6% Reviews
replied to
88% Recommend
to friend


Auto Trader

Car Dealer Reviews is an
official partner of Auto Trader


45 reviews from our car dealer reviews community
Leave a review for Country Car Sales

Click on the stars to start your review

45 reviews from our car dealer reviews community

Leave a review for Country Car Sales
Click on the stars to start your review
"Appalling after care!!!!!"
1.4 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Please please please don't hand any money over to Country Car Sales, very friendly borderline smarmy until your money is in their pockets. Found faults on a test drive, was promised they'd be sorted before collection so agreed to buy. After collection the faults were still there. Several times later of trying to get Simon to sort it it's apparent that Simon would rather spend his time lying rather than actually do as he promised. Please avoid

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+9 Found this review helpful

Anonymous in response to Appalling after care!!!!!

Very similar, only professional until money has changed hands

APPLY FOR CAR FINANCE?

APPLY NOW
"Terrible"
2 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Avoid Country Car Sales completely. Very rude ill mannered service, vehicle faulty. Contradictory to everything. Totally unprofessional.

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+3 Found this review helpful
"Mrs Elizabeth McAnulty"
5 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

My Partner and I recently Purchased a Ford Fiesta Zetec and We both must say that the Service we received was nothing short of Excellent. The Car is Good we are thoroughly enjoying owning it. We would recommend Country Car Sales.co.uk to anyone.

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful
"Very professional Service"
5 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I also bought my son his first car a couple of months ago and it developed, which was, as we later found out, common to this particular model and would not have shown up during servicing. My local mechanic dealt with these issues and Country Cars re-reimbursed the total cost the same day, having spoken to our mechanic. Like ourselves, our mechanic found everyone at Country Cars extremely professional and helpful. We will certainly not hesitate in going to Country Cars when we need another vehicle

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful
"Professional service"
5 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Bought my son a car a few weeks back. The car had some unexpected issues which needed to be looked at by a local garage. I contacted Country Car Sales more out of hope than expectation but was pleasantly surprised when they agreed to reimburse my outlay in full without quibble and I received payment into my account a few days later! It was all dealt with very Professionally and promptly. Excellent service and reassures me that I made the right decision to buy from Country Car Sales in the first place.

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful
"Highly recommend "
5 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Purchased our ford focus in March excellent service from start to finish, will definately use again even though nearly 2 hour drive from home.

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful
What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"Issue free"
3.5 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I bought a Ford from Country Car Sales back in March. Now, in July I've still not had any issues. This dealership is knowledgeable and helpful. I would recommend.

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful
"How friendly? How helpful? How efficient"
5 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Traveled approx' 260 miles to test drive a volvo v70R for sale at Country car sales. Couldn't have had a more sincere welcome from Mannie. No pressure. Not rushed. Excellent experience. Definitely recommend these guys. Returned home a happy chappy. A great early bday prezzie from myself. Well done Country Car Sales. Proper job.

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful
What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"Brilliant experience"
4.3 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

My Ford Focus from Country Car Sales is fantastic. I have had no issues with it and when I received it, it was nice and clean and in very good condition. The dealers made the process simple and straight forward and the car is worth the money for sure. I would happily recommend this dealership.

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful
"Good start, poor treatment afterwards "
2.8 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Purchased a car from Country Car Sales in October, was told they'd do full check on the car and couple bits before I collected. All great and Martin (think that's his name) was helpful. After having the car for a little while I noticed by chance that the rear left passenger car door wasn't always locking when I locked the car. Now unless you check all your doors when you are leaving vehicle you wouldn't always notice this. I took the car to them after speaking with Simon, kept my car said couldn't find the problem. Again the lock wasn't functioning so I called back said bring it in and they wanted me to split the cost with them on replacing the lock which I disagreed as this was an issue from purchase. They had the car over a weekend and dropped back as I was away I had to call to find out what had been done as no note etc. Was advised wire was lose so they sorted and hadn't changed the lock. As the locking system was on and off and I have since moved my son into the front so I rarely use the back doors as just me and him. Realised this issue hadn't been fixed called the garage back to be told how long do I expect them to cover it? As I didn't take the extended warranty they aren't going to help even though this issue was from purchase. The locks aren't covered in the extended warranty on reading the t's and c's. I got a quote for the lock elsewhere at £325+ so it's clear as to why they didn't change the lock as they told me they would. Very disappointed in the aftercare and attitude at Country Car Sales.

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+14 Found this review helpful

Simon Gallagher from Country Car Sales in response to Good start, poor treatment afterwards

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review as we like to receive all feedback, we would however like to point out a few things. When you purchased the car from us ( 12 year old Golf around 95,000 miles ) it was in the sub £3000 bracket so it would have come with a basic 3 month warranty that you were fully aware of, at the time you purchased the car you were given the opportunity of purchasing a 15 month warranty for the cost price which you declined, a while after purchasing the car you rang to say that one of the doors was not locking, despite the lock not being covered under the warranty and as a gesture of good will we had the car here for a day, despite trying get the lock to fail throughout the day, it did not so we returned the car to you, at no financial burden to you as we covered the labour cost, the second time the car was bought to us the fault was a lot more consistent and we manged to locate the fault to a broken wire within the door, we fixed this and the lock was working fine, as none of the work your car required was covered under the basic 3 month warranty we did ask you if you were happy to split the bill with us, you declined to pay anything towards any of the work we have carried out so we have had to cover this, we did again offer you the chance to purchase the 15 month warranty at cost price, you again declined this, the work we carried out was in November 2016 so around 6 months ago...?? we then recently ( April 2017 ) get a phone call from you saying the lock was once again not working, we said we were happy to look at the lock but as the work is not covered under any warranty and therefore we would be charging you, you then accused us of carrying out some sort of temporary fix on your lock 6 months ago..?? ( ie: you bodged my car up ) probably not the best way to try and get a garage to help you out...?? the conversation ended there. We carry out a pre delivery inspection on every vehicle prior to delivery to ensure everything is working, we are however unable to foresee when a part of a car can for no reason at all decide to fail, as and when it does we do our very best to rectify the problem, there is always an element of risk when purchasing any car new or used but you can always eliminate part of that risk by choosing a reputable garage to purchase your car from, in the future if you do have a problem maybe calling the garage up and accusing them of bodging your car up isn't a good way to begin. Kind Regards, Simon Gallagher, Sales Manager.

Dave in response to Good start, poor treatment afterwards

Received very similar unorifunprofes treatment after paying the money. Even with a 15 month warranty Simon lies through his back teeth to not fix issues found on the test drive. It's strange there's a fair few good reviews on some sites but when you search the internet there's untold amounts of complaints all very similar, all about slippery simon.

Auto Trader

Car Dealer Reviews is an official partner of Auto Trader

Get Car Finance

Zuto Powered
Free Car Valuation
Get Car Finance

Zuto Powered
Free Car Valuation

Find cars for sale in your local area

Dealership Information

If you are looking for a used car in the Hertfordshire area then you might want to call Country Car Sales. Based in Welwyn Garden Centre this used car dealer supplies cars such as Audi A3, Ford Focus and Peugeot 407 to those looking for a used car. They also provide finance and part exchange across their range and on selected sales can offer 15 months parts and labour warranty. 

Deals in: Cars
Manufacturers: Sells a variety of makes and models
Independent Dealership

Services available
Car Hire
Car Leasing
Car Repairs
Car Sourcing
Finance
GAP Insurance
Motorbike Sales
New Car Sales
Part Exchange
Sell Your Car
Servicing
Used Car Sales
Van Sales
Warranty
Ratings
45 reviews4.4 out of 5 stars — Rated Very Good
Excellent
33
Very Good
8
Average
1
Poor
3
Terrible
0

Add Review


Contact Information

Address

Country Car Sales
Burrowfield
Welwyn Garden City
Hertfordshire
AL7 4SN

Get in touch

01707 377200
http://www.countrycarsales.co.uk

Opening times

Sorry, we don't have opening times for this dealership

If you're the business owner, you can update this page by getting in touch with us at info@cardealerreviews.co.uk

Dealership Statistics

88%
Would recommend this dealer to family and friends
6%
Percent of reviews responded to by this dealer

Additional Information About Country Car Sales

Company Formed: XXXXXXXXXX
Company Registration: XXXXXXXXXX
Dealer Group: XXXXXXXXXX
Directors: XXXXXXXXXX
FCA Ref: XXXXXXXXXX
FCAStatus: XXXXXXXXXX
Premises Type: XXXXXXXXXX
Registered Name: XXXXXXXXXX
VAT Number: XXXXXXXXXX


Are we missing anything?
You can help complete this section by emailing us any additional details.

Submit new information