11% Reviews
replied to
88% Recommend
to friend


Auto Trader

Car Dealer Reviews is an
official partner of Auto Trader


9 reviews from our car dealer reviews community
Leave a review for George Kingsley Vehicle Sales
Leave a review

9 reviews from our car dealer reviews community

Leave a review for George Kingsley Vehicle Sales
Leave a review
What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"i would not buy from them"
1 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I have just spoken to Brian, who is trying to sell me a car for £30k, he tells me that he cant move on the price because I am trading a car in, I therefore asked for the price without the trade in, he now informs me that he will give me £500 off the price. Apparently the main reason for a high price is because auction houses have shut down. This is simply not true the auction houses are still open but only dealing with online bids. The trade value of the car is £23k, therefore this car is very poor value and the salesman has obviously lied about the auction houses. I also asked is this a bad time to buy a car as you cant get hold of stock, he said it is not you should just buy the car you like.

Get Car Leasing

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+0 Found this review helpful

George Kingsley Vehicle Sales from George Kingsley Vehicle Sales in response to i would not buy from them

Thank you for your review. Hardly fair to give us 1 star because we won't give you money off it! Currently we have to maximise every profit opportunity as at some point in the near future the industry is likely to be on its knees, and we don't know if we will have a business at all. A business that we have built up for 10 years in this coming June. You were informed that the auctions are closed to viewing, which is true and certainly not a lie, and so we are travelling the length of the country to buy stock at over inflated prices. This in turn pushes retail prices up. The market is strong at the moment, so we are not discounting as we cannot replace the stock quick enough. You've not been lied to, you are just bitter because you can't get a car cheap, We don't sell cheap cars. Never have. We prepare our cars to extremely high standards, you get what you pay for. You want a cheap car? There's plenty of traders out there buying cars from auction, hardly even cleaning them, and just sticking them up for sale with no prep. Not our style Im afraid. Our 100's of reviews across all platforms speak for themselves, so hopefully yours is likely to be ignored as it's complete nonsense.

"Customer focused at George Kingsley"
5 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

From first enquiry to car handover, dealing with George Kingsley Prestige & Performance was a pleasure. Buying blind from the other end of the country is always “risky” but James and his team made it easy and truly risk-free. Communications throughout were also excellent, and it became clear very quickly why this independent dealer is an award-winning business. If you are “sitting on the fence” about a new car and find one at George Kingsley Prestige & Performance then you should go for it! I did and wouldn’t hesitate in buying from them again. 5* star

Get Car Leasing

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+0 Found this review helpful
"Perfection Personified"
5 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Drove from Kent to Colchester to buy my ML. The car is superb, the customer service is "Second to none"... Even the lad in the yard made sure I knew every switch ,button and function before I left!!!! Absolutely everything George Kingsley Vehicle Sales said...They did! This will be my first call for any future car purchase!

Get Car Leasing

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+0 Found this review helpful
"Fantastic"
5 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Was blown away by the knowledge and experience that the guys at George Kingsley motor vehicle sales in Fingringhoe, near Colchester.

Get Car Leasing

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+0 Found this review helpful
"Great honest service"
5 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

These guys have looked after me for years! Good prices and a great service. I recommend George Kingsley Vehicle Sales to everyone.

What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"car buyer in colchester"
5 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

When I went to view the car Brian was a big help, I asked a lot of questions about the car and he answered every one honestly, on the test drive I noticed the radio didn't work so they fixed it without hesitation. The quality of their cars on the whole is very good and I'd definitely go back if they had the right car in the future.

Get Car Leasing

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+0 Found this review helpful
"Harry"
4.8 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Excellent service provided by George Kingsley. Brian was a pleasure to deal with and sets the standards high in good customer service. Main dealers could learn a thing or two from these guys. Pleased with the car and they even changed the pads which were due soon. Highly recommend.

"Excellent"
4.6 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Thank you for your time I confess to not being the most patient of customers yet George Kingsley helped in every way possible and nothing seemed like too much of a problem

"Laura White"
5 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

We bought a VW Golf from these guys, the car is fantastic and the service was first class, not what you expect when buying a second hand car. I would recommend them to anyone, and would definitely buy another car from them.

Auto Trader

Car Dealer Reviews is an official partner of Auto Trader

Car Leasing Deals

Kardi Powered
Car Leasing Deals

Kardi Powered

Dealership Information

George Kingsley Vehicle Sales is an Independent dealership that is based in Colchester. If you’re the owner or employee of this business, please send us a little bit of information about your dealership and why customers should come and visit.

Alternatively, if you’re a customer and you’ve had an experience at this dealership, please leave a review below.

Manufacturers: Sells a variety of makes and models
Independent Dealership

Services available
Car Hire
Car Leasing
Car Repairs
Car Sourcing
Finance
GAP Insurance
Motorbike Sales
New Car Sales
Part Exchange
Sell Your Car
Servicing
Used Car Sales
Van Sales
Warranty
Ratings
9 reviews4.5 out of 5 stars — Rated Very Good
Excellent
8
Very Good
0
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
1

Add Review


Contact Information

Address

George Kingsley Vehicle Sales
Unit 5 Rowhedge Business Park Fingringhoe Road
Colchester
Essex
CO5 7JH

Get in touch

01206 728888
http://www.georgekingsley.co.uk

Opening times

Sorry, we don't have opening times for this dealership

If you're the business owner, you can update this page by getting in touch with us at info@cardealerreviews.co.uk

Dealership Statistics

88%
Would recommend this dealer to family and friends
11%
Percent of reviews responded to by this dealer

Additional Information About George Kingsley Vehicle Sales

Company Formed: XXXXXXXXXX
Company Registration: XXXXXXXXXX
Dealer Group: XXXXXXXXXX
Directors: XXXXXXXXXX
FCA Ref: XXXXXXXXXX
FCAStatus: XXXXXXXXXX
Premises Type: XXXXXXXXXX
Registered Name: XXXXXXXXXX
VAT Number: XXXXXXXXXX


Are we missing anything?
You can help complete this section by emailing us any additional details.

Submit new information

Working with Car Dealer Reviews

We offer UK dealerships an excellent opportunity to collect those all important reviews on your behalf for as little as £99 per month.

Learn more about how our service works below.

Find out more