40% Reviews
replied to
80% Recommend
to friend


Auto Trader

Car Dealer Reviews is an
official partner of Auto Trader


25 reviews from our car dealer reviews community
Leave a review for Haverhill Car Xchange
Leave a review

25 reviews from our car dealer reviews community

Leave a review for Haverhill Car Xchange
Leave a review
"Avoid...try’s to do bidding war"
1.2 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Arranged to view vehicle and given approx px over phone..got there and they had arranged another viewer at same time so both could try and then offered £500 less than originally suggested...walked away immediately

Get Car Finance

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+0 Found this review helpful

Haverhill Car Xchange from Haverhill Car Xchange in response to Avoid...try’s to do bidding war

Hi I am sorry to hear you felt you were involved in a bidding war. This, however, was not the case. You were given a rough part exchange Guide price over the phone. You made an appointment to come and view our car and so we could view yours. Unfortunately, upon inspection of your vehicle we found the condition to be different from the ‘immaculate condition’ you described. We allowed for Cost of the paintwork required and adjusted the price offered accordingly to which you declined. You are correct in saying that we had another customer turn up to view the vehicle just after you did, however they didn’t test drive the car until after you decided we were trying to ‘rip you off’. At this point you threatened us by saying you would leave us bad reviews to which we walked away. However, we hope you managed to find the car you were looking for. Best regards Haverhill Car Xchange.

"Great experience"
5 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Professional and courteous. These chaps are very knowledgable and not at all pushy. Also, a great range of cars to choose from (no bangers here). Would happily recommend Haverhill Car Xchange.

"My Name is Kate😁"
5 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I bought my Car from the guys at The Haverhill Car Exchange back in May this year, Lee and Roger and the guys have been really amazing, they cant do enough for you...I'm so happy with my Car and I really highly recommended them to everyone...Fantastic service, fab guys xx

Get Car Finance

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+0 Found this review helpful
What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"Avoid at all costs "
1 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I bought an ‘08 Seat Leon from these guys nearly a year ago. As soon as I took it on a fast road it made an awful noise from the gearbox. I returned it straight away and they took it to ‘the local garage they use’ to have it looked at. I got it back with the promise that they had put a reconditioned gearbox in it. This alleged reconditioned gearbox was filthy and I argued that it didn’t look like it was anything other than a second hand one from a breakers. Again I was assured it was reconditioned yet I was only given a 3 month warranty and no proof of the source of it. Now, some 11 months on I have just had to spend nearly £900 on gearbox bearings. Something that wouldn’t have happened on a recon box. So now I am considering legal action. Not to be trusted and I will never ever go there again or have a good word to say about them.

Get Car Finance

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+0 Found this review helpful

Staff from Haverhill Car Xchange in response to Avoid at all costs

Hi We are sorry to hear you are disappointed with the Service provided. All our cars are checked over prior to being sold and no issue was found. The car was also Test Driven by yourself prior to deciding to purchase. However, from time to time, second hand cars can develop faults, hence why we provide a warranty. Once the issue was reported, we acted promptly and had the car back and checked. We found the Gearbox to have a very slight noise in a high gear. Even though we would expect a car of 10/11 years old to show some signs of wear and tear, we decided to replace the Gearbox under our Warranty, free of charge. By law, we are only required to replace parts like for like. As the car is not new and is used, we can replace with used parts. Baring this in mind, it would of been no advantage to ourselves to have lied and mislead you. We pride ourselves on excellent Customer Service and get plenty of repeat custom due to this. I can only apologise if you feel these standards wasn't met. Haverhill Car Xchange

"Excellent Car"
5 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

We purchased a lovely Astra SRi in February. It has been great. We left a deposit then the car was Serviced and Mot'd and went through the workshop. Within a couple of days the car was ready to collect. We were never hassled, and all the staff were helpful and polite. The price we paid was also brilliant. We would definitely recommend Haverhill Car Xchange

"Thank you"
5 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Thank you to Haverhill Car Xchange for all your extra help and effort when purchasing my Ford Focus titanium. I felt very happy with the experience which is what I wanted as I am due a baby soon and the security and extra efforts to make me feel comfortable was amazing from the dealers. Thank you very much :)

Get Car Finance

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+0 Found this review helpful
"BEST FIRM YOULL FIND"
5 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

FROM MY FIRST TO LAST CONTACT WITH HAVERHILL CAR XCHANGE, THE SERVICE WAS GREAT. ARRANGED TO VIEW A CAR, FORD FIESTA, TO PICKING IT UP THEY WERE FANTASTIC. NO HARD SELL, CAR WAS SPOTLESS. GOT A GOOD TRADE IN AND PAID A BRILLIANT PRICE FOR MY CAR. THIS PLACE IS WORTH A VISIT, YHEY HAD A GOOD SELECTION, ALL FAIRLY PRICED AND IN GREAT CONDITION. THEY GO OUT OF THERE WAY TO MAKE SURE YOUR HAPPY. SOME OF MY FRIENDS SAW MY CAR AND ARE THINKING OF CHANGING THEIRS. SO, THANK YOU lEE, Paul AND RICHARD. LOVE THE CAR. (so does Lyn)

What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"chuffed "
4.8 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

We had a great experience here. Really good, friendly customer service, the staff were helpful from the very beginning. The Fords hasn't missed a beat. We recommend.

Get Car Finance

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+0 Found this review helpful
"Quick"
5 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Really helpful. I would recommend them!

Lee Creighton from Haverhill Car Xchange in response to Quick

Hi Glen Thanks for taking the time to leave us good feedback. We are glad you are happy with the service provided. Lee

"Great service and customer care"
5 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

If you are looking for a car, call in here. My wife bought a car from here and there was an issue after driving away. Called the office and the work was arranged to suit us and was carried out with no corners cut. I will be buying my next car from here, without any doubt. Thanks to everyone at Haverhill Car Xchange for a very professional service.

Get Car Finance

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+0 Found this review helpful

Lee Creighton from Haverhill Car Xchange in response to Great service and customer care

Thanks for your great review. We are pleased you are happy with the service received and we look forward to seeing you for your next car.

Auto Trader

Car Dealer Reviews is an official partner of Auto Trader

Get Car Finance

Zuto Powered
Get Car Finance

Zuto Powered

Dealership Information

Haverhill based Haverhill Car Xchange are a used car dealership offering a variety of vehicles throughout the Suffolk area. Honda Jazz, Citroen C3 and Renault Clio are just some of the cars that they have in stock and they also provide finance packages and part exchange. 

Deals in: Cars
Manufacturers: Sells a variety of makes and models
Independent Dealership

Services available
Car Hire
Car Leasing
Car Repairs
Car Sourcing
Finance
GAP Insurance
Motorbike Sales
New Car Sales
Part Exchange
Sell Your Car
Servicing
Used Car Sales
Van Sales
Warranty
Ratings
25 reviews4.4 out of 5 stars — Rated Very Good
Excellent
19
Very Good
3
Average
1
Poor
1
Terrible
1

Add Review


Contact Information

Address

Haverhill Car Xchange
Sturmer Road
Haverhill
Suffolk
CB9 7UU

Get in touch

01440 710004
http://www.haverhillcarxchange.co.uk

Opening times

Sorry, we don't have opening times for this dealership

If you're the business owner, you can update this page by getting in touch with us at info@cardealerreviews.co.uk

Dealership Statistics

80%
Would recommend this dealer to family and friends
40%
Percent of reviews responded to by this dealer

Additional Information About Haverhill Car Xchange

Company Formed: XXXXXXXXXX
Company Registration: XXXXXXXXXX
Dealer Group: XXXXXXXXXX
Directors: XXXXXXXXXX
FCA Ref: XXXXXXXXXX
FCAStatus: XXXXXXXXXX
Premises Type: XXXXXXXXXX
Registered Name: XXXXXXXXXX
VAT Number: XXXXXXXXXX


Are we missing anything?
You can help complete this section by emailing us any additional details.

Submit new information

Working with Car Dealer Reviews

We offer UK dealerships an excellent opportunity to collect those all important reviews on your behalf for as little as £99 per month.

Learn more about how our service works below.

Find out more