22% Reviews
replied to
55% Recommend
to friend


Auto Trader

Car Dealer Reviews is an
official partner of Auto Trader


9 reviews from our car dealer reviews community
Leave a review for E Cars Waterlooville

Click on the stars to start your review

9 reviews from our car dealer reviews community

Leave a review for E Cars Waterlooville
Click on the stars to start your review
"Very Happy!"
5 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I have had a really good experience with my car and the service provided. I noticed that Autotrader the reviews for Ecars in Waterlooville are all 5*. After looking for over 3 months I found the car that I wanted and at an excellent price. The car has been perfect and the Guys at Ecars gave me a courtesy car after a few weeks to ensure everything is ok. I would recommend this business.

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful
What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"I'd avoid"
1 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Do not trust - he puts on a trustworthy front but I get the feeling most of their vehicles are bought damaged and cheaply "repaired", at the new owners peril. We were mis-sold a car based on lies - sadly after buying the vehicle we unearthed said lies and were sent to his personal garage (as per a similar review on this site). The car was not fitted in during the allocated time meaning I was at the garage until gone 10pm. The car was also found to have several other serious issues covered up. The car was not road worthy - failed to accept this and in the end I returned at a loss as I needed a car for my family. I'd avoid this company - he will put you off independent dealers for life.

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful

Ian from E Cars Waterlooville in response to I'd avoid

Thank you for your 2nd negative review previously "Disgruntled customer". It was unfortunate the flywheel failed a few days after your 3 month warranty expired on your 2008 BMW320d with 114000 miles, and you were quoted £1200 from your local Garage to repair. You contacted us for help and we replaced the clutch and flywheel at very little cost to yourself (Goodwill gesture) and you were delighted with our service on picking your car up. Unfortunately our mechanic missed a bolt on the clutch bell housing which resulted in a small leak. We asked you to bring the car back to us to replace the bolt, which you declined insisting we pick it up. Unfortunately due to the ongoing abuse and threats we received over the phone we had to bar your number. You sent us a bill for £2.54 + £45 labour for the replacement bolt. We apologised to you for our failure with the missing bolt however we felt we had tried to help a customer after the car's free 3 month warranty had expired. It is unfortunate that we now have 2 negative reviews from the same person we tried to help.

What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"Really good! "
4 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I would happily recommend E Cars in Waterlooville. I bought a Suzuki form them in February and I have had no issues with it at all. It was clean and in very good condition and a good price. The dealers were very helpful.

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful
"Susan"
5 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Excellent service and very helpful aftersales. Even after 3 months a wheel bearing was changed without fuss. The guys could not be more helpful! Highly recommended!! Susan

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful
"Disgruntled customer"
1 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

They seemed nice to start with but then the car suddenly needed a new flywheel so the dealer sent us to his personal garage. All went ok, until we got the car home and the car started leaking oil. The dealer said I should get 12 months warranty with him at £250 and he would fix it, but I'm sorry but if a garage breaks your car instead of fixing it, then they have to fix it again!! Since then I can't get hold of the dealer and the garage keep hanging up. So I have had to get the car fixed by a different garage who said there was a bolt missing when the flywheel was put back in. Still haven't heard anything back from the dealer as he has now blocked my number. Wouldn't buy a car from them even if someone paid me.

Respond to this review

+4 Found this review helpful

Frazer from E Cars Waterlooville in response to Disgruntled customer

Hi, Thank you for your feedback, but we have no record of your complaint and no name, dates or contact to verify your issues.

Sharon Williams in response to Disgruntled customer

Could I ask what garage he asked you to use as I have had a similar experience through this garage?

Mr Sathit Eamdee in response to Disgruntled customer

I have the same issue with this dealers my self. My Land Rover Discovery 3 Brake down just after 12month with Transmission Fault. Look like they purchased the damage vehicle and repairs to sell. Land Rover Gear box never going to brake down this easy. When I contacted them they told me to get it repaired at the local garage. I have over 5 Fault with the vehicle purchase from this dealer. Air Conditioning not working, Air Compressor is not working, rear parking censors not working, Front Disc and Pads Uneven on both sides, Alternator not charging battery EGR Valve Fault and Now Transmission Faults I don't recommend this dealer to anyone stay away at all costs.

What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"Amazing people"
5 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I bought a Peugeot 207 from E cars in April and I couldn't have asked for better service! The salesmen were all very nice and polite and they even came to pick me up because I couldn't get to the dealership! The car I bought was in such good condition and was a really good price. I am very happy with it. I would 100 percent recommend these guys they are so helpful and professional.

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+2 Found this review helpful
"j hyndman"
1.4 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Cheap auction car broke down within 3 weeks, utterly pointless warranty, dealer not interested in resolving the issue. Wish I'd gone elsewhere, anywhere else would do.

Respond to this review

+4 Found this review helpful
What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"E cars customer"
5 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I had to book an appointment to go and view my car and I have to say I prefer it like that. They were ready and waiting for me when I arrived, the car was ready to test drive and I had the salesmans full attention. They guided me through the process and made it all very easy, it was a pleasurable car buying experience.

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful
What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"Adele"
5 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

My new Audi is perfect and the service was pukka, I would recommend them without a doubt.

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful
Auto Trader

Car Dealer Reviews is an official partner of Auto Trader

Get Car Finance

Zuto Powered
Free Car Valuation
Get Car Finance

Zuto Powered
Free Car Valuation

Find cars for sale in your local area

Dealership Information

Car Dealer Reviews has been informed that E Cars Waterlooville has now CLOSED DOWN!

A new dealership has now opened on this site in October 2016 and they are called Esales Ltd. The owners of Esales Ltd have informed us that the 2 businesses are not linked.

Deals in: Cars
Manufacturers: Sells a variety of makes and models
Independent Dealership

Services available
Car Hire
Car Leasing
Car Repairs
Car Sourcing
Finance
GAP Insurance
Motorbike Sales
New Car Sales
Part Exchange
Sell Your Car
Servicing
Used Car Sales
Van Sales
Warranty
Ratings
9 reviews3.6 out of 5 stars — Rated Very Good
Excellent
5
Very Good
1
Average
0
Poor
1
Terrible
2

Add Review


Contact Information

Address

E Cars Waterlooville
Sorrel Close
Waterlooville
Hampshire
PO7 8PF

Get in touch

http://www.ecarswaterlooville.co.uk

Opening times

Sorry, we don't have opening times for this dealership

If you're the business owner, you can update this page by getting in touch with us at info@cardealerreviews.co.uk

Dealership Statistics

55%
Would recommend this dealer to family and friends
66%
Thought the dealer was knowledgeable and helpful
62%
Thought issues were resolved quickly and easily
22%
Percent of reviews responded to by this dealer

Additional Information About E Cars Waterlooville

Company Formed: XXXXXXXXXX
Company Registration: XXXXXXXXXX
Dealer Group: XXXXXXXXXX
Directors: XXXXXXXXXX
FCA Ref: XXXXXXXXXX
FCAStatus: XXXXXXXXXX
Premises Type: XXXXXXXXXX
Registered Name: XXXXXXXXXX
VAT Number: XXXXXXXXXX


Are we missing anything?
You can help complete this section by emailing us any additional details.

Submit new information