Car Dealer Reviews is an
official partner of Auto Trader
Do not buy a car from The Car Sales Company Bury, quick to get your money and couldn't find a fault if you paid the jerks.
Broke down three times in the past 6 month, for exactly the same reason each time. My clutch. After being diagnosed i have been advised it needed new clutch which cost me £900. 4 month later the same problem occurred, they asked me to bring the car down, no courtesy car provided as there was apparently none of the side, so left me without a car for a week. Exchanged my cylinder. Three month later, exactly the same problem once again. I've been now without my car for a week, they are asking me to pay £260 for a new master cylinder to be exchanged. Bare in mind i have children and work 30 miles away from home. I use my car on daily basis, still no courtesy car provided. None ever returns your call, you have to ring about 10 times a day to find out what's going on, each time you being promised phone call back which never happens. PLEASE AVOID, EXTREMELY UNPROFESSIONAL AND HELPFUL.
Not bad service throughout. Got things done in time although car wasn't as clean as it could of been. Decent dealership.
Reviewer has confirmed their email address
WOULD NOT EVER BUY FROM THIS COMPANY. . Id rate it no stars if I could... I have had the experience from hell. First of all when I bought the car I wanted they were very confident about it and they said that they have checked everything inside and out to make sure it’s in working order which I was very happy about as they said everything was in tip top condition, that’s the confidence you want to hear when buying a car.. So I went home driving this car when hours later it kept giving me alerts on my dashboard that things weren’t working for example the biggest one... The alternator, they didn’t check that if it needed a new one so I actually broke down on the third day of having this car and I couldn’t move the steering wheel so it was stuck in the middle of the road which then I had to get the AA out to move it. My family were telling me that I shouldn’t have bought a car from a place which I’ve never heard of and I wish I didn’t.. so then I got in touch with the company themselves and asked if I could bring this car back to them and if I could have my old car back to then be told that I couldn’t because apparently they don’t do a cooling off period which I’ve read up about and you DO have legal right to return this vehicle within 14 days which I did ask within that period and they were very clueless to this which was very surprising as I knew exactly what they were doing, they dragged it out for days saying someone will get back in touch with me which they didn’t so I rang and rang and rang to then hear nothing back from anyone. They then next told me to have my old car back id have to pay £800 because they have started repairs on this car which again they shouldn’t have done anything with that car for 14 days if I had changed my mind so I was stuck with this new car which wouldn’t work and kept breaking down and giving me warning lights every time I get into the car. So they let it go past the 14 days and I couldn’t give this car back so now I’m stuck with it, it was the worst experience when buying a new car, it should be an exciting experience... Not a stressful one. So it went back into the car sales company to get a new alternator and now days later again... it’s not starting, I have to struggle to start it about 4 times until it actually comes on so now I have to wait until it can go into the Audi garage as they told me not to bring it back to them which I found was rude so I’m having to wait 3 weeks when it could break down any minute as there are faults on this. I am very unhappy and angry with the experience I’ve had and I want to warn people to really go to another place when buying a new car, they have no clue on legal issues and they are unreliable on ringing back and helping you. They are liars when selling cars so they can get rid of them. I found they are very rude when speaking to them on the phone especially the service department who don’t seem to care and just tell you to take it into a garage near me.
The Car Sales Company in Bury gave me awful customer service and continually lie and make up prices as and if they wish.
Tony Branthwaite in response to Awful
I agree they do tell lies anything to get a sale don't go near.
As I had no car and no one to take me to the showroom to collect my car the staff at the Car Sales Company in Bury couldn't have been more helpful. They picked me up from the train station, the paperwork and car were all ready for me and every member of staff I came across seemed very helpful and friendly. Most important of all though, I love my car!!!
Spotted a nice car on the autotrader, was going to pay the Car Sales Company Bury a visit but having seen all these reviews it's good to know I should avoid...thanks everybody.
Disgusting company. Avoid The Car Sales Company Bury where possible. I wouldn't recommend to anyone very rude staff and are not willing to repair or pay for repairs currently in process of taking them to court. AVOID AVOID AVOID.
Yaseen Quddous from The Car Sales Company Bury in response to Lindsey
Hi Lindsey, Many thanks for your feedback. Its extremely regretful that your experience has not lived up to the Car Sales Company ethos on this occasion. However I have taken time to personally investigate the matter and it appears you have had the vehicle for over 9 months and accumulated in excess of 9k miles. The facts read you had an issue with your EGR. You had an extended warranty with an external company named as Auto guard. Unfortunately the warranty Terms and Conditions state that all works carried out need to be authorised by the claims department prior to start of any repairs as per process of any potential claim in line with your Terms and Conditions. It appears that this has not been adhered to on this occasion. Again if you feel the need to discuss this in greater detail you can contact me on 01617614171.Finally we pride ourselves with the highest levels of customer expectations when purchasing high quality vehicles. Yaseen Quddous. General Manager. 01617614171.
Lindsey in response to Lindsey
Just so you know Yaseen it was you that sold a faulty cat hence why the finance company that dealt with the car have paid out on full because it was your error not ours so you can deny all you like but I wouldn't ever deal with this company again and warn others against it.
very poor experience. The car had many issues and the dealership were not willing to repair them so I had to get them done privately. The service was poor and the car was far too expensive for what it is. I wouldn't recommend.
Reviewer has confirmed their email address
Yaseen Quddous from The Car Sales Company Bury in response to Poor
Hi Many thanks for your feedback. Its extremely regretful that your experience has not lived up to the Car Sales Company ethos on this occasion. However I have taken time to personally investigate the matter and it appears you have had the vehicle for over 14 months and you reported an issue with the tires 10 months since purchased.Since we investigated this matter it had appeared that your wheels had been curbed after purchase as we conduct a very rigorous Pre Delivery Inspection to which we keep on file. Again if you feel the need to discuss this in greater detail you can contact me on 01617614171.Finally we pride ourselves with the highest levels of customer expectations when purchasing high quality vehicles. Yaseen Quddous. General Manager, 01617614171.
When I traded my old car in,it had a private plate which was bought for my wife by her father whom has since died.i was promised this would be transferred but was swindled out of the plate.im disgusted with them.
Yaseen Quddous from The Car Sales Company Bury in response to Tony
Hi Tony, Many thanks for your feedback. Its extremely regretful that your experience has not lived up to the Car Sales Company ethos on this occasion. However I have taken time to personally investigate the matter and it appears that when you turned up to site the number plate documentation that you presented our sale staff were incorrect , hence the delay.DVLA have a very strict process and if the correct paperwork is not provided it can delay any outcome Again if you feel the need to discuss this in greater detail you can contact me on 01617614171.Finally we pride ourselves with the highest levels of customer expectations when purchasing high quality vehicles. Yaseen Quddous. General Manager, 01617614171.
The Car Sales Company Bury is an Independent dealership that is based in Bury. If you’re the owner or employee of this business, please send us a little bit of information about your dealership and why customers should come and visit.
Alternatively, if you’re a customer and you’ve had an experience at this dealership, please leave a review below.
Deals in: Cars
Manufacturers: Sells a variety of makes and models
The Car Sales Company Bury
Sorry, we don't have opening times for this dealership
If you're the business owner, you can update this page by getting in touch with us at firstname.lastname@example.org
At Car Dealer Reviews we go further than other review sites, we ensure that you see the most trusted reviews by asking for verification.
By providing a sales invoice or receipt we know these reviewers have visited the dealership. So when you see this icon, you know it’s from a real customer.