9% Reviews
replied to
90% Recommend
to friend


Auto Trader

Car Dealer Reviews is an
official partner of Auto Trader


11 reviews from our car dealer reviews community
Leave a review for GMC 2000
Leave a review

11 reviews from our car dealer reviews community

Leave a review for GMC 2000
Leave a review
"Quick turnaround on part ex.."
5 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Very approachable staff and friendly service. Got the car of my dreams, My Peugeot RCZ.. Full 12 month MOT quick turnaround with no issues. Everything sorted on the day.. Would highly recommend GMC 2000

Get Car Finance

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+0 Found this review helpful
"peace of mind purchase"
5 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Searching for a newer car I found an Audi advertised with GMC 2000. Viewing the car proved it to be honestly described and very much worth the journey, Even after a positive test drive there was no pressure. Martin discussed the history of the vehicle and revisited subjects where necessary, clarifying what he could offer to give peace of mind. Service second to none really ! A few items were sorted including new cam belt making the overall experience very positive. Martin making the deal easy ! The car is spot on many thanks to GMC in particular Martin Nolan

"Mazda3"
4.8 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Just bought 12 plate Mazda from GMC 2000 - very happy with it and the non pushy service rcvd from Martin. Recommended

Get Car Finance

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+0 Found this review helpful
"Very professional, great service!"
4.8 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I have been very well informed and supported in the buying of my car. No pushing into selling me anything, they let me take my time and ask as many questions as I wanted. A special thank you to Martin, great salesman who accompanied me all the way through in the sale.

Get Car Finance

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+0 Found this review helpful
What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"Good service"
5 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

A particular thank you to Mark at GMC 2000 for his professional and friendly service- no hard sell or silly sales pitch-really refreshing. Bought a great VW Polo.

Get Car Finance

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+1 Found this review helpful
"Worth a look"
3.2 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

So mark at GMC2000 was awesome I bought a Toyota avensis, however in taking the car I noticed a lot of grinding on the breaks, took it to kwick fit to have them checked they were so bad discs and breaks had to be replaced costing me £523, mark said that I should have bought the car back which I couldn’t (safety) and he said he drove the car and then breaks were fine ( not the case) i spent over £2000 on a car I don’t expect perfection but not dodgy breaks I did speak to him and because I didn’t bring the car in I wouldn’t be reimbursed any of the cost. However that aside any car with less than 3 months MOT is given a brand new one which is a huge bonus, just test drive before you by and do a MOT check on the car or cars you like. There is also a £25 admin fee ( don’t think there’s a need) I would say go have a look and get a test drive

Get Car Finance

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+0 Found this review helpful

Staff from GMC 2000 in response to Worth a look

Hi Tabitha, thank you for taking the time to leave your review, however we did want to Mot the vehicle (and carry out any necessary repairs for it to pass as it had just less than 1 months mot left) before you took the vehicle but as you were needing a car to use immediately we agreed for you to take it there and then and return it to us within 2 weeks for this to be carried out. What I can’t understand is that you live only a stones throw away from us and returning the car to us is not that different to taking it to kwikfit so why didn’t you let us know that you were experiencing a noise from the brakes and let us sort it and at the same time we could have mot’d it ? If you could supply me with a copy of the invoice and ( if you still have them) the alleged worn brake parts then I will see what I can do to help you. Regards Robert Gilpin, owner Gmc2000.

"Fantastic customer service"
5 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Just bought a car from Gables Motor Company 2000, and it's been a breath of fresh air! Seamless no fuss experience. Special thanks to Gerry for all his hard work in making my experience painless and a pleasure to deal with. Awesome customer service and I would highly recommend these guys for your next used vehicle. Five stars cheers guys. Chris Lockwood.

What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"Excellent"
4.8 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Really good experience with Gables Motor Company 2000. I bought a Kia Sorento back in June and up to now I have had no issues at all. The car was in excellent condition when I collected it and it runs really well. Really good value for money. The dealers were really helpful as well. I would recommend this dealership for sure.

Get Car Finance

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+0 Found this review helpful
What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"Good experience overall"
4.6 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

The service from Gables Motor Company 2000 was really good. They were really helpful and knowledgeable and The car is bang on! Very good price considering how little miles its done. Only issues is that the car was not ready straight away on the day that I went to collect it and I had to wait around in the rain but they did make me a coffee. I would recommend this dealership and use them again.

Get Car Finance

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+0 Found this review helpful
What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"my thoughts about Gables Motor Company 2000"
2 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Ill give Gables Motor Company 2000 some marks for getting the cars problems fixed under warranty but I wasn't happy to be sold a car with a bad clutch amongst other things, the communication was poor and they basically lacked a little professionalism to be honest.

Get Car Finance

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+1 Found this review helpful
Auto Trader

Car Dealer Reviews is an official partner of Auto Trader

Get Car Finance

Zuto Powered
Get Car Finance

Zuto Powered

Find cars for sale in your local area

Dealership Information

GMC 2000 is an Independent dealership that is based in Leeds. If you’re the owner or employee of this business, please send us a little bit of information about your dealership and why customers should come and visit.

Alternatively, if you’re a customer and you’ve had an experience at this dealership, please leave a review below.

Deals in: Cars
Manufacturers: Sells a variety of makes and models
Independent Dealership

Services available
Car Hire
Car Leasing
Car Repairs
Car Sourcing
Finance
GAP Insurance
Motorbike Sales
New Car Sales
Part Exchange
Sell Your Car
Servicing
Used Car Sales
Van Sales
Warranty
Ratings
11 reviews4.5 out of 5 stars — Rated Very Good
Excellent
8
Very Good
1
Average
0
Poor
1
Terrible
0

Add Review


Contact Information

Address

GMC 2000
120 Commercial Road
Leeds
West Yorkshire
LS5 3AB

Get in touch

0113 230 4068
http://www.gmc-2000.co.uk

Opening times
Mon 09:00 - 18:00
Tue 09:00 - 18:00
Wed 09:00 - 18:00
Thu 09:00 - 18:00
Fri 09:00 - 18:00
Sat 09:00 - 18:00
Sun 10:00 - 17:00

Dealership Statistics

90%
Would recommend this dealer to family and friends
9%
Percent of reviews responded to by this dealer

Additional Information About GMC 2000

Company Formed: XXXXXXXXXX
Company Registration: XXXXXXXXXX
Dealer Group: XXXXXXXXXX
Directors: XXXXXXXXXX
FCA Ref: XXXXXXXXXX
FCAStatus: XXXXXXXXXX
Premises Type: XXXXXXXXXX
Registered Name: XXXXXXXXXX
VAT Number: XXXXXXXXXX


Are we missing anything?
You can help complete this section by emailing us any additional details.

Submit new information

Working with Car Dealer Reviews

Your business page on Car Dealer Reviews presents your business with the ideal opportunity to establish trust with your potential customers who are researching what people are saying about you.

Give your potential customers what they are looking for by working with Car Dealer Reviews who will collect reviews on your behalf. 

Find out more