5% Reviews
replied to
64% Recommend
to friend


Auto Trader

Car Dealer Reviews is an
official partner of Auto Trader


17 reviews from our car dealer reviews community
Leave a review for Southgrove Cars

Click on the stars to start your review

17 reviews from our car dealer reviews community

Leave a review for Southgrove Cars
Click on the stars to start your review
What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"Really good! "
5 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Everything was really good at Southgrove Cars with both the service and Audi I bought so cant complain. I rate them 5 stars and would recommend!

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful
What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"Perfect experience"
5 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I would absolutely recommend this dealership! I purchased my Passat from them In January and it's been brilliant. I have had no issues with it at all. The staff were really welcoming and friendly and able to answer all of my questions. I would happily recommend this dealership to anyone looking for a great car and a great car buying experience.

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful
What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"Always willing to help "
4.8 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

The best thing about this dealership is that they don't try to pressure you at all, they just let you have a look around and then when you need help they will give it to you. They are really helpful and friendly and my experience with them was brilliant from start to finish. I bought a Mitsubishi Shot Gun from them in September for a really good price and it was absolutely immaculate. I would very highly recommend Southgrove North West.

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful
What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"Dean was great "
5 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Really good service from Dean at Southgrove! I am really happy with my pathfinder. They have been able to answer all of my questions and I have had no issues with the car at all. It was a very good price and just as it was described online. I have no complaints at all

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful
"JHP"
5 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Bought a honda civic (september 2015) from Southgrove. Great service from the dealership. Excellent service and a great knowledge of vehicles in general. Never had any issues with the car, runs like a dream. Great prices, very friendly staff with fantastic customer service. I would highly recommend.

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful
"DIsgusted"
1 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

My son purchased and collected a car from South Grove on Sunday 21st August. The following day Monday22nd August whilst travelling on the M60 in heavy traffic he noticed other drivers gesticulating and indicting there was something wrong. One driver was yelling through his open window "fire". As soon as my son could safely stop he jumped out and ran from the car which then exploded. The engine was on fire. Thank goodness his wife and three children were no in the car as two of his children would have been in child seats and he was unhurt other than smoke inhalation. POlice and fire brigade attended. Unfortunately South Grove Garage say they will not refund as the car is now in his name and he must prove it was unfit for purchase. Very odd that they did not when purchased, and still have not two weeks later given him the warranty or documents relating to the car. FOrtunately Consumer Advice, Trading Standards , RAC and many other influential sources and friends have been extremely helpful in advising him of the legal steps to take. They all say the garage should refund THank goodness he and his family are uninjured but he now he needs a car to travel to work and to transport his family. He must now proceed with the legal battle, but in the meantime is h int to pay for car storage £20 per day, car rental and cost of a fire expert to assess. How unprofessional some so called professional businesses can be, these have been very unhelpful.

Respond to this review

+2 Found this review helpful

Mr gregson in response to DIsgusted

After reading your review of south grove cars I felt I had to write of my experience.not really one for responding on line but after driving for 2 hours to view a vehicle which was described as immaculate and the pictures looked fantastic...........was this the same car,yes it was and was no where near immaculate.......very dissapointed..

James Hodge from Southgrove Cars in response to DIsgusted

This unfortunate incident was proven to have been caused by a manufacturing fault on the cooling fan on the car, the fault could not of been predicted in any way. We explained to the customer that as the car was insured by them, and not us, at the time of the incident they would have to contact their insurer and then claim off ours, we contacted our insurer straight away and they told us the correct procedure to follow. The customer was paid out in full by our insurer. The incident is very unusual and the first time anything like this has happened in 25 years of us selling cars, the Saab was in perfect working order when it was sold and I actually picked my own kids up from school in it a few days before it was sold.

What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"friendly"
4.2 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I bought a Vauxhall Insigna form this dealership back in April. The dealer was a bit funny and didn't really know much but he was friendly enough! I actually went to view a silver car and came away with a brown one but this was no big deal, It was clean and in very good condition. I would recommend this dealership, Had no issues since I bought the car it been great.

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful
"Adam Butler"
1.8 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I purchased a Volkswagen Touareg from this dealership. They couldn't do enough for me when purchasing the vehicle and handing over money. Things have taken a very steep nose dive since my propshaft has failed and did so with my children in the car. Unfortunately my 6month warranty turned out to be a 3month warranty which has now expired!! I am facing a propshaft replacement build cost of circa £1000 just before Christmas. I have been advised the the propshaft bearing will not solve the problem. The differentials will will ultimately be damaged as the propshaft is already damaged. Response from Mark was that he could see about getting the propshaft bearing cost covered. This wasn't to include fitting, just the part cost. This is still to be agreed. I will keep you all up to date with regards to how this progresses and the help of lack of it I may receive from them. I will gladly remove this review, should they deliver and repair my vehicle as per the so called warranty. It's clear I'm not the first and surely I hope to be the last. Let's see if they can deliver the first class service they are so proud of.

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful
What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"quick and easy sale"
5 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

The people at Southgrove Cars were very friendly, the sale was very quick and easy I was pretty much in and out. When I went they showed me around the car, it was very clean and I've not had a problem with it since driving it off the forecourt.

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful
"Jon"
2.2 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Southgrove Cars are the average joe car dealer based of what I saw of them. Were not the most helpful after I purchased the car to say the least. Just seems like they want your money and anything that goes wrong with the car after is covered under a pretend warranty. I won't be buying another car from Southgrove Cars.

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful
Auto Trader

Car Dealer Reviews is an official partner of Auto Trader

Get Car Finance

Zuto Powered
Free Car Valuation
Get Car Finance

Zuto Powered
Free Car Valuation

Find cars for sale in your local area

Dealership Information

Southgrove Cars is an Independent dealership that is based in Chorley. If you’re the owner or employee of this business, please send us a little bit of information about your dealership and why customers should come and visit.

Alternatively, if you’re a customer and you’ve had an experience at this dealership, please leave a review below.

Deals in: Cars
Manufacturers: Sells a variety of makes and models
Independent Dealership

Services available
Car Hire
Car Leasing
Car Repairs
Car Sourcing
Finance
GAP Insurance
Motorbike Sales
New Car Sales
Part Exchange
Sell Your Car
Servicing
Used Car Sales
Van Sales
Warranty
Ratings
17 reviews3.8 out of 5 stars — Rated Very Good
Excellent
10
Very Good
1
Average
3
Poor
1
Terrible
2

Add Review


Contact Information

Address

Southgrove Cars
Railway Road
Adlington
Chorley
Lancashire
PR6 9RG

Get in touch

01257 483344
http://www.southgrovecars.co.uk

Opening times

Sorry, we don't have opening times for this dealership

If you're the business owner, you can update this page by getting in touch with us at info@cardealerreviews.co.uk

Dealership Statistics

64%
Would recommend this dealer to family and friends
76%
Thought the dealer was knowledgeable and helpful
64%
Thought issues were resolved quickly and easily
5%
Percent of reviews responded to by this dealer

Additional Information About Southgrove Cars

Company Formed: XXXXXXXXXX
Company Registration: XXXXXXXXXX
Dealer Group: XXXXXXXXXX
Directors: XXXXXXXXXX
FCA Ref: XXXXXXXXXX
FCAStatus: XXXXXXXXXX
Premises Type: XXXXXXXXXX
Registered Name: XXXXXXXXXX
VAT Number: XXXXXXXXXX


Are we missing anything?
You can help complete this section by emailing us any additional details.

Submit new information