98% Reviews
replied to
57% Recommend
to friend


Auto Trader

Car Dealer Reviews is an
official partner of Auto Trader


268 reviews from our car dealer reviews community
Leave a review for V12 Sports And Classics

Click on the stars to start your review

268 reviews from our car dealer reviews community

Leave a review for V12 Sports And Classics
Click on the stars to start your review
What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"WOULD NOT USE THIS COMPANY"
1 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I purchased a car last week, they said the car had 6 months manufacture warranty, they also said they would fuel up the car. Once the paperwork was completed they said, they will not fuel it up as it was not company policy, why LIE? Today I contacted the manufacturer which said there is no warranty. I contacted V12 about this, the person was rude over the phone, told me they wouldn't do anything about this and told me to go and and do what you want. When I first looked at the car, it was OK, but not properly clean. They said the car would be cleaned, while I waited, When I brought the car home, it has a huge white stain in the boot. which wasn't there when I first looked. Seriously If you want to ruin your day, use these guys, they will definitely do that, but I don't know how they are still trading.

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+1 Found this review helpful

Kirsty, Marketing Team from V12 Sports And Classics in response to WOULD NOT USE THIS COMPANY

Hi, we are sorry about the experience you have had with us. This is not the level of customer service we are trying to achieve. Please contact us on social@v12sports.co.uk so we can investigate this case. thank you in advance!

What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"we recommend"
4 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

We came to look at a Mercedes, all looked good, seemed the best value for money out of the ones we had seen. we've had it for over a month now and no issues.

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful

Kirsty, Marketing Team from V12 Sports And Classics in response to we recommend

Hi, thank you for the kind words. We are delighted to read about your positive experience. Enjoy your new car and we wish you many safe and happy journeys!

"Zybi"
2.2 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

We bought a car from them and they gave us a free AA guarantee for three months and a twelve month break down cover, but no one informed us that you have to register within 28 days. After 30 days our car broke and it turned out we didn't have a breakdown cover. The car passed all the AA service but it still broke. I do not recommend this company.

Respond to this review

+1 Found this review helpful

Kirsty, Marketing Team from V12 Sports And Classics in response to Zybi

Hello, we are sorry to read about your experience with us. Please contact us on social@v12sports.co.uk if you wish to discuss the matter.

What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"Lack of communication "
2.5 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Things took a little longer then expected when purchasing from here, mainly from lack of communication. I will however say the car was good and I'm pleased with it. so not all bad!

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+1 Found this review helpful
"I bought last year"
5 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Thanks a lot it was my fault,i made a wrong payment, two months ago toward your company after i went in to my Bank two advice me in five weeks i have money back.I wait for nothing.I rung V12 Sport and Classics team was very kindly and sent money back,Appreciate,thank you very much.

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful

Kirsty, Marketing Team from V12 Sports And Classics in response to I bought last year

Hi, We are delighted to hear that you are happy with the level of service provided. We wish you many safe and happy journeys with your car and we look forward to your next visit!

"Nissan Nivara"
1.6 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Been to see a Nissan Nivara 14 plate £13800 .. has all the bits as advertised, does not tell you about the damages... waist of time.. I asked someone when I rang up.. all he was interested in booking the appointment.. did not want to listen or try and help.. remember I have got about £13,500 I want to spend with you and you want to real a call centre speech off!! OK then.. we went anyway.. When arrived .. young women just pointed to in the direction where the car was.. only knew was what looking for as recognised the REG.. young sales man bloke came out, which was a credit to the business.. very calm .. non salesy type .. just interested in what you got to say.. explained about the Nivaras as they are commercial .. they are worked.. we do understand this... but big dent in wheel arch.. asked if was willing to review the price.. no go.. they are asking for top end money of that particular vehicle .. not willing to review the actual downfalls.. the sales bloke had no say himself was above him .. managers decision.. photo's represent absolutely immaculate.. then to be told well its been hard worked.. all interested in getting you there ... would not waste the journey .. Good luck finding your motor.. you will not find it at V12

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+4 Found this review helpful
"LEGAL ACTION NEEDED"
1 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I purchased a vehicle from V12 last year which was mis sold to me. Advertised with Sat Nav but this was not built into the vehicle. After accepting this was mis sold and being promised that V12 would foot the bill for installation I arranged for this to be scheduled and received confirmation this would happen. However the monies required were never provided and ever since the garage have been anything but responsive, despite calling each week, lodging a customer complaint and requesting numerous calls back from management. This garage will pleasantly sell you a vehicle but as many reviewers here have found, if you experience any after sales issues you may as well be on your own. Never buy from V12 Sports & Classics.

Respond to this review

+23 Found this review helpful

Casper from V12 Sports And Classics in response to LEGAL ACTION NEEDED

Hi, We are sorry to hear about your negative experience. Could we ask you to send more details at social@v12sports.co.uk so we can discuss the matter further. Thank you in advance Kind Regards, Casper V12 Marketing Manager

What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"AVOID, BEWARE, STOP."
1 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I read all the negative reviews and I still purchased from this company, but I should have listened to the negative reviews and not purchased as I was sold a dud car and V12Sports and Classics will not any assistance with the repair. This isn’t a missing key or a squeaky door, this was engine failure of a 2014 Mazda Cx5, a 3.5 year old car! Engine failure should not be happening in a 3.5 year old car. A quote for a replacement engine is coming in at 7,500 and numerous emails and phone calls were all avoided for a month only to finally respond with “Unfortunately due to the mileage covered since purchase we would not be able to assist with repairs” the mileage was 14,000 miles. What a rubbish excuse. They just won’t offer assistance. The AA 128 point check isn’t worth a dam, the company doesn’t care about after sales. The only way to avoid their after sales is not to buy from them. Please please read the reviews, and purchase your car elsewhere, there is obviously something wrong with the cars they are selling and they don’t care if it does fail, you the customer will end up with the cost. It’s a pity I can give a 1 star as this is a zero star company. DO NOT BUY FROM THIS COMPANY

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+19 Found this review helpful

Casper from V12 Sports And Classics in response to AVOID, BEWARE, STOP.

Hi , We are sorry about the experience you faced at V12 Sports And Classics, please know it is never our best intention to have unhappy customers as we do our very best to do the complete opposite, V12 are partnered with the AA to which we have a lot of faith in them to check the cars accordingly thats why we have the partnership in place, if you were to have any problems with the AA inspection that was placed on the car you have purchased the AA will happily take any Aftersales problems or even a message to V12's very own aftersales team can help you, Apologies Kind Regards, Casper V12 Marketing Manager

Seamus Walsh in response to AVOID, BEWARE, STOP.

Its such a pity V12Sportsandclassics aren't as quick to respond to emails and phone calls at your office as you are online. I'd be more than happy for you to discuss and sort out my problem with me for the rest of the car buyers to see, but no doubt this wont happen. ~My problem, as you seem to think, is not with the AA, its with V12Sportsandclassics. The AA128 point check is a waste of time and means nothing, its V12 that sold me a car with a dodgy engine and wont do anything to sort out. This quote for repair is now standing at 3,500. some business you are. Are you going to offer any assistance now? I await your response

"Vague and misleading"
1 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I dealt with their call center. Very (deliberately?) vague and unclear on their no haggle pricing policy which lead to me driving 6 hours round trip (wasted a full tank of petrol) to Stoke (I live in London) to view a car that I was unable to negotiate price on. According to the call center manager their pricing policy is very clear, he directed me to their website. After looking I can confirm it's not anywhere on their website, and asked specifically on the phone they don't volunteer the information. How are you meant to know?? When I complained the call center manager used this as an opportunity to try to flog me another car. If you want to escalate your complaint beyond the call center manager then don't hold your breath. Apparently his boss is a director and doesn't speak to customers! I would never deal with this company again, not just for the mis-leading and vague response to pricing enquiry but also the way my complaint was dealt with.

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+13 Found this review helpful

Casper from V12 Sports And Classics in response to Vague and misleading

Hi Victoria, I'm sorry to hear that you have had an unpleasant experience with ourselves, however since the founding of V12 Sports and Classics we have always been strict on the pricing policies, i believe it's unfair to say that you had a bad experience because we wouldn't negotiate in price, on every single vehicle on our website it states fixed prices which we have to stand by with every customer, if were to lower the price for yourself we would have to stand by this with every single customer that comes to V12 Sports And Classics which we unfortunately can not do. Hopefully this sheds some light on your review that you have left for us but we apologise on behalf on anything wrong doing, it wasn't in our intentions and if theres anything we can do to help then please contact us on social@v12sports.co.uk Kind Regards, Casper V12 Marketing Team

"Brilliant "
5 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Bought a Jaguar XF today from the Hinckley branch I have to say The whole experience was friendly the staff could not be more helpful I would like to say a special thanks to the salesman Mathew who made the whole time spent there a pleasure brilliant guy great sense of humour the guy certainly knows his cars will definitely be going back for my next car could not be happier with the car thank you all

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful

Marketing Team Member from V12 Sports And Classics in response to Brilliant

Thank you for the positive review, we will be sure to pass on the kind words to Matthew. Happy Driving and we look forward to seeing you again when you decide to buy your next car.

Auto Trader

Car Dealer Reviews is an official partner of Auto Trader

Get Car Finance

Zuto Powered
Free Car Valuation
Get Car Finance

Zuto Powered
Free Car Valuation

Find cars for sale in your local area

Dealership Information

V12 Sports And Classics is an Independent dealership that is based in Hinckley. If you’re the owner or employee of this business, please send us a little bit of information about your dealership and why customers should come and visit.

Alternatively, if you’re a customer and you’ve had an experience at this dealership, please leave a review below.

Deals in: Cars
Manufacturers: Sells a variety of makes and models
Independent Dealership founded in 2006

Services available
Car Hire
Car Leasing
Car Repairs
Car Sourcing
Finance
GAP Insurance
Motorbike Sales
New Car Sales
Part Exchange
Sell Your Car
Servicing
Used Car Sales
Van Sales
Warranty
Ratings
268 reviews3.3 out of 5 stars — Rated Average
Excellent
129
Very Good
23
Average
17
Poor
39
Terrible
60

Add Review

View 1 more dealership images

Contact Information

Address

V12 Sports And Classics
Harrowbrook Road
Hinckley
Leicestershire
LE10 3DJ

Get in touch

01455 560078
http://www.v12sportsandclassics.co.uk

Opening times

Sorry, we don't have opening times for this dealership

If you're the business owner, you can update this page by getting in touch with us at info@cardealerreviews.co.uk

Dealership Statistics

57%
Would recommend this dealer to family and friends
60%
Thought the dealer was knowledgeable and helpful
53%
Thought issues were resolved quickly and easily
98%
Percent of reviews responded to by this dealer

Additional Information About V12 Sports And Classics

Company Formed: 2006
Company Registration: XXXXXXXXXX
Dealer Group: XXXXXXXXXX
Directors: XXXXXXXXXX
FCA Ref: XXXXXXXXXX
FCAStatus: XXXXXXXXXX
Premises Type: XXXXXXXXXX
Registered Name: XXXXXXXXXX
VAT Number: XXXXXXXXXX


Are we missing anything?
You can help complete this section by emailing us any additional details.

Submit new information