20% Reviews
replied to
80% Recommend
to friend


Auto Trader

Car Dealer Reviews is an
official partner of Auto Trader


10 reviews from our car dealer reviews community
Leave a review for Affordable Cars Of Kent

Click on the stars to start your review

10 reviews from our car dealer reviews community

Leave a review for Affordable Cars Of Kent
Click on the stars to start your review
"Would definitely recommend this dealer"
5 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Friendly welcoming service. Car clean and reasonably priced. Ready when requested. Paperwork all sorted quickly and efficiently. Car driving great so very happy. Thanks.

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful
"Great customer service"
5 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

People don’t often post good reviews, you only here about the bad….but I can honestly say I was extremely impressed with affordable cars of kent from the condition of the cars to the after care service ,I found them to be very helpful and friendly through the whole process. I would definitely return to buy another vehicle and recommend them if your looking for a good honest family run business. Thanks guys

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful
What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"Poor customer service"
1 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Unfortunately it is only good customer service until they receive your money. I was initially really happy with my car, it's an ex motability with very low mileage so I wasn't expecting any issues and the company's 'mechanic' signed it off as in good condition. Within 6 months the exhaust has completely corroded and after emails and calls from myself (and then my partner as I didn't get a reply) the response is "it's standard wear and tear". I've Googled completely corroded exhausts and mine is worse than all the pictures I've found! On the website they highlight they are members of the AA Dealer Promise so they 'honour their obligations under the Consumer Rights Act 2015 to protect your purchase', but clearly this isn't true as it appears I'm not the only person to be ripped off by them!

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+2 Found this review helpful

Staff from Affordable Cars Of Kent in response to Poor customer service

Affordable Cars Of Kent, Dear Nickie, Thank you for taking the time out to leave another review, as previously answered on your facebook review here is our reply to your corroded exhaust after 6 months of ownership........ .I’m sorry to hear you are having an issue with your exhaust. Unfortunately we cannot be held liable for serviceable items such as a corroded exhaust when you have owned the car for 6 Months & covered 5000/6,000 miles. It is the consumers responsibility & changing these should always be taken into consideration when purchasing a second hand car. If you had a major issue with your vehicle we would be more than happy to assist, but tyres & exhausts are wear & tear items & are made worse by the bad weather we have recently had. As you are aware we did try to help by phoning around our suppliers for you to see if we could get it any cheaper but unfortunately the part is a main dealer only part. Below is a copy of the last email we sent you on 24th April as I know you said you didn’t get a reply............ Hi Nickie, Thank you for your email. Sorry for the late reply we have been extremely busy these past few days. Unfortunately when it comes to consumable items like tyres, brakes, exhausts etc it is the car owners responsibility to replace them as and when they are needed. On any second hand car you will have wear and tear on every part. You have also had the car near to 6 months now and have covered approximately 5,000 miles. If you would like any further advice then I would recommend calling Trading Standards. Kind Regards Affordable Cars Of Kent Affordable Cars Of Kent/Ex Motability Direct Website: www.affordablecarsofkent.co.uk Phone: 01634 406835 / 01634 406808 Email: sales@affordablecarsofkent.co.uk We have spoken with the AA about this and they are in fact in full agreement with us on the matter. I would suggest maybe contacting Mitsubishi head office about your complaint, alternatively if you like, we could get our customer services team to contact them on your behalf. If you would like us to do this please call the office or email us at sales@affordablecarsofkent.co.uk Kind Regards Affordable Cars Of Kent Team

"Mini Cooper S"
5 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Bought my parents a Mini Cooper S over 5 years ago now and not had a single issue with it. They are thinking of changing it soon to keep up with the forever growing car market and will certainly see what Affordable Cars Of Kent have to offer. Very impressed from start to finish and look forward to doing business again in the near future. Thank you, if I could give 6 stars I would!

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful
"Very Happy Customer"
5 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I was recommended Affordable Cars of Keny by a friend & I have to say I found all the staff to be very helpful & friendly. I feel I bought a great car at a great price...Thanks for the coffee :-)

Respond to this review

+1 Found this review helpful
"Mercedes Buyer "
3.2 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I bought my Mercedes from here in February. The dealer has been quite helpful. I am currently having an issue with the car but I have misplaced my warranty documents so I'm just waiting for some new ones to be sent over. The car was clean and in good shape when I collected it and it was a good price.

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful

Staff from Affordable Cars Of Kent in response to Mercedes Buyer

Hi There, If you would like to give the office a call we would be more than happy to help you with your misplaced documents. Many Thanks Affordable Cars Of Kent

What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"Very good overall "
4.4 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I purchased a Vauxhall Zafira from here in January. I have had no major issues with it up to now but I don't think the dealers did all they said they were going to. They were meant to be giving the car a service but when I came to collect it, it was still in exactly the same spot as it was when I came to view it! saying that, I am happy with the car and I would happily recommend this dealership to anyone.

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful
"Helpful and friendly"
4.2 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Part exchanged my BMW for an Audi S4. Went for test drive with George. Got good allowance for my car. So far it's been faultless,with 6 months trouble free motoring. Would recommend Affordable Cars of Kent.

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful
What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"Astra Owner"
5 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I am happy with my Vauxhall Astra from Affordable Cars Of Kent. It was very clean and in good condition when I received it and the only issue i have had is that the battery died but I just got that sorted and since then its been fine. The dealers were very knowledgeable and helpful and the car is good value for money. I would definitely recommend this dealership to my friends and family.

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful
What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"Good experience with Affordable Cars Of Kent"
4.2 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Overall good service from Affordable Cars Of Kent. I bought a Ford Fiesta from them back in May and up to now I have had no problems with it. The sales team were helpful and the car was in good condition. I would recommend this dealership.

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful
Auto Trader

Car Dealer Reviews is an official partner of Auto Trader

Get Car Finance

Zuto Powered
Free Car Valuation
Get Car Finance

Zuto Powered
Free Car Valuation

Find cars for sale in your local area

Dealership Information

Affordable Cars Of Kent is an Independent dealership that is based in Rochester. If you’re the owner or employee of this business, please send us a little bit of information about your dealership and why customers should come and visit.

Alternatively, if you’re a customer and you’ve had an experience at this dealership, please leave a review below.

Deals in: Cars
Manufacturers: Sells a variety of makes and models
Independent Dealership

Services available
Car Hire
Car Leasing
Car Repairs
Car Sourcing
Finance
GAP Insurance
Motorbike Sales
New Car Sales
Part Exchange
Sell Your Car
Servicing
Used Car Sales
Van Sales
Warranty
Ratings
10 reviews4.2 out of 5 stars — Rated Very Good
Excellent
8
Very Good
1
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
1

Add Review


Contact Information

Address

Affordable Cars Of Kent
Castle View Business Centre Gas House Road
Rochester
Kent
ME1 1PB

Get in touch

01634 406835
http://www.affordablecarsofkent.co.uk

Opening times

Sorry, we don't have opening times for this dealership

If you're the business owner, you can update this page by getting in touch with us at info@cardealerreviews.co.uk

Dealership Statistics

80%
Would recommend this dealer to family and friends
90%
Thought the dealer was knowledgeable and helpful
88%
Thought issues were resolved quickly and easily
20%
Percent of reviews responded to by this dealer

Additional Information About Affordable Cars Of Kent

Company Formed: XXXXXXXXXX
Company Registration: XXXXXXXXXX
Dealer Group: XXXXXXXXXX
Directors: XXXXXXXXXX
FCA Ref: XXXXXXXXXX
FCAStatus: XXXXXXXXXX
Premises Type: XXXXXXXXXX
Registered Name: XXXXXXXXXX
VAT Number: XXXXXXXXXX


Are we missing anything?
You can help complete this section by emailing us any additional details.

Submit new information