97% Reviews
replied to
56% Recommend
to friend


Auto Trader

Car Dealer Reviews is an
official partner of Auto Trader


275 reviews from our car dealer reviews community
Leave a review for V12 Sports And Classics

Click on the stars to start your review

275 reviews from our car dealer reviews community

Leave a review for V12 Sports And Classics
Click on the stars to start your review
What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"Worst dealership ever, sell faulty cars!"
1 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Bought a Mercedes-Benz E220 2014 from V12 Sports & Classics on 23rd of May 2018, after discovering a rattle on cold start I booked it in at a authorised repairer, they diagnosed the fault as the timing chain. Upon contacting AA Warranty or "Motorway direct" they instructed the dealership seek authorisation from me to strip the vehicle fully removing the engine for inspection and evidence. I authorised this and the garage confirmed their findings, the timing chain was faulty and stretched, causing reduced power and a horrible noise on cold start, this was cleverly hidden as the car was driven to me for a test drive so was already warm. AA warranty has refused to pay for the work and so has V12 Sports and Classics stating a car I have owned for less than three months, has suffered from wear and tear, a horrific breach of my consumer rights and has refused to pay the repair charge after the repairing garage has advised me not to drive the vehicle due to the risk of the chain jumping a tooth and destroying the engine. They told me I should've waited until the chain snapped to claim, even though the claim limit on the warranty is £2k and it's a £6k engine.... Good way to get out of that one! SCAM. DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY HERE, they breach your consumer rights and sell defective cars.

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+4 Found this review helpful
"Poor "
1 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Purchased a car from v12 15/06/18. Supposed check by AA. Air con not working , water pump leaking , tyres on legal limit 5 weeks later. Faults still not fixed. Shocking service long drawn out procedures

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+4 Found this review helpful

Marketing Team from V12 Sports And Classics in response to Poor

Hi, we are sorry about the experience you have had with us. This is not the level of customer service we are trying to achieve. Please contact us on social@v12sports.co.uk so we can investigate this case. Thank you in advance!

"fob people off"
2 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Purchased my second car off v12 so far so good , was promised something at point of sale was even told to fill something out. went back to them and suddenly given the terms and conditions story and told nothing they can do would never shop with them again rather pay more and go to a recognized dealership such as sytner.

Respond to this review

+3 Found this review helpful

Marketing Team from V12 Sports And Classics in response to fob people off

Hi, we are sorry about the experience you have had with us. This is not the level of customer service we are trying to achieve. Please contact us on social@v12sports.co.uk so we can investigate this case. thank you in advance!

Marketing Team from V12 Sports And Classics in response to fob people off

Hi, we are sorry about the experience you have had with us. This is not the level of customer service we are trying to achieve. Please contact us on social@v12sports.co.uk so we can investigate this case. Thank you in advance!

What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"Poor after sales"
1.4 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Bought a 9 grand car from V12 sports and classics which aa supposedly checked. No working stereo and lack of interedt and communication with a supposed contractor who they appoint to look into this. Constant chasing zero communication and caf clearly not as described wouldnt recommend.

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+2 Found this review helpful
"Amazing service! "
5 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Amazing service from V12 Sports & Classics! Called up Saturday lunchtime to see if a car was still in stock at the branch in Stoke on Trent- within 30 minutes I arrived at the garage after being told it was still available, no pushy sales person there jumping on my back, just helpful guys there who showed me around the car, answered any questions I had with excellent knowledge and not once did I hear the dreaded words "so what do you think & how are you paying?" like I've experienced at so many other car dealerships. Allowed me to think in my own time what to do and didn't keep pushing for an answer - set a deposit down on the car to hold it until could get to the bank to do the transfer without feeling like I was being "talked into" doing so and pressured. Within two days was there again to pick the car up in my own timescale! Kept me fully updated when the car was ready and when the funds had been received from the bank which of course to no surprise the bank took their time with (no fault of V12 of course). Collected the car and provided me with all the paperwork I needed and also had email copies of my warranty which is extremely useful! A complete breath of fresh air for a car dealership and so happy and helpful to deal with - would recommend to anyone even if it means a long drive to one of their branches - their cars are also all in absolute top condition and they really know their stuff!

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful

V12 Marketing Team from V12 Sports And Classics in response to Amazing service!

Hi Frankie, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are delighted to hear that you are happy with the level of service provided. We wish you many safe and happy journeys with your car and we look forward to your next visit!

"Excellent "
4.6 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Excellent service even dealt with emailing all paperwork over to finance company was driving the car next morning

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful

V12 Marketing Team from V12 Sports And Classics in response to Excellent

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Enjoy your car and drive safely, we look forward to your next visit!

What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"Few Faults "
2.5 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Few faults with the car that we bought from v12 which haven't been sorted. service was good to a point. Shame about the faults. wouldn't recommend to be honest.

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+4 Found this review helpful

V12 Marketing Team from V12 Sports And Classics in response to Few Faults

Hello, we are sorry to see you are unhappy with the car you've purchased from us. Please contact us on social@v12sports.co.uk with some further details and we'll gladly look into the case for you. Thank you in advance!

What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"WOULD NOT USE THIS COMPANY"
1 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I purchased a car last week, they said the car had 6 months manufacture warranty, they also said they would fuel up the car. Once the paperwork was completed they said, they will not fuel it up as it was not company policy, why LIE? Today I contacted the manufacturer which said there is no warranty. I contacted V12 about this, the person was rude over the phone, told me they wouldn't do anything about this and told me to go and and do what you want. When I first looked at the car, it was OK, but not properly clean. They said the car would be cleaned, while I waited, When I brought the car home, it has a huge white stain in the boot. which wasn't there when I first looked. Seriously If you want to ruin your day, use these guys, they will definitely do that, but I don't know how they are still trading.

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+9 Found this review helpful

Kirsty, Marketing Team from V12 Sports And Classics in response to WOULD NOT USE THIS COMPANY

Hi, we are sorry about the experience you have had with us. This is not the level of customer service we are trying to achieve. Please contact us on social@v12sports.co.uk so we can investigate this case. thank you in advance!

What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"we recommend"
4 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

We came to look at a Mercedes, all looked good, seemed the best value for money out of the ones we had seen. we've had it for over a month now and no issues.

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful

Kirsty, Marketing Team from V12 Sports And Classics in response to we recommend

Hi, thank you for the kind words. We are delighted to read about your positive experience. Enjoy your new car and we wish you many safe and happy journeys!

"Zybi"
2.2 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

We bought a car from them and they gave us a free AA guarantee for three months and a twelve month break down cover, but no one informed us that you have to register within 28 days. After 30 days our car broke and it turned out we didn't have a breakdown cover. The car passed all the AA service but it still broke. I do not recommend this company.

Respond to this review

+10 Found this review helpful

Kirsty, Marketing Team from V12 Sports And Classics in response to Zybi

Hello, we are sorry to read about your experience with us. Please contact us on social@v12sports.co.uk if you wish to discuss the matter.

Auto Trader

Car Dealer Reviews is an official partner of Auto Trader

Get Car Finance

Zuto Powered
Free Car Valuation
Get Car Finance

Zuto Powered
Free Car Valuation

Find cars for sale in your local area

Dealership Information

V12 Sports And Classics is an Independent dealership that is based in Hinckley. If you’re the owner or employee of this business, please send us a little bit of information about your dealership and why customers should come and visit.

Alternatively, if you’re a customer and you’ve had an experience at this dealership, please leave a review below.

Deals in: Cars
Manufacturers: Sells a variety of makes and models
Independent Dealership founded in 2006

Services available
Car Hire
Car Leasing
Car Repairs
Car Sourcing
Finance
GAP Insurance
Motorbike Sales
New Car Sales
Part Exchange
Sell Your Car
Servicing
Used Car Sales
Van Sales
Warranty
Ratings
275 reviews3.3 out of 5 stars — Rated Average
Excellent
131
Very Good
23
Average
18
Poor
41
Terrible
62

Add Review

View 1 more dealership images

Contact Information

Address

V12 Sports And Classics
Harrowbrook Road
Hinckley
Leicestershire
LE10 3DJ

Get in touch

01455 560078
http://www.v12sportsandclassics.co.uk

Opening times

Sorry, we don't have opening times for this dealership

If you're the business owner, you can update this page by getting in touch with us at info@cardealerreviews.co.uk

Dealership Statistics

56%
Would recommend this dealer to family and friends
60%
Thought the dealer was knowledgeable and helpful
53%
Thought issues were resolved quickly and easily
97%
Percent of reviews responded to by this dealer

Additional Information About V12 Sports And Classics

Company Formed: 2006
Company Registration: XXXXXXXXXX
Dealer Group: XXXXXXXXXX
Directors: XXXXXXXXXX
FCA Ref: XXXXXXXXXX
FCAStatus: XXXXXXXXXX
Premises Type: XXXXXXXXXX
Registered Name: XXXXXXXXXX
VAT Number: XXXXXXXXXX


Are we missing anything?
You can help complete this section by emailing us any additional details.

Submit new information