11% Reviews
replied to
82% Recommend
to friend


Auto Trader

Car Dealer Reviews is an
official partner of Auto Trader


51 reviews from our car dealer reviews community
Leave a review for Fleet Sales (Leicester) Ltd
Leave a review

51 reviews from our car dealer reviews community

Leave a review for Fleet Sales (Leicester) Ltd
Leave a review
"Excellent service,would recommend.."
5 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Purchased a insignia 2.0cdti 2014, the car was exactly as described, mint condition inside and out,fully serviced, full mot,valeted and with a warranty, the car was professionally delivered and on time, developed a minor issue which fleet sales delt with professionally and quickly, I couldn’t ask for a better service, it’s nice to see and find a honest dealer who values there customers and offers top grade cars, keep up the good work.. 6 stars…….

What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"Will not use in future"
1.8 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Rude Customer service, will not let you talk , does not like to hear honest opinions. Woman on phone just talks over you . Was promised Car delivery at Lunch time , then delayed until 2.30pm to 3pm , then was told 4pm, then driver says 5.15pm. Now it's almost dinner time and still waiting, I understand there cam be traffic but Half a Day ? Not a single apology , just a rude woman talking over you saying they did me a favour by delivering me the car today. Very amateur Car dealership with no customer service . Seems like they had a bad day and tried to take it out on me . Very unfair to me , I wasted Half a day for nothing. Will not recommend . This is my 45th Car purchase, never had such rude service from a car Dealership. I know who to avoid now for next time. General purchase experience 1/10 Punctuality 1/10 After Sales service 1/10

Get Car Leasing

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+2 Found this review helpful

Fleet Sales Leicester from Fleet Sales (Leicester) Ltd in response to Will not use in future

Dear Mr Chung, Thank you for your review and we are sorry that you were unhappy with the service you were provided. We received payment from the finance company for your vehicle late on a Friday. In order to provide a swift service and ensure that you could start enjoying your new vehicle as soon as possible, we organised for a third-party company to deliver your vehicle on the following Monday. We informed you that your vehicle would be delivered in the lunchtime/afternoon but that we would be able to give a more accurate time on Monday depending on traffic as you are located quite far away from ourselves - to which you confirmed that you were happy and understood. While the delivery driver did experience delays when delivering your vehicle due to traffic congestion, both ourselves and the driver provided regular updates on the status of the delivery, to which we can confirm that you received your vehicle at 5:15. We apologise that you were unhappy with the service, however, we delivered your vehicle quickly and ensured that you were provided with regular updates on the delivery status. We understand that you have not experienced any issues with your new vehicle and we hope that you continue to enjoy it moving forward

"USUAL GREAT SERVICE "
5 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I today picked up my 2nd car from fleet sales, ( yes I went back for more ) as usual Rachel could not do enough for me. from my very first purchase of a Touareg to my updated Touareg they again made sure of every little thing and delivered a first class service. I will be back for another purchase without any doubt at all. Well done Everyone

Get Car Leasing

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+0 Found this review helpful
"Disgusting "
1 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

We bought an Audi Q3 off this dealership, sadly within 1h of driving away we found that there was an issue with the front lights and left us with the dashboard lit up like a Christmas tree with fault lights. We spoke to Rachel who we now know to be a owner of the company about this and she told us that there was nothing I could do and we need to book it in with our local garage. But to definitely not use Halfords. Sadly this left us with only one headlight driving home for a three hour journey. The vehicle was taken into our local garage and sadly after hours of trying to fix it. They believe that there was a problem with the software of the car. We also found that when driving a vehicle above 70 miles an hour, there was shuddering throughout the car steering.(we have the videos to prove this) we spoke to Rachel again in regards to this and she agreed that we would be able to return the car. We had agreed that we would bring the vehicle back to the dealership itself so that we could get the money back faster. Sadly, when we arrived, Rachel was in a foul mood and when trying to organise a refund, she then decided to tell us that the money would not be in our account for at least another 48hs surprisingly, this was never told to us when we had arranged to bring the vehicle back at our cost. This and left us without a vehicle, and without any money to go and purchase another one which then caused a knock on effect to our jobs. Sadly, Rachel should definitely not be in a customer service role as she is one rude arrogant lady. She tried to blackmail us to sign a contract to not leave any negative reviews on social media in return for the refund. Of course, we refuse to sign this and explained that it was our legal right to reject the vehicle as it was faulty and we had lost confidence in it. I was avoid these dealerships at all costs, because if anything goes wrong, they will not support you or even say sorry !

Niall in response to Disgusting

Full of s**t, I road tested this vehicle with you and showed you there was no problem, a shame yet again a unjustified review from a customer that had it all done properly,

RACHEL SMILES from Fleet Sales (Leicester) Ltd in response to Disgusting

I only wish customers would be honest with their reviews. The car you collected had been at an Audi specialist the previous day for its CAMBELT, Haldex and gearbox service and had a HEALTHCHECK. The lightbulb went on your way home, we did offer for you to come back or take it to your local garage which you said would be more convenient, 2 days later you said you had a vibration at 70mph, We asked you to ask your local garage to check this. Turns out it was the grooves at the edge of the motorway near where you live and no fault with the car. The lightbulb was replaced. The car had no faults but you said you had lost confidence in it. We arranged to collect the car a couple of days later but you asked if you could bring it to us and get a refund as it would be quicker, When at our office 2 independent mechanics went out in the Car to try and replicate this fault and even with you in the car - there was no fault. We still gave you your refund which was to the original method of payment your debit card . You were demanding a bank transfer to a different account which we explained we could not do due to regulations and at this point you went ballistic In the office, swearing and threatening staff. You even asked us to break the rules and turn a blind eye and if we wouldn’t do this you said you would slander us all over social media. Hence this review……. You were not entitled to a refund as there was nothing wrong with the car but we still did honour this. It’s very sad when you don’t get your own way , you kick and scream and then try to blackmail us with leaving an unjust bad review.

"Fantastic garage and staff! "
5 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

This is now the fourth vehicle I have purchased from Rachel and the team at fleet car sales. The service is second to none, relaxed environment and non pushy sales. They always spend the time to answer questions and you always feel welcome when you visit the garage. Will continue to go back when I am in the market for a new vehicle!

Get Car Leasing

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+0 Found this review helpful
What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"First Car"
5 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I have recently bought my first car from Fleet Sales and had a great experience compared to other dealers who just saw me as a young driver. No question was a stupid one and I was advised of all my options during the purchase. I will definetly go back for my next car.

Get Car Leasing

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+0 Found this review helpful
What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"Land Rover Sport; Excellent Service!"
5 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I bought my Land Rover Sport a couple of weeks ago and I am so pleased that I bought it from this dealer. Rachel and Lauren are professional and friendly with it. I paid half cash and then went for finance on the rest. The finance company took a little longer than usual to accept my application but Rachel didn't cause me any embarrassment at all, putting me at ease throughout the process. I found out eventually that the slightly longer wait was due to the finance company carrying out more stringent checks on me (I was a victim of identity fraud last year). Finally and following a car health check (their mechanic popped in a new battery for me), I was able to drive away in my beautiful car. Later that day and after Fleet Sales were closed for the day, I discovered a minor issue with the clutch (the clutch kept sticking down). I left Fleet Sales a nervous voicemail. First thing the following morning, Rachel telephoned me, text me (I was still in bed!) to say "don't worry, what ever needs fixing, I will sort". On hearing this and reading her texts, I felt relieved and very thankful :) I took my car to my usual garage this week to check out the clutch issue, The problem is now resolved and Rachel communicated with my garage directly and paid them. Even better, my garage mentioned to Rachel that the front brake discs and pads need replacing. Rachel has agreed to pay for these to be put right also. What more can I say, brilliant service and I'm one happy customer!! so... yes, definitely I recommend Fleet Sales and both my husband and I will be buying future cars from these guys :) Many thanks Rachel, Lynn x

Get Car Leasing

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+0 Found this review helpful
"Professional and friendly service! "
5 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

We have just bought a car from Fleet Car Sales and the experience was great! Professional and friendly service from all the staff and extremely helpful with any questions we had. We are very happy and recommend Fleet Car Sales, thank you so much!

"Jaguar f pace off the road"
3 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I’ve had problems with my car I purchased from this company. And the warranty with AA they give you is not sleight forward.

"Great Company "
5 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Excellent from start to finish! I have dealt with Fleet sales many times over the years and the service offered is by far the best in terms of customer experience. Rachel and the team are very knowledgeable and is on hand for whatever you need and is quick to respond back. I would highly recommend this seller. They are not pushy at all and you can clearly see this is a family run business. Excellent from start to finish. Pay them a visit you won’t be disappointed. Thanks again

Get Car Leasing

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+0 Found this review helpful
Auto Trader

Car Dealer Reviews is an official partner of Auto Trader

Car Leasing Deals

Kardi Powered
Auto Trader Get a Quote

Want a quote for PPF? Highly competitive quotes on Paint Protection Film for your car

Car Leasing Deals

Kardi Powered

Dealership Information

Fleet Sales Leicester Ltd are a Cosby based car dealer that sells their used cars throughout the Leicestershire area. They offer a specialist service that sells ex fleet cars to new owners. With finance packages available and part exchange too you have everything you need to purchase a Mini, BMW and Audi amongst other cars.

Please leave a review below and help other car buyers make better decisions by sharing some of the below details:

- How do feel about this dealership?

- What really stands out in your memory about your experience?

- If you would recommend them, then please tell us why?

- Do you have any advice or tips for people buying from here?

Manufacturers: Sells a variety of makes and models
Independent Dealership

Services available
Car Hire
Car Leasing
Car Repairs
Car Sourcing
Finance
GAP Insurance
Motorbike Sales
New Car Sales
Part Exchange
Sell Your Car
Servicing
Used Car Sales
Van Sales
Warranty
Ratings
51 reviews4.3 out of 5 stars — Rated Very Good
Excellent
40
Very Good
2
Average
2
Poor
3
Terrible
4

Add Review

  • Submit new information

  • Contact Information

    Address

    Fleet Sales (Leicester) Ltd
    Arkwright Industrial Estate Lutterworth Road
    Leicester
    Leicestershire
    LE9 1RH

    Get in touch

    01455 202293
    http://www.fleetsalesleicester.co.uk

    Opening times

    Sorry, we don't have opening times for this dealership

    If you're the business owner, you can update this page by getting in touch with us at info@cardealerreviews.co.uk

    Dealership Statistics

    82%
    Would recommend this dealer to family and friends
    11%
    Percent of reviews responded to by this dealer

    Additional Information About Fleet Sales (Leicester) Ltd

    Company Formed: XXXXXXXXXX
    Company Registration: XXXXXXXXXX
    Dealer Group: XXXXXXXXXX
    Directors: XXXXXXXXXX
    FCA Ref: XXXXXXXXXX
    FCAStatus: XXXXXXXXXX
    Premises Type: XXXXXXXXXX
    Registered Name: XXXXXXXXXX
    VAT Number: XXXXXXXXXX


    Are we missing anything?
    You can help complete this section by emailing us any additional details.

    Submit new information

    Working with Car Dealer Reviews

    We offer UK dealerships an excellent opportunity to collect those all important reviews on your behalf for as little as £79 + VAT per month.

    Learn more about how our service works below.

    Find out more