11% Reviews
replied to
88% Recommend
to friend


Auto Trader

Car Dealer Reviews is an
official partner of Auto Trader


34 reviews from our car dealer reviews community
Leave a review for Fleet Sales (Leicester) Ltd
Leave a review

34 reviews from our car dealer reviews community

Leave a review for Fleet Sales (Leicester) Ltd
Leave a review
"Great Service"
5 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Very nice lady to deal with Extremely helpful and knowledgeable Bought the car at a good price, and was given a very good price for my car on the trade in, would recommend fleet sales leicester. will go there for my next car. Peter.

Get Car Finance

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+0 Found this review helpful
"GREAT VAN "
5 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I've just collected my 4th van from Fleet Sales, Very efficient service, in and out within the hour, Very friendly and a good choice of cars and vans. Would not hesitate to return for my next one.

"Fantastic friendly service"
5 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Recently bought 2 cars from Fleet Sales Leicester and very happy with them both. Professional friendly service one that goes the extra mile. Very happy..

Get Car Finance

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+0 Found this review helpful
"Range Rover "
4.8 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Bought a Range Rover from Fleet Sales absolute superb car no issues drives perfectly. We love it! Would definately recommend Fleet Sales to family & friends. We will be back in the future to buy another car. Thanks all

"Happy, Happy Happy!!!"
5 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I went to fleet sales leicester a couple of weeks ago with no expectations. I cannot express the brilliant service I received, all the staff was extremely helpful and not pushy! Couldn't recommend a more professional, friendly place to purchase a car. Thank you to all the team at Fleet Sales! :)

"Faulty car from day one"
1.2 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Purchased Nissan Juke, 3 years old from Fleet Sales in Leicester in July 2018, faulty air conditioning, reported day one, should have been fully checked but @was missed@ apparently, there has been no after care, no follow up, still have non functioning air conditioning 3 months on, unable to clear windscreen to even drive, fobbed off by owners when tried to speak and resolve, no call backs despite promises. Too busy taking peoples money. Only used this garage because of the AA Gold Warranty and dealership commitment which it appears means nothing. Would not recommend at all, having spent more than £8,000 please go elsewhere with your money

RACHEL SMILES from Fleet Sales (Leicester) Ltd in response to Faulty car from day one

Further to your review you purchased your vehicle on 22/07 on a Sunday. You called to say your airconditioning was not cold and we referred to you a local company Cool Runnings who are Airconditioning Specialists. The airconditioning needed regassing which we paid for . On Thursday last week you sent an email stating an engine light had come on and you still had a problem with the airconditioning. I called Cool Runnings who advised that he had regassed the airconditioning and that when you left his premises it was fully working. The regas has a guarantee directly with Cool Runnings for 8 months. He advised he had FORGOTTEN to call you back as he had promised - (you had gone on the hottest and busiest day of the year) he said at the time to you that he was going to call Nissan re why the centre fan was not blowing. He apologised for this on Thursday when I asked him but advised he believes the car needs a software update at Nissan. This is due to a safety measure in the vehicle when the gas has run out and the ecu needs reprogramming. I called your husband as soon as we received the email last Thursday stating your engine light had come on and he asked that I call you. This was 4.15pm.I tried the number it was engaged so I sent an email and a text asking you to call me. I called again at 9am the following morning. You advised you had already taken the car to a local garage of your own choice yourself. I liased with the AA and they advised the fault causing the red engine light was a DPF Temperature Sensor, not at all related to the airconditioning. This was fully authorised within a few hours but the part needed ordering, at no cost to yourself. The AA have also spoken to you today and we have authorised the software update cost at Nissan to be covered ourselves. At no point have we fobbed you off, we were not aware you still had any issue with your vehicle until Thursday last week some 2 1/2 months later. Our Vehicles are supplied with an AA Warranty which is a totally independent warranty which you state "appears to mean nothing" Your claim has been fully authorised at a garage of your choice within 24 hours of reporting the problem. Because your vehicle was supplied with an AA Gold Warranty the claim has been paid with no cost to yourself.

"Fantastic Service"
5 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I have had my van a few months now , and everything is great. I received excellent customer service, no pressure sales and would not hesitate to go back to Fleet Sales in Leicester again . If you want a new car or van I would happily recommend.

"Liars!!!"
1 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Fleet Sales Leicester are liars! Careful with this people!!! I bought a car 2 months ago and I'm already having trouble with her. Careful!! Careful!!! Do not buy anymore from them.

Get Car Finance

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+0 Found this review helpful

Staff from Fleet Sales (Leicester) Ltd in response to Liars!!!

Thank you for your review on the 83,000 mile Audi Q7 you purchased from us in June. To confirm the warranty paid out £771 for the oil seal leak with no cost to yourself. No warranty covers brakes or a light bulb because they're a service item and not covered by wear and tear. You have covered over 5300 miles since purchasing the car, we are not responsible for fully maintaining your vehicle and our vehicles are fully checked prior to delivery.

"Excellent car and experience very happy "
5 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Very happy with the vw golf I brought, good car and price, I had been to to vw and some other garages who where really pushy! Not here friendly staff who are happy to help and I would definitely recommend them.

Get Car Finance

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+1 Found this review helpful
"Liars! Liars liars!"
1 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I bought a vw Touareg from these people. I asked the question has the vehicle ever had any accident damage to which they replied it had not. The vehicle has gone into a v.w garage for some work and they have told me the car has previously had significant damage done to it,damage to the near side rear and front passenger doors and rear bumper all of which had a poor attempt made at repair. When I asked is there a chance the seller may have missed this they said definitely not they would have known and any reputable dealer would have acknowledged it and repaired it properly. So be warned let my mis-fortune be a lesson to all AVOID THIS COMPANY!!!

FLEET SALES LEICESTER LIMITED from Fleet Sales (Leicester) Ltd in response to Liars! Liars liars!

Thankyou for your review. From your initials and the vehicle we are assuming who you are as we have never received any call or contact from you. This vehicle was supplied 18/11/2017 and was direct from Volkswagen Financial Services. All our vehicles are HPI checked and clear. When purchasing a car from us our policy is to leave you with the vehicle for full inspection. At no point was the condition of the bodywork noticed by either yourself or ourselves and 6 months later still no contact from you but an unfair review. If you had brought this to our attention or had we known, we would have asked our local bodyshop to rectify this.

Justin in response to Liars! Liars liars!

Why would you take your car to main dealer to see if it had had any work done previously? Surely you would have seen yourself if it had had any work? I was more than happy with the two cars and attitude of the garage when I have bought from them previously. Hardly worth the poor review in my opinion but you can’t please everyone. 5* from me and my wife and we will be buying another from them next year.

Auto Trader

Car Dealer Reviews is an official partner of Auto Trader

Get Car Finance

Zuto Powered
Get Car Finance

Zuto Powered

Find cars for sale in your local area

Dealership Information

Fleet Sales Leicester Ltd are a Cosby based car dealer that sells their used cars throughout the Leicestershire area. They offer a specialist service that sells ex fleet cars to new owners. With finance packages available and part exchange too you have everything you need to purchase a Mini, BMW and Audi amongst other cars.

Please leave a review below and help other car buyers make better decisions by sharing some of the below details:

- How do feel about this dealership?

- What really stands out in your memory about your experience?

- If you would recommend them, then please tell us why?

- Do you have any advice or tips for people buying from here?

Deals in: Cars
Manufacturers: Sells a variety of makes and models
Independent Dealership

Services available
Car Hire
Car Leasing
Car Repairs
Car Sourcing
Finance
GAP Insurance
Motorbike Sales
New Car Sales
Part Exchange
Sell Your Car
Servicing
Used Car Sales
Van Sales
Warranty
Ratings
34 reviews4.5 out of 5 stars — Rated Very Good
Excellent
28
Very Good
2
Average
0
Poor
2
Terrible
2

Add Review


Contact Information

Address

Fleet Sales (Leicester) Ltd
Arkwright Industrial Estate Lutterworth Road
Cosby
Leicester
Leicestershire
LE9 1RH

Get in touch

01455 202293
http://www.fleetsalesleicester.co.uk

Opening times

Sorry, we don't have opening times for this dealership

If you're the business owner, you can update this page by getting in touch with us at info@cardealerreviews.co.uk

Dealership Statistics

88%
Would recommend this dealer to family and friends
11%
Percent of reviews responded to by this dealer

Additional Information About Fleet Sales (Leicester) Ltd

Company Formed: XXXXXXXXXX
Company Registration: XXXXXXXXXX
Dealer Group: XXXXXXXXXX
Directors: XXXXXXXXXX
FCA Ref: XXXXXXXXXX
FCAStatus: XXXXXXXXXX
Premises Type: XXXXXXXXXX
Registered Name: XXXXXXXXXX
VAT Number: XXXXXXXXXX


Are we missing anything?
You can help complete this section by emailing us any additional details.

Submit new information

Working with Car Dealer Reviews

Your business page on Car Dealer Reviews presents your business with the ideal opportunity to establish trust with your potential customers who are researching what people are saying about you.

Give your potential customers what they are looking for by working with Car Dealer Reviews who will collect reviews on your behalf. 

Find out more