16% Reviews
replied to
91% Recommend
to friend


Auto Trader

Car Dealer Reviews is an
official partner of Auto Trader


12 reviews from our car dealer reviews community
Leave a review for Copnor Road Car Sales
Leave a review

12 reviews from our car dealer reviews community

Leave a review for Copnor Road Car Sales
Leave a review
"Friendly and helpful"
5 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Tony could not have helped more and our friend bought a car at a reasonable price and is very pleased with her purchase. Would definitely go to them when I need to purchase a car.

"Great service"
5 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Smooth transaction and great guys to deal with, the s max I bought was as described I would definitely recommend Copner Road Car Sales to friends and family.

Get Car Leasing

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+0 Found this review helpful
What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"Wouldn't go back!"
2 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Personally I would not go back to Copnor Road Car Sales. First impressions were that it wasnt good which was a bit of putting. I had a lot of issues with The BMW I had of them, they were fixed in the end but i couldn't recommend them.

Get Car Leasing

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+1 Found this review helpful

Gary from Copnor Road Car Sales in response to Wouldn't go back!

This review Is not genuine and we have not sold this person a car. We take pride in our customer service. And all cars are supplied with a warranty that covers all parts and labour. So if anyone does experience a fault. All they have to do is drive into the nearest repair centre. All cars are supplied with a new mot and fully serviced. We cannot say any car will never experience a fault. But we do our best to source good quality full history stock.

Gary from Copnor Road Car Sales in response to Wouldn't go back!

As you stated we fixed the car as soon as the problem started. We do not have the ability to see into the future and fix a fault before it arrives. We take pride in making sure that every car be it a fiesta or Bentley leaves us in the best condition possible. Hence we do not let a car leave with advisories on the mot. And all cars, with out exception leave with a twelve month mot and fully serviced. We are sorry you experienced a fault with your car.

gary from Copnor Road Car Sales in response to Wouldn't go back!

The customer had a fault after two month's. we fixed the issue with in 2 days of it being reported.

Gary from Copnor Road Car Sales in response to Wouldn't go back!

We were sorry you had a issue with the car a couple of months after purchasing it from us. We can not know what the future may bring. But as you stated. We did resolve the issue. And gave you a car to use while repair was taking place. We wish you well with your car. And as we have not heard from you I’m guessing all is well. Gary

"Brilliant to say the least"
4.8 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I have dealt with these people for the first time today, i don't normally leave reviews but these people deserve it, they were so friendly and helpful if i needed them , they left me alone to check out the car in my own time(no pressure) i can't praise them enough i'm an honest ordinary guy and it seems they are too..i highly recommend them , the cars great my wife and i are happy,its nice to meet dealers like this they are few and far between..

Get Car Leasing

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+0 Found this review helpful
"Good dealer"
5 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Car was as advertised. No pressure. Very easy to deal with. Very trusting. Car at good price. Copner Road Car Sales are well worth a look or call.

Get Car Leasing

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+0 Found this review helpful
"Annie"
5 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I would highly recommend this dealership. Just bought our Volvo V50 from here. It was as advertised and very reasonably priced. We had freedom to look round the car and test drive with no pressure to buy. It was MOT'd and serviced for us. As soon as we bought the car it developed an unforeseen fault. The dealer was happy to advise to take it to the garage where it was serviced and the fault was rectified immediately with no cost to us and follow up calls to check we were happy with the result. Great dealer would recommend to family and friends.

"Mickent"
5 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I bought a VW Tiguan from Copnor Road Car Sales Portsmouth. Then owner and staff were very good, no pressure was out on me to buy, and I had a long test drive. I was given a reasonable price for my car in part exchange. I've had the car around 6 weeks and it's running fine, I am very pleased with it. I would definitely buy a car from Copnor Road Car Sales again.

"Martin"
1 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Copnor Road Car Sales had a misleading advert on Autotrader that claimed that the vehicle, that I viewed and bought, had features that it subsequently turned out not to have. When I contacted the trader to resolve the issue I have been subjected to a series of increasingly defamatory and threatening emails and no attempt to resolve the issue.

F laci from Copnor Road Car Sales in response to Martin

Customer was fully aware the car did not have satnav installed. He was happy to proceed with purchase. Some four month's later we received a email stating we miss sold the car and was taking us to court. Asked for a further sum of money to stop the proceedings. Which we declined. customer did not go through with his threat of legal action as he new it was just a way of trying to extort money. How can anyone not know the difference between a car having navigation to not having is beyond me. If this was the case and said customer was lacking in his faculties. Why did it take four month's to put a bad review. We are more than willing to publish emails sent and received to show that at no time was he treated anything but professionally. And at no time was threatened in any way. As one must be very silly to put any kind of threat in writing. And at no time did he pick up a phone. In all just a case of someone trying it on.

Gary from Copnor Road Car Sales in response to Martin

When buying a car I am sure anyone would know the difference between a car with or with out satnav. It was never stated that the car had it. Just because the car this customer looked at prior to buying ours was fitted. At no time did they ask if it had navigation. When contacted by this customer asking for money as it was not installed we offered to buy the car back if not happy. The customer did not wish to return the car.

Gary in response to Martin

I find it hard to understand why you would go ahead and purchase the car if the options stated in the advert were not true. Surly one would know instantly if the car was missing something you require. And I am guessing this is the chap that called 3 months later saying the car did not have satnav. Then asked for £500 to get it fitted. I am sorry you did not see the car was missing a big screen on the dash. With a map on it.

"mr ferko"
5 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

After seeing the car i wanted on auto trader i called this dealer,he told me the car was in excellent condition as was stated in the advert. and took the time to walk around the car and tell me what mark's he could see.with this in mind i drove over 80 miles to view. On arrival i was handed the keys and left alone to take a look. The car was exactly as the dealer had stated as was the history of the car. In all it was a very stress free purchase and they are very decent and relaxed people to do business with. The car has been perfect and i would fully recommend this garage.

"Collettes review of Copnor Road Car Sales"
5 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

A truly refreshing purchase, there was no pressure what so ever. I travelled over 50 miles to view the car as was told it was in excellent condition. I have heard that before. But to my surprise it was as described. I was handed the keys and left alone to look, no one hanging around trying to push me. In short it was a very easy and relaxed purchase, can fully recommend Copnor Road Car Sales. I would have no problem recommending them.

Auto Trader

Car Dealer Reviews is an official partner of Auto Trader

Car Leasing Deals

Kardi Powered
Car Leasing Deals

Kardi Powered

Dealership Information

Copnor Road Car Sales is an Independent dealership that is based in Portsmouth. If you’re the owner or employee of this business, please send us a little bit of information about your dealership and why customers should come and visit.

Alternatively, if you’re a customer and you’ve had an experience at this dealership, please leave a review below.

Manufacturers: Sells a variety of makes and models
Independent Dealership

Services available
Car Hire
Car Leasing
Car Repairs
Car Sourcing
Finance
GAP Insurance
Motorbike Sales
New Car Sales
Part Exchange
Sell Your Car
Servicing
Used Car Sales
Van Sales
Warranty
Ratings
12 reviews4.4 out of 5 stars — Rated Very Good
Excellent
10
Very Good
0
Average
0
Poor
1
Terrible
1

Add Review


Contact Information

Address

Copnor Road Car Sales
255 Copnor Road
Portsmouth
Portsmouth
PO3 5EE

Get in touch

023 9265 2221
http://www.copnorroadcarsales.co.uk/

Opening times

Sorry, we don't have opening times for this dealership

If you're the business owner, you can update this page by getting in touch with us at info@cardealerreviews.co.uk

Dealership Statistics

91%
Would recommend this dealer to family and friends
16%
Percent of reviews responded to by this dealer

Additional Information About Copnor Road Car Sales

Company Formed: XXXXXXXXXX
Company Registration: XXXXXXXXXX
Dealer Group: XXXXXXXXXX
Directors: XXXXXXXXXX
FCA Ref: XXXXXXXXXX
FCAStatus: XXXXXXXXXX
Premises Type: XXXXXXXXXX
Registered Name: XXXXXXXXXX
VAT Number: XXXXXXXXXX


Are we missing anything?
You can help complete this section by emailing us any additional details.

Submit new information

Working with Car Dealer Reviews

We offer UK dealerships an excellent opportunity to collect those all important reviews on your behalf for as little as £99 per month.

Learn more about how our service works below.

Find out more