38% Reviews
replied to
74% Recommend
to friend


Auto Trader

Car Dealer Reviews is an
official partner of Auto Trader


31 reviews from our car dealer reviews community
Leave a review for Haverhill Car Xchange
Leave a review

31 reviews from our car dealer reviews community

Leave a review for Haverhill Car Xchange
Leave a review
"Great vehicle, Great Service"
5 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Was looking for a reasonably priced second hand car that was local to me. I spoke with Ben (the sales manager I believe) who listened to my requirements and guided me through their fleet of cars. He couldn't have been more helpful and he made me feel at ease straight away. Having done my research I knew the price of the car I bought was very fair! I will definitely be recommending to family and friends. THANK YOU !!! 😊

Get Car Leasing

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+0 Found this review helpful
"Superb Service, Great Prices"
5 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

While visiting my sister in June, we set about finding her a car. Having a budget of £6k and an idea of what we wanted, we set about looking. Haverhill Car xChange was the first place we looked and bought from there after visiting four other sites, as the service was first class. Nothing was too much trouble, and we got what we wanted. Thank you! My sister (and family) will return here the next time we need a car.

Get Car Leasing

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+1 Found this review helpful
"Disgusting service, liars, bodgers!"
1 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Bought my car 11 months ago, oil started leaking a month ago, had it checked (FOR THE FIRST TIME SINCE BUYING MY CAR FROM CAR EXCHANGE) took it to a different, more local garage and turns out the wrong sump plug has been put in at some point in the past which has damaged the sump and in order to keep it going for longer sealant has been put around the plug, rather than fixing it properly. Haverhill car exchange did the LAST service before I purchased the car and in order to do a service will not only have seen this but replaced the sealant afterwards too and did not disclose this to me. Called them to discuss the matter and was greeted with a very rude man on the phone, refusing to take any responsibility and not even agreeing to look at it for me. Disgusting service. 6K car for cash and this is how a customer is treated. DO NOT BUY FROM HERE!!!!!!

Get Car Leasing

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+0 Found this review helpful

Haverhill Car Xchange Ltd from Haverhill Car Xchange in response to Disgusting service, liars, bodgers!

Thank you for leaving us a review and for purchasing a vehicle from us in the summer of 2020. All our cars are prepared to the highest standards before they are sold, and yes, we serviced your vehicle free of charge before you collected it. We also did the Mot advisories, again, free of charge. I can assure you that your car left us in the high standard of preparation that we would expect. It is also worth noting, the car was Mot'ed after we had completed the service, so if we had damaged the sump and if it was leaking oil because of this, it would of been picked up by the independent Mot station. All our vehicles come with a 2 month or 2,000 miles warranty. We also offer an extended Warranty of upto 36 months. This was declined. As I am sure you can appreciate, a lot can happen in 11 months (we have no way of knowing), but there has to be a point in the ownership cycle of the car where the responsibility becomes that of the owner and not the dealer.

"Terrible car dealership Please Avoid 😩 "
1.2 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

My wife bought a Peugeot 3008 off Haverhill car exchange less then 6 weeks ago for £3800 and 2 weeks later the injectors went on it and the car was left undrivable luckily she was close to home.. Now this is going to cost £800 to get fixed and we called Haverhill and they where so unhelpful tried to fob us off and said we had to pay to get the car transported to them which would of cost £600..Now we thought this would be come under the extra warranty we payed for but it doesn't which they failed to mention.. So Think twice about buying off these cowboys as we are now left with a car that's useless and a big bill to fix it the extra warranty is useless if you have to pay to get a broken car back to them which is just ridiculous.. Awful customer service and aftermarket warranty from Haverhill could not of give a shit what happened.. Would not recommend or ever buy from again.. Scott

Get Car Leasing

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+0 Found this review helpful
"car good service bad "
3 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

clean and tidy car bought a jag had issues with key fob mention it a few times the salesman said it was me as he tested it and it worked it would not work for me which made me feel like an idiot . when i got home it would not work at all i looked up a key fob specialist who came down a few days later and confirmed what i told the salesman that it was the fob and not me for a new fob cost me £125 extra Which proved i was right and when i went to fill up the diesel cap was broken so i had another £13.99 expanse it not the cost that annoyed me but the salesman making me feel like an idiot after 40 years driving

Get Car Leasing

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+0 Found this review helpful

Haverhill Car Xchange from Haverhill Car Xchange in response to car good service bad

Hi Ashley Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. I’m sorry you have experienced an issue with your key fob. As you knew, we have owned the car ourselves for over a year and we have never experienced a problem with the key. I have spoken to the guy who handed the car over to you and he confirmed that every time he tried the key, it worked, to which you were present. However, if you were still having problems when you got home, you should of called us and we would of rectified the issue. We sold you the vehicle on Christmas Eve and you requested collection before the new year. We made special arrangements to get our mechanic in to get this done for you. It’s disappointing you feel our service was poor, as I believe we went over and above of what a lot of car dealers would do, in getting the car ready during the Christmas period to accommodate you. Having said all that, I am pleased you are happy with your new car.

"Fantastic Service"
5 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Needed a wheelchair accessible vehicle ..Haverhill car xchange had a suitable one at a good price. Could not get taken there in my Powerchair so delivered to Home address to inspect... over an hour away Car Arrived on time PowerChair would not get in properly without a rear seat removed Car taken back to garage Rear seat removed and Car delivered the next day Highly recommend the garage Will be looking at a replacement car for daughter soon

Get Car Leasing

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+0 Found this review helpful
"Avoid...try’s to do bidding war"
1.2 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Arranged to view vehicle and given approx px over phone..got there and they had arranged another viewer at same time so both could try and then offered £500 less than originally suggested...walked away immediately

Get Car Leasing

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+0 Found this review helpful

Haverhill Car Xchange from Haverhill Car Xchange in response to Avoid...try’s to do bidding war

Hi I am sorry to hear you felt you were involved in a bidding war. This, however, was not the case. You were given a rough part exchange Guide price over the phone. You made an appointment to come and view our car and so we could view yours. Unfortunately, upon inspection of your vehicle we found the condition to be different from the ‘immaculate condition’ you described. We allowed for Cost of the paintwork required and adjusted the price offered accordingly to which you declined. You are correct in saying that we had another customer turn up to view the vehicle just after you did, however they didn’t test drive the car until after you decided we were trying to ‘rip you off’. At this point you threatened us by saying you would leave us bad reviews to which we walked away. However, we hope you managed to find the car you were looking for. Best regards Haverhill Car Xchange.

"Great experience"
5 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Professional and courteous. These chaps are very knowledgable and not at all pushy. Also, a great range of cars to choose from (no bangers here). Would happily recommend Haverhill Car Xchange.

"My Name is Kate😁"
5 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I bought my Car from the guys at The Haverhill Car Exchange back in May this year, Lee and Roger and the guys have been really amazing, they cant do enough for you...I'm so happy with my Car and I really highly recommended them to everyone...Fantastic service, fab guys xx

Get Car Leasing

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+2 Found this review helpful
What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"Avoid at all costs "
1 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I bought an ‘08 Seat Leon from these guys nearly a year ago. As soon as I took it on a fast road it made an awful noise from the gearbox. I returned it straight away and they took it to ‘the local garage they use’ to have it looked at. I got it back with the promise that they had put a reconditioned gearbox in it. This alleged reconditioned gearbox was filthy and I argued that it didn’t look like it was anything other than a second hand one from a breakers. Again I was assured it was reconditioned yet I was only given a 3 month warranty and no proof of the source of it. Now, some 11 months on I have just had to spend nearly £900 on gearbox bearings. Something that wouldn’t have happened on a recon box. So now I am considering legal action. Not to be trusted and I will never ever go there again or have a good word to say about them.

Get Car Leasing

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+0 Found this review helpful

Staff from Haverhill Car Xchange in response to Avoid at all costs

Hi We are sorry to hear you are disappointed with the Service provided. All our cars are checked over prior to being sold and no issue was found. The car was also Test Driven by yourself prior to deciding to purchase. However, from time to time, second hand cars can develop faults, hence why we provide a warranty. Once the issue was reported, we acted promptly and had the car back and checked. We found the Gearbox to have a very slight noise in a high gear. Even though we would expect a car of 10/11 years old to show some signs of wear and tear, we decided to replace the Gearbox under our Warranty, free of charge. By law, we are only required to replace parts like for like. As the car is not new and is used, we can replace with used parts. Baring this in mind, it would of been no advantage to ourselves to have lied and mislead you. We pride ourselves on excellent Customer Service and get plenty of repeat custom due to this. I can only apologise if you feel these standards wasn't met. Haverhill Car Xchange

Auto Trader

Car Dealer Reviews is an official partner of Auto Trader

Car Leasing Deals

Kardi Powered
Car Leasing Deals

Kardi Powered

Dealership Information

Haverhill based Haverhill Car Xchange are a used car dealership offering a variety of vehicles throughout the Suffolk area. Honda Jazz, Citroen C3 and Renault Clio are just some of the cars that they have in stock and they also provide finance packages and part exchange. 

Manufacturers: Sells a variety of makes and models
Independent Dealership

Services available
Car Hire
Car Leasing
Car Repairs
Car Sourcing
Finance
GAP Insurance
Motorbike Sales
New Car Sales
Part Exchange
Sell Your Car
Servicing
Used Car Sales
Van Sales
Warranty
Ratings
31 reviews4.2 out of 5 stars — Rated Very Good
Excellent
22
Very Good
3
Average
2
Poor
2
Terrible
2

Add Review


Contact Information

Address

Haverhill Car Xchange
Sturmer Road
Haverhill
Suffolk
CB9 7UU

Get in touch

01440 710004
http://www.haverhillcarxchange.co.uk

Opening times

Sorry, we don't have opening times for this dealership

If you're the business owner, you can update this page by getting in touch with us at info@cardealerreviews.co.uk

Dealership Statistics

74%
Would recommend this dealer to family and friends
38%
Percent of reviews responded to by this dealer

Additional Information About Haverhill Car Xchange

Company Formed: XXXXXXXXXX
Company Registration: XXXXXXXXXX
Dealer Group: XXXXXXXXXX
Directors: XXXXXXXXXX
FCA Ref: XXXXXXXXXX
FCAStatus: XXXXXXXXXX
Premises Type: XXXXXXXXXX
Registered Name: XXXXXXXXXX
VAT Number: XXXXXXXXXX


Are we missing anything?
You can help complete this section by emailing us any additional details.

Submit new information

Working with Car Dealer Reviews

We offer UK dealerships an excellent opportunity to collect those all important reviews on your behalf for as little as £99 per month.

Learn more about how our service works below.

Find out more