8% Reviews
replied to
50% Recommend
to friend


Auto Trader

Car Dealer Reviews is an
official partner of Auto Trader


12 reviews from our car dealer reviews community
Leave a review for AB Autos
Leave a review

12 reviews from our car dealer reviews community

Leave a review for AB Autos
Leave a review
"very good dealers"
5 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I would recommend AB Autos to anybody I have bought 4 cars from them very easy to deal with no problems at all

Get Car Finance

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+1 Found this review helpful
"If I could put no stars I would."
1 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Do not buy from this dealer! Not only are they rude and obnoxious. They are also unsafe and tell lies. I bought a car from them on the 24th/25th of May 2019. On the 11th of June 2019 it lost power whilst driving (thankgoodness not on the motorway). No warning lights at all. The recovery was very concerned regarding the engine of this vehicle. Took to my garage, AB Autos keen for it to go to their garage and kept it there until 20th of June.... and guess what on the 22nd of June 2019 it lost power AGAIN. AA called out as it's starts, and no engine light on (bare in mind, it didn't come on when the drive belt and water pump went) couldn't take it. James owner of AB Autos emailed me and confirmed full refund and since has retracted this... apparently nothing wrong with the car and not providing me with the evidence to prove the car is safe. I asked for a full refund from the company on the first breakdown and was lied to stating I had to go to court. I am now in contact with a small claims legal firm and awaiting them to manage this for me and recover my money such a pain. Stay well away!!

Get Car Finance

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+0 Found this review helpful
"Original review Zamora bought 1.2.17"
1 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

After my original review my case against AB Autos finally went to court in Dec 18. The judge found in my favour and I received costs and all solicitor fees back from AB Autos. Horrendous experience throughout.

Anon in response to Original review Zamora bought 1.2.17

Hi, please could you pass me your solicitors details.

Kaytee Williams in response to Original review Zamora bought 1.2.17

Please contact me on kaytee2.williams@hotmail.com I am having similar problems with this dealer and may need to go to court and would like the details of your legal team.

"Dont buy from here "
1 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Bought a car from AB Autos just lost my mum at the time he see sorry to hear about paid £750 for it had constant problems with it was un fit to drive so spent 350 and had a bill for 450 went to him and and would be not fix.

JAMES BRAYLEY from AB Autos in response to Dont buy from here

We have never sold you a car! You have left a review for the wrong garage we are A B Autos Bristol trading for over 39 years,I think this review is meant for A B car sales in Stapleton Bristol so please remove your review,If you would like to discuss this matter please give us a call 01179 567005.James Brayley owner A B Autos.Staple hill Bristol.

What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"EXTREMELY DISAPPOINTED"
1 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Thank you Alan for dumping car outside my house and leaving the keys on the bonnet It was my money I wanted back.

Get Car Finance

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+4 Found this review helpful
What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"Fantastic "
5 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I recently bought my fiat 500 from James. Was really pleased with the deal and the service was fantastic. The car is great. Would highly recommend to all

Get Car Finance

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+1 Found this review helpful
"Extremely disappointed"
1 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I bought a Vauxhall zafira 1.8 design from Alan Jacobs at AB Autos on 1.2.17. I had driven 4 miles when warning lights came up, I took it straight back and Alan sent me to PB Tyres to solve the issue. A few days later the light was back on. 2 more visits to the garage, then the passenger rear window wouldn't open. Back to the garage. Alan's attitude was very patronising and derisory saying what did I expect? I'd bought a second hand car. He mockingly said he would give me a gallon of petrol for my time/hassle. My usual garage, Panalex, have checked the car and have found the following - Oil leak from OS top of engine, this appear to be the rocker cover gasket (not covered on warrant) they have to drill out the bolts as they are welded in. The spark plug chambers are full of oil. the car was sold with a full service and MOT so the spark plugs should have been checked. The near side front inner track end is pulling to the left so the tracking has to be redone, Not covered on warranty. The rear washer jets are leaking into the rear boot. this needs further investigation. Upon speaking to Alan about these problems, he doesn't want to know but has treated me with a scathing and incredibly poor customer service. At the moment repairs are running into £100's of pounds and I do not have a car. I am a full time carer with 2 elderly people who rely on me taking them out. They are currently both housebound.

"Iain"
1.8 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Further to my original review AB Autos and myself have found away forward. I do want to have my original review deleted but sadly this site doesn't allow this as the review left becomes the property of the car dealership one reviews. I would like to ask cardealerreview to remove the original review please if you can. Regards Iain

"Nej"
5 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I recently bought my VW Golf from James at A B Autos and it's been a great car so far. I did have an engine light come up on the dash a week after collecting the car so i took it back and they sorted it out straight away with no fuss or hassle under their RAC warrenty which i got free when i bought the car too. I would highly recommend them to anybody and everybody. James was really helpful throughout the whole thing.

"Maxine"
5 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I bought my Astra from A B autos last month I have been very pleased with the car and particularly impressed with the way in which James dealt with me and would recommend them to any body.

Auto Trader

Car Dealer Reviews is an official partner of Auto Trader

Get Car Finance

Zuto Powered
Get Car Finance

Zuto Powered

Find cars for sale in your local area

Dealership Information

If you are looking for a friendly, family run used car dealership in the South-West of England then AB Autos is the one for you. Based in the Staple Hill area of Bristol and having traded from this site for over 35 years they are dedicated to providing excellent levels of customer service. 

With popular brands such as B,W, Kia and Ford in stock, AB Autos are sure to find the right car for you. 

Deals in: Cars
Manufacturers: Sells a variety of makes and models
Independent Dealership

Services available
Car Hire
Car Leasing
Car Repairs
Car Sourcing
Finance
GAP Insurance
Motorbike Sales
New Car Sales
Part Exchange
Sell Your Car
Servicing
Used Car Sales
Van Sales
Warranty
Ratings
12 reviews3.1 out of 5 stars — Rated Average
Excellent
6
Very Good
0
Average
0
Poor
1
Terrible
5

Add Review


Contact Information

Address

AB Autos
High Street
Staple Hill
Bristol
Avon
BS16 5HQ

Get in touch

0117 9567005
http://www.ab-autos.com

Opening times

Sorry, we don't have opening times for this dealership

If you're the business owner, you can update this page by getting in touch with us at info@cardealerreviews.co.uk

Dealership Statistics

50%
Would recommend this dealer to family and friends
8%
Percent of reviews responded to by this dealer

Additional Information About AB Autos

Company Formed: XXXXXXXXXX
Company Registration: XXXXXXXXXX
Dealer Group: XXXXXXXXXX
Directors: XXXXXXXXXX
FCA Ref: XXXXXXXXXX
FCAStatus: XXXXXXXXXX
Premises Type: XXXXXXXXXX
Registered Name: XXXXXXXXXX
VAT Number: XXXXXXXXXX


Are we missing anything?
You can help complete this section by emailing us any additional details.

Submit new information

Working with Car Dealer Reviews

We offer UK dealerships an excellent opportunity to collect those all important reviews on your behalf for as little as £99 per month.

Learn more about how our service works below.

Find out more