Airedrive Ltd reviews, Leeds
36% Reviews
replied to
55% Recommend
to friend


Auto Trader

Car Dealer Reviews is an
official partner of Auto Trader


9 reviews from our car dealer reviews community
Leave a review for Airedrive Ltd

Click on the stars to start your review

9 reviews from our car dealer reviews community

Leave a review for Airedrive Ltd
Click on the stars to start your review
"Great service and honest dealer."
5 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I engaged in the purchase of a Peugeot 207cc with Peter at Airdrive Ltd who heads up the Sales Team. It was explained to me that during a PDI check an issue had been highlighted through a diagnostic check with the ECU. I was not in a rush for the vehicle so waited for the ECU to be repaired. All the way through the process Peter kept me informed and was totally honest and transparent about the situation. The ECU took about 10 days to repair and the car has been fantastic. I had to drive it home 4 hours away to Reading and it didn't miss a beat and was totally as described by Peter over the phone. I would 100% buy from this dealer again as I believe honesty is paramount when dealing with second hand car dealers. I wish more dealers were as honest and trustworthy.

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful

Peter from Airedrive Ltd in response to Great service and honest dealer.

Thanks Bob, i really appreciate your very kind comments. Best of luck with everything, Kind regards Peter.

"Complete"
5 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

From the beginning to the end of the process of buying my car I was completely happy with the service, attitude and overall way I was looked after. I would definitely go back to Airedrive for my next Range Rover.

Respond to this review

+1 Found this review helpful
"Great service - easy to deal with!"
5 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

We purchased a mini for our son from Airedrive in Leeds. We live in Surrey so had the car inspected by the RAC, to check all was ok. A few very minor things needed to be done - eg - windscreen wipers and Peter, the owner, reduced the price for us, so we could collect the next day. Great service and honestly a pleasure to deal with. We were worried as we could not see the car before we collected it, due to distance, that it would not be a good as it looked on the website - we were wrong !! The car was absolutely brilliant and better than we could have wished for. Really cool mini and my son is delighted with it. My husband drove it back from Leeds and preferred driving it to his BMW!!! Would highly recommend Airedrive - they were brilliant to deal with, so quick and nothing was too much trouble. I would definately recommend Airedrive and wish them continued success, which they so deserve. Amanda Knight

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+1 Found this review helpful

Peter Fearnley from Airedrive Ltd in response to Great service - easy to deal with!

Thanks Amanda for putting your faith in us.

"Great car and great service!"
5 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I bought my car from Airedrive Ltd. in December 2016 for much less than it was valued at on Autotrader. It had just 2 months M.O.T. to run but, at the price, it was still a steal. It recently passed its M.O.T. with flying colours and in my opinion, I now have another year's worth of motoring virtually for free. The people were amazing to deal with, very friendly and I'll definitely be back there for my next car when I've saved up enough pennies!

Respond to this review

+1 Found this review helpful

John from Airedrive Ltd in response to Great car and great service!

Hi John. Glad you're happy with the car and we look forward to keeping you happy in the future. Kind regards, John

"Sagepops"
1 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I bought my car in August 2016. On test drive I asked the dealer what "clear particle filter" meant. He told me it just needed to be switched off, as it had just been serviced. I liked the car and bought cash, it wasn't an easy decision as I have very little money and didn't want to have to pay anything into it. I told him this. Upon receiving the paperwork it was clear the car had not just been serviced, and the driver side window did not work. I phoned the dealer who arranged for the service to be done - well change of oil and filter and he was to then fix the window. The window wasn't fixed that day as the wrong part had come. We arranged for the car to go back at a time convenient to him. After paying a taxi home and waiting all day I called to be told he couldn't fix the window due to the rain. So we arranged again for him to come to me this time to fix the window, he didn't turn up because of a "plumbing issue". Ive now had the car 4 months, have had an MOT on it plus paid over £300 so far to have the particle filter sorted - which is still unresolved and likely to cost far more. Furthermore the injection cuts out regularly. I am now left as a disabled mother of 3 young children without a car which is my only means of transport. I've tried to rearrange for the window to be fixed to no avail, and he has not returned any of my calls. After having my car valued to part ex I've been offered a measly sum of £100 for the £1000 car I paid for only 4 months ago. Avoid this dealership like the plague, though he does have an adorable dog!

Respond to this review

+1 Found this review helpful

John from Airedrive Ltd in response to Sagepops

Hi Sagepops. There are several inaccuracies in your review which, I will list here. 1/ You bought the car from me personally and not from 'Airedrive Ltd.' I made that clear to you at the time? 2/ I told you the car needed a service but, as you were in a hurry to take it, I arranged for you to come back, at which time it would be serviced. I then had it serviced and gave you the actual garage receipt as proof. 3/ Re the faulty window regulator: Yes, the wrong part was originally shipped. That was of course out of my hands? The day we arranged to replace said part, it was indeed raining heavily, no point in getting your car interior wet through? I still have the part here to fit so, you only need to call? Regards, John

"TreatedWpithContempt"
1 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Purchased a vehicle that only got a few miles from the forecourt before running out of oil. Rejected sale and returned vehicle but was refused a refund. Owner initially refused to accept there was a fault and was dismissive and arrogant. After a week they acknowledged thete was a serious fault after a mechanic checked the vehicle but instead of putting it right, as stated in their warranty, they referred me to the manufacturer.who refused to repair or replace the engine. After a month with no money or car, I had to involve my solicitor before being given a refund.

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful

Peter Fearnley from Airedrive Ltd in response to TreatedWpithContempt

Who are you and which car did you buy?

John from Airedrive Ltd in response to TreatedWpithContempt

Such an issue with a replacement engine has only ever happened once and if this review is genuine and you are that person (Richard?), we are having difficulty understanding your actual grievance? Two days after purchasing the vehicle you came back to say it was somehow losing oil? You admitted there was no trace of lost oil to be found but, then demanded an on-the-spot refund? I can think of no dealership worldwide that would refund without carrying out their own inspection first? After we shipped the car to AUDI (for the second time) they then verified that the car would need a new engine. Once that was established, you were given a FULL, 'no quibble' refund. We subsequently had a new engine fitted to that car by AUDI and sold the car on to another customer for exactly the same price, meaning that said customer got the bargain of a lifetime. Had you been able to wait for AUDI, that could have been yourself? That you have left this review, ONE YEAR AFTER THE EVENT, is puzzling to us and we would welcome you getting in touch with us to discuss this further, should you wish to do so? Kind regards, John.

"Crawford"
5 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Fabulous car with full dealer history - love it. Staff brilliant and arranged finance and part ex (much better price then anywhere else). Very easy and straight forward to deal with. You can tell they have been there for over 37 years. Quality. Thank you.

Respond to this review

+1 Found this review helpful

John from Airedrive Ltd in response to Crawford

Hi there. Thanks very much for the great feedback, it's really appreciated. Just for our records, may we know which car you bought from us? Warmest regards, John.

"Jh"
1 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I will never use Airdrive again. If you drive past do that... drive past and don't stop, will only waste your time.

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful

John from Airedrive Ltd in response to Jh

No mention of whether or not you actually bought a car from Airedrive, what it was and what your alleged issue is/was? We would welcome the opportunity to correct the 'taut', should there be one?

Peter Fearnley from Airedrive Ltd in response to Jh

Please let us know which car you bought. It really concerns me that you would write this kind of review without giving us chance to at least know who or what the problem was!

What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"O W"
3 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Recently purchased a BMW 320 Diesel from Airedrive Ltd in Leeds. I am really pleased with the car but sadly found the dealer horrendous to deal with. I wanted to use car loan 4u as the financier, the company gave many excuses but basically refused to allow this. They could not match the deal with their own finance yet I still wanted the car and agrees to go ahead. After days of waiting and excuses their finance was declined despite having been told it had been passed. Eventually they agreed to accept the money from CL4U and basically a week was wasted! Had I not wanted the car so badly (my own fault) I would not have waited about. The staff were awful/rude/down right pain to deal with. I would not recommend them sadly although I have to say I am happy with the car. O W. Richmond, NYorks

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful

John from Airedrive Ltd in response to O W

Hi there. Glad you're happy with the car you purchased from us. Yes, it's a shame about the finance but, to our best recollection of that time, we were aiming at trying to get you a better deal than the one you'd been offered? The finance manager that was dealing with your case at that time is no longer with us and so, I'm unable to ask him to respond and or, comment on his manner? We apologise unreservedly if someone has spoken with you in an inappropriate manner and had we known this at the time, we could have dealt with it there and then. We are a family business that prides itself on good customer relations. Kind regards, John.

Auto Trader

Car Dealer Reviews is an official partner of Auto Trader

Get Car Finance

Zuto Powered
Free Car Valuation
Get Car Finance

Zuto Powered
Free Car Valuation

Dealership Information

Airedrive Ltd in Leeds are an independent used car dealer who pride themselves on providing an excellent service to their customerrs, past and present. Based in West Yorkshire they have experience in selling a wide variety of different vehicles to suit everyone's tastes and budget.

Whether you are looking for a Citroen or a Land Rover; they are sure to have the right car at the right price for you. 

Deals in: Cars
Manufacturers: Sells a variety of makes and models
Independent Dealership

Services available
Car Repairs
Car Sourcing
Finance
GAP Insurance
New Car Sales
Part Exchange
Sell Your Car
Servicing
Used Car Sales
Warranty
Ratings
9 reviews3.4 out of 5 stars — Rated Average
Excellent
5
Very Good
0
Average
1
Poor
0
Terrible
3

Add Review


Contact Information

Address

Airedrive Ltd
Commercial Road
Leeds
West Yorkshire
LS5 3AQ

Get in touch

07961 797049
http://www.airedrive.com

Opening times

Sorry, we don't have opening times for this dealership

If you're the business owner, you can update this page by getting in touch with us at info@cardealerreviews.co.uk

Dealership Statistics

55%
Would recommend this dealer to family and friends
55%
Thought the dealer was knowledgeable and helpful
50%
Thought issues were resolved quickly and easily
36%
Percent of reviews responded to by this dealer

Are you the business owner?
Find out about improving your rating by Clicking here

Other Dealerships in Your Area

Doing Business Car Sales

Commercial Road, Leeds, LS5 3AQ

0 reviews0 out of 5 stars

Leeds Motor Company Commercial Road

Commercial Road, Leeds, LS5 3AQ

6 reviews3.6 out of 5 stars — Rated Very Good
  • Nice people to do business with reviewed in February 2017
  • Amazing people reviewed in July 2016
  • my Leeds Motor Company review reviewed in June 2015

Peter Anthony Fearnley

Commercial Road, Leeds, LS5 3AQ

0 reviews0 out of 5 stars

Gables Motor Company 2000

Commercial Road, Leeds, LS5 3AB

4 reviews4.1 out of 5 stars — Rated Very Good
  • Excellent reviewed in September 2016
  • Good experience overall reviewed in August 2016
  • my thoughts about Gables Motor Company 2000 reviewed in August 2015

Queenswood Autopoint

Queenswood Drive, Leeds, LS6 3LG

0 reviews0 out of 5 stars

Leeds Motor Company Kirkstall Road

Kirkstall Road, Leeds, LS4 2QD

6 reviews4.8 out of 5 stars — Rated Excellent
  • Very happy Corsa buyer reviewed in September 2016
  • Really good experience reviewed in July 2016
  • engine warning light within 2 hours reviewed in June 2016

Auto-Mine

Kirkstall Road, Leeds, LS4 2HD

0 reviews0 out of 5 stars

In2net Cars Ltd

Henconner Lane, Leeds, LS13 4AD

10 reviews4.4 out of 5 stars — Rated Very Good
  • Jamea reviewed in October 2016
  • Josh B reviewed in January 2016
  • mechanic6 reviewed in October 2015

Pennock And Ivory

Athlone Street, Leeds, LS12 1UB

0 reviews0 out of 5 stars

Brooklands Motor Centre

Armley Road, Leeds, LS12 2TY

0 reviews0 out of 5 stars

Additional Information About Airedrive Ltd

Company Formed: XXXXXXXXXX
Company Registration: XXXXXXXXXX
Dealer Group: XXXXXXXXXX
Directors: XXXXXXXXXX
FCA Ref: XXXXXXXXXX
FCAStatus: XXXXXXXXXX
Premises Type: XXXXXXXXXX
Registered Name: XXXXXXXXXX
VAT Number: XXXXXXXXXX


Are we missing anything?
You can help complete this section by emailing us any additional details.

Submit new information

Benefits for business owners

Owning your dealership's page is an opportunity for your dealership to sell a service that is currently not available anywhere else. We're not just reviews, we get results.

Find out more