13% Reviews
replied to
48% Recommend
to friend


Auto Trader

Car Dealer Reviews is an
official partner of Auto Trader


29 reviews from our car dealer reviews community
Leave a review for The Car Sales Company Bury

Click on the stars to start your review

29 reviews from our car dealer reviews community

Leave a review for The Car Sales Company Bury
Click on the stars to start your review
"WOULD NOT EVER BUY FROM THIS COMPANY"
1 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

WOULD NOT EVER BUY FROM THIS COMPANY. . Id rate it no stars if I could... I have had the experience from hell. First of all when I bought the car I wanted they were very confident about it and they said that they have checked everything inside and out to make sure it’s in working order which I was very happy about as they said everything was in tip top condition, that’s the confidence you want to hear when buying a car.. So I went home driving this car when hours later it kept giving me alerts on my dashboard that things weren’t working for example the biggest one... The alternator, they didn’t check that if it needed a new one so I actually broke down on the third day of having this car and I couldn’t move the steering wheel so it was stuck in the middle of the road which then I had to get the AA out to move it. My family were telling me that I shouldn’t have bought a car from a place which I’ve never heard of and I wish I didn’t.. so then I got in touch with the company themselves and asked if I could bring this car back to them and if I could have my old car back to then be told that I couldn’t because apparently they don’t do a cooling off period which I’ve read up about and you DO have legal right to return this vehicle within 14 days which I did ask within that period and they were very clueless to this which was very surprising as I knew exactly what they were doing, they dragged it out for days saying someone will get back in touch with me which they didn’t so I rang and rang and rang to then hear nothing back from anyone. They then next told me to have my old car back id have to pay £800 because they have started repairs on this car which again they shouldn’t have done anything with that car for 14 days if I had changed my mind so I was stuck with this new car which wouldn’t work and kept breaking down and giving me warning lights every time I get into the car. So they let it go past the 14 days and I couldn’t give this car back so now I’m stuck with it, it was the worst experience when buying a new car, it should be an exciting experience... Not a stressful one. So it went back into the car sales company to get a new alternator and now days later again... it’s not starting, I have to struggle to start it about 4 times until it actually comes on so now I have to wait until it can go into the Audi garage as they told me not to bring it back to them which I found was rude so I’m having to wait 3 weeks when it could break down any minute as there are faults on this. I am very unhappy and angry with the experience I’ve had and I want to warn people to really go to another place when buying a new car, they have no clue on legal issues and they are unreliable on ringing back and helping you. They are liars when selling cars so they can get rid of them. I found they are very rude when speaking to them on the phone especially the service department who don’t seem to care and just tell you to take it into a garage near me.

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful
"Awful "
1 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

The Car Sales Company in Bury gave me awful customer service and continually lie and make up prices as and if they wish.

Respond to this review

+1 Found this review helpful

Tony Branthwaite in response to Awful

I agree they do tell lies anything to get a sale don't go near.

"Great service & friendly staff"
4.4 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

As I had no car and no one to take me to the showroom to collect my car the staff at the Car Sales Company in Bury couldn't have been more helpful. They picked me up from the train station, the paperwork and car were all ready for me and every member of staff I came across seemed very helpful and friendly. Most important of all though, I love my car!!!

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful
"Don't you just love the Internet!"
1 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Spotted a nice car on the autotrader, was going to pay the Car Sales Company Bury a visit but having seen all these reviews it's good to know I should avoid...thanks everybody.

Respond to this review

+1 Found this review helpful
"Lindsey"
1 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Disgusting company. Avoid The Car Sales Company Bury where possible. I wouldn't recommend to anyone very rude staff and are not willing to repair or pay for repairs currently in process of taking them to court. AVOID AVOID AVOID.

Respond to this review

+3 Found this review helpful

Yaseen Quddous from The Car Sales Company Bury in response to Lindsey

Hi Lindsey, Many thanks for your feedback. Its extremely regretful that your experience has not lived up to the Car Sales Company ethos on this occasion. However I have taken time to personally investigate the matter and it appears you have had the vehicle for over 9 months and accumulated in excess of 9k miles. The facts read you had an issue with your EGR. You had an extended warranty with an external company named as Auto guard. Unfortunately the warranty Terms and Conditions state that all works carried out need to be authorised by the claims department prior to start of any repairs as per process of any potential claim in line with your Terms and Conditions. It appears that this has not been adhered to on this occasion. Again if you feel the need to discuss this in greater detail you can contact me on 01617614171.Finally we pride ourselves with the highest levels of customer expectations when purchasing high quality vehicles. Yaseen Quddous. General Manager. 01617614171.

Lindsey in response to Lindsey

Just so you know Yaseen it was you that sold a faulty cat hence why the finance company that dealt with the car have paid out on full because it was your error not ours so you can deny all you like but I wouldn't ever deal with this company again and warn others against it.

What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"Poor"
1.4 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

very poor experience. The car had many issues and the dealership were not willing to repair them so I had to get them done privately. The service was poor and the car was far too expensive for what it is. I wouldn't recommend.

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+2 Found this review helpful

Yaseen Quddous from The Car Sales Company Bury in response to Poor

Hi Many thanks for your feedback. Its extremely regretful that your experience has not lived up to the Car Sales Company ethos on this occasion. However I have taken time to personally investigate the matter and it appears you have had the vehicle for over 14 months and you reported an issue with the tires 10 months since purchased.Since we investigated this matter it had appeared that your wheels had been curbed after purchase as we conduct a very rigorous Pre Delivery Inspection to which we keep on file. Again if you feel the need to discuss this in greater detail you can contact me on 01617614171.Finally we pride ourselves with the highest levels of customer expectations when purchasing high quality vehicles. Yaseen Quddous. General Manager, 01617614171.

"Tony"
1 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

When I traded my old car in,it had a private plate which was bought for my wife by her father whom has since died.i was promised this would be transferred but was swindled out of the plate.im disgusted with them.

Respond to this review

+2 Found this review helpful

Yaseen Quddous from The Car Sales Company Bury in response to Tony

Hi Tony, Many thanks for your feedback. Its extremely regretful that your experience has not lived up to the Car Sales Company ethos on this occasion. However I have taken time to personally investigate the matter and it appears that when you turned up to site the number plate documentation that you presented our sale staff were incorrect , hence the delay.DVLA have a very strict process and if the correct paperwork is not provided it can delay any outcome Again if you feel the need to discuss this in greater detail you can contact me on 01617614171.Finally we pride ourselves with the highest levels of customer expectations when purchasing high quality vehicles. Yaseen Quddous. General Manager, 01617614171.

"Matt"
2.6 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Bought a Ford Mondeo from Used Car Company last month (October 2016). Agreed a good price and got value for money on trade in for my old car but at a cost... Found out within minutes of buying the car that although it was only 3 yrs old and had 4 service stamps, the car had done 32k miles since last service. Asked them to service the car as a gesture of goodwill (previous cars bought elsewhere were serviced before I was given the keys as standard). Used Car Co refused and wanted to charge me £200 for a service after literally just spending £9k!! When I questioned the issue further I was told it was my fault for not checking service history even though I had asked during negotiations to be told it had a full history with 4 stamps in the book. I wrongly took them to their word and didn't realise I should have physically looked at the service book myself! I have also now had to fill out a form and send it to DVLA for a new V5c because after 4 weeks, DVLA are still to receive any paperwork. I didn't realise at the time I was sacrificing honesty, integrity and good will for a better price. But NEVER again! Taking into account the extra £180 I have spent on a service, the deal agreed is now far from attractive.

Respond to this review

+1 Found this review helpful

Yaseen Quddous from The Car Sales Company Bury in response to Matt

Hi Matt, Many thanks for your feedback. Its extremely regretful that your experience has not lived up to the Car Sales Company ethos on this occasion. However I have taken time to personally investigate the matter and it appears the vehicle had service stamps as you suggested.Here we retail very high quality vehicles priced very competitively as we turn over high volume sales.A reduced rate was offered to you at the time for the additional service of £49.Again if you feel the need to discuss this in greater detail you can contact me on 01617614171.Finally we pride ourselves with the highest levels of customer expectations when purchasing high quality vehicles. Yaseen Quddous, General Manager, 01617614171.

What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"Corsa owner"
4.6 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I purchased a Vauxhall Corsa from here back in July. The car was pretty clean and in good shape and the dealers were reasonably helpful. I have had no issues with the car but do feel like the price of the car was too high. Other than that they have been good.

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful
"Tony"
1.8 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

My advice based on my own experience is to give this company a wide berth. The after sales and trying to get repairs done is something else. Stay clear.

Respond to this review

+1 Found this review helpful
Auto Trader

Car Dealer Reviews is an official partner of Auto Trader

Get Car Finance

Zuto Powered
Free Car Valuation
Get Car Finance

Zuto Powered
Free Car Valuation

Find cars for sale in your local area

Dealership Information

The Car Sales Company Bury is an Independent dealership that is based in Bury. If you’re the owner or employee of this business, please send us a little bit of information about your dealership and why customers should come and visit.

Alternatively, if you’re a customer and you’ve had an experience at this dealership, please leave a review below.

Deals in: Cars
Manufacturers: Sells a variety of makes and models
Independent Dealership

Services available
Car Hire
Car Leasing
Car Repairs
Car Sourcing
Finance
GAP Insurance
Motorbike Sales
New Car Sales
Part Exchange
Sell Your Car
Servicing
Used Car Sales
Van Sales
Warranty
Ratings
29 reviews3 out of 5 stars — Rated Average
Excellent
13
Very Good
2
Average
1
Poor
4
Terrible
9

Add Review

View 6 more dealership images

Contact Information

Address

The Car Sales Company Bury
James Street
Bury
Lancashire
BL9 7EG

Get in touch

http://www.thecarsalescompanybury.co.uk

Opening times

Sorry, we don't have opening times for this dealership

If you're the business owner, you can update this page by getting in touch with us at info@cardealerreviews.co.uk

Dealership Statistics

48%
Would recommend this dealer to family and friends
51%
Thought the dealer was knowledgeable and helpful
48%
Thought issues were resolved quickly and easily
13%
Percent of reviews responded to by this dealer

Additional Information About The Car Sales Company Bury

Company Formed: XXXXXXXXXX
Company Registration: XXXXXXXXXX
Dealer Group: XXXXXXXXXX
Directors: XXXXXXXXXX
FCA Ref: XXXXXXXXXX
FCAStatus: XXXXXXXXXX
Premises Type: XXXXXXXXXX
Registered Name: XXXXXXXXXX
VAT Number: XXXXXXXXXX


Are we missing anything?
You can help complete this section by emailing us any additional details.

Submit new information