96% Reviews
replied to
56% Recommend
to friend


Auto Trader

Car Dealer Reviews is an
official partner of Auto Trader


282 reviews from our car dealer reviews community
Leave a review for V12 Sports And Classics

Click on the stars to start your review

282 reviews from our car dealer reviews community

Leave a review for V12 Sports And Classics
Click on the stars to start your review
What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"Don't go anywhere near them "
1 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I purchased a Nissan qashqai from V12 Sports and Classics within a week i discovered that the car had previously been in an accident ,they didn't tell me this before i bought the car. I asked for a full refund they refused .The aftersales team has not responded to my emails or phone calls and they refused to refund £11590.00. AVOID buying from them and don't take out there AA warranty it's not worth the paper it's printed on.

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful
"Professional service!!!"
4.8 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I was interested in a Nissan Qashai 1.5 TDCi TEKNA and a colleague of mine who lives near V12 Hinckley managed to pop across and feedback to me before making the 2.5 hour journey from South Wales. I paid the £100 deposit to reserve the car which they did, and from start to finish I can say the whole process was well managed. Jonathan (if I remember correctly) was our sales guy and was very professional throughout. We drove the car away the same day but not before it was cleaned inside and out. Very happy with the purchase and the whole process. Am yet to find a fault!

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful
"Typical dealer - DODGY!"
1 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Went to see a car they had advertised on Autotrader. Was asked to 'sign in in case of a fire'!! Never heard that before. When asked what car i was interested in was told that they had to 'order it' as it was being kept at another compound nearby. The girls then started whispering to each other and when i asked if there was a problem they both looked at me sheepishly and carried on whispering to each other...not only rude but very suspect. I was told to have a look at other cars while they fetch it from the other compound which appeared to be taking a long time. I was approached by about five or six sales people all wanting to assist but all i wanted to do was see the one car. Eventually i was told by one of them that the car had already been sold! I asked why they still had it advertised asn was told it can take a couple of days for the advert to be removed!....REALLY?? pull the other one. Of course i was asked if i wanted to see any other of the cars they had in stock! My guess is they have bait cars advertised. I never actually saw any sports or classic cars also...just high mileage ex-lease cars. I wont be going back to V12 thats for sure.

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful
"Waste of time don't bother"
1 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I bought a car of V12 Sports & Classics from there Hinckley branch all the finance in place ready to go there sales man phoned me up saying some one has sold the car and I can't have it I asked is the car still there he said yes so I told him tell the person who has bought it tell them that the car has been sold and some one has sold it to you by mistake he turned around and said that is impossible he can't do that as he has no power to do that then by robbing me off he told me to go to their Wolverhampton branch as there are cars there and they will look after me as I have been messed around went there ..there was a very rude and arrogant manager there who basically did not even help in anyway he just kept telling me sales man jargon he is doing me the best interest rate for his knowledge he thinks I'm stupid what does not realise that the interest rate what he was doing for me more or less every lender is doing the same so not doing me any favours this guy was I had a very bad experience there stay away.

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful
"AVOID SELLING CARS INVOLVED IN ACCIDENTS"
1 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

PLEASE AVOID V12 SPORTS & CLASSICS! They are selling cars that have been in accidents. Terrible aftersales team. Ignore your calls. Purchased car from v12 and within 2 days had problems we had it checked by the aa and found out it had been involved in a accident. That wasnt shown on hpi report and had a list full of faults.They don't care once they have had your money off you the AA warranty is terrible. Management at the Wolverhampton branch is absolutely terrible. They don't reply to emails and make out on here they send you an email address that they then don't reply to. AVOID AT ALL COSTS USE A MAIN DEALER

Respond to this review

+3 Found this review helpful

Staff from V12 Sports And Classics in response to AVOID SELLING CARS INVOLVED IN ACCIDENTS

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and bringing the issue to our attention. We apologise for the inconvenience caused to you regarding this matter. What has happened to you is not our normal practice and we take such matters seriously. Our aftersales department is aiming to reply to all emails within 48 hours. Please do not hesitate to contact us. Kind Regards, V12 Sports And Classics

"Worst company ever"
1.8 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

If i could give V12 Sports and Classics 0 stars i would!! brought a car and less than 24 hours later i have warning lights everywhere, not willing to take the car back even tho it hasnt been 24 hours, in a battle to give car back, take you money else where! they take my feedback comments down of there own website dont believe what you read on there site

Respond to this review

+2 Found this review helpful

Alex heslop in response to Worst company ever

Yes I had the same handbrake failed luckily I hadn’t got my son with me rolled into a gate they have refused any kind of responsibility or help I’m taking this to the top v rude staff who put the phone down when they know it’s you calling to complain the decent ones pretend to be nice just to lead you into thinking help will be given then email you with excuses these cars aren’t aa checked clearly worst experience ever with a car that’s cost me a lot of money already

Staff from V12 Sports And Classics in response to Worst company ever

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and bringing the issue to our attention. We apologise for the inconvenience caused to you regarding this matter. What has happened to you is not our normal practice and we take such matters seriously. Our aftersales department is aiming to reply to all emails within 48 hours. Please do not hesitate to contact us. Kind Regards, V12 Sports And Classics

"Good price and welcoming poor aftersales"
3 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Good price vehicle. Hopefully sales. Even pick-up from station. Very helpful. Sort out paperwork. V12 Sports & Classics like you sign for the car BEFORE you check over on pickup. My car was just washed ???. Missing spare wheel. And TOOK 5 days to get the £99 deposit transferred back. (Which was paid immediately to hold vehicle)..nice to sell you a car then when paid....see ya..

Respond to this review

+1 Found this review helpful
What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"Worst dealership ever, sell faulty cars!"
1 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Bought a Mercedes-Benz E220 2014 from V12 Sports & Classics on 23rd of May 2018, after discovering a rattle on cold start I booked it in at a authorised repairer, they diagnosed the fault as the timing chain. Upon contacting AA Warranty or "Motorway direct" they instructed the dealership seek authorisation from me to strip the vehicle fully removing the engine for inspection and evidence. I authorised this and the garage confirmed their findings, the timing chain was faulty and stretched, causing reduced power and a horrible noise on cold start, this was cleverly hidden as the car was driven to me for a test drive so was already warm. AA warranty has refused to pay for the work and so has V12 Sports and Classics stating a car I have owned for less than three months, has suffered from wear and tear, a horrific breach of my consumer rights and has refused to pay the repair charge after the repairing garage has advised me not to drive the vehicle due to the risk of the chain jumping a tooth and destroying the engine. They told me I should've waited until the chain snapped to claim, even though the claim limit on the warranty is £2k and it's a £6k engine.... Good way to get out of that one! SCAM. DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY HERE, they breach your consumer rights and sell defective cars.

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+6 Found this review helpful

Staff from V12 Sports And Classics in response to Worst dealership ever, sell faulty cars!

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We apologise for the inconvenience caused to you regarding this matter. Our customers have ample opportunity to review the vehicle to enable them to make an informed decision prior to purchase. Our vehicles are fully assessed and priced accordingly to the condition and presence/absence of service history. Kind Regards, V12 Sports And Classics

"Poor "
1 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Purchased a car from v12 15/06/18. Supposed check by AA. Air con not working , water pump leaking , tyres on legal limit 5 weeks later. Faults still not fixed. Shocking service long drawn out procedures

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+8 Found this review helpful

Marketing Team from V12 Sports And Classics in response to Poor

Hi, we are sorry about the experience you have had with us. This is not the level of customer service we are trying to achieve. Please contact us on social@v12sports.co.uk so we can investigate this case. Thank you in advance!

"fob people off"
2 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Purchased my second car off v12 so far so good , was promised something at point of sale was even told to fill something out. went back to them and suddenly given the terms and conditions story and told nothing they can do would never shop with them again rather pay more and go to a recognized dealership such as sytner.

Respond to this review

+5 Found this review helpful

Marketing Team from V12 Sports And Classics in response to fob people off

Hi, we are sorry about the experience you have had with us. This is not the level of customer service we are trying to achieve. Please contact us on social@v12sports.co.uk so we can investigate this case. thank you in advance!

Marketing Team from V12 Sports And Classics in response to fob people off

Hi, we are sorry about the experience you have had with us. This is not the level of customer service we are trying to achieve. Please contact us on social@v12sports.co.uk so we can investigate this case. Thank you in advance!

Auto Trader

Car Dealer Reviews is an official partner of Auto Trader

Get Car Finance

Zuto Powered
Get Car Finance

Zuto Powered

Find cars for sale in your local area

Dealership Information

V12 Sports And Classics is an Independent dealership that is based in Hinckley. If you’re the owner or employee of this business, please send us a little bit of information about your dealership and why customers should come and visit.

Alternatively, if you’re a customer and you’ve had an experience at this dealership, please leave a review below.

Deals in: Cars
Manufacturers: Sells a variety of makes and models
Independent Dealership founded in 2006

Services available
Car Hire
Car Leasing
Car Repairs
Car Sourcing
Finance
GAP Insurance
Motorbike Sales
New Car Sales
Part Exchange
Sell Your Car
Servicing
Used Car Sales
Van Sales
Warranty
Ratings
282 reviews3.2 out of 5 stars — Rated Average
Excellent
132
Very Good
23
Average
19
Poor
42
Terrible
66

Add Review

View 1 more dealership images

Contact Information

Address

V12 Sports And Classics
Harrowbrook Road
Hinckley
Leicestershire
LE10 3DJ

Get in touch

01455 560078
http://www.v12sportsandclassics.co.uk

Opening times

Sorry, we don't have opening times for this dealership

If you're the business owner, you can update this page by getting in touch with us at info@cardealerreviews.co.uk

Dealership Statistics

56%
Would recommend this dealer to family and friends
96%
Percent of reviews responded to by this dealer

Additional Information About V12 Sports And Classics

Company Formed: 2006
Company Registration: XXXXXXXXXX
Dealer Group: XXXXXXXXXX
Directors: XXXXXXXXXX
FCA Ref: XXXXXXXXXX
FCAStatus: XXXXXXXXXX
Premises Type: XXXXXXXXXX
Registered Name: XXXXXXXXXX
VAT Number: XXXXXXXXXX


Are we missing anything?
You can help complete this section by emailing us any additional details.

Submit new information