34% Reviews
replied to
77% Recommend
to friend


Auto Trader

Car Dealer Reviews is an
official partner of Auto Trader


35 reviews from our car dealer reviews community
Leave a review for Haverhill Car Xchange
Leave a review

35 reviews from our car dealer reviews community

Leave a review for Haverhill Car Xchange
Leave a review
What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"Superb service from Ben and team"
5 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Brilliant advice and service from Ben and his team helping us buy our first car for our daughters. The advice at the point of sale was spot on. And the after care was very professional when we had a little hiccup. We would definitely recommend to friends and family. Thanks again Paul and Anne, Saffron Walden.

Get Car Leasing

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+0 Found this review helpful
"Great service ."
5 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Thanks to Haverhill Car exchange we have a car we both like .Thanks to Ben who help with the purchase .. Nothing was too much trouble I would totally recomend them to our friends ,and infact everyone . I would not hesitate to use them in the future . Thank you .

"Rcz"
5 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

What a great company from dealing with Paul then Ben then Roger on handover probably the best company I have ever been involved with my rcz service is second to none totally professional in every area and the cars fantastic

Get Car Leasing

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+0 Found this review helpful
"Ford Kuga"
5 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I bought this car a couple of months ago and the service and customer service provided was brilliant from start to finish . Highly recommend this car dealer

"Great vehicle, Great Service"
5 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Was looking for a reasonably priced second hand car that was local to me. I spoke with Ben (the sales manager I believe) who listened to my requirements and guided me through their fleet of cars. He couldn't have been more helpful and he made me feel at ease straight away. Having done my research I knew the price of the car I bought was very fair! I will definitely be recommending to family and friends. THANK YOU !!! 😊

Get Car Leasing

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+0 Found this review helpful
"Superb Service, Great Prices"
5 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

While visiting my sister in June, we set about finding her a car. Having a budget of £6k and an idea of what we wanted, we set about looking. Haverhill Car xChange was the first place we looked and bought from there after visiting four other sites, as the service was first class. Nothing was too much trouble, and we got what we wanted. Thank you! My sister (and family) will return here the next time we need a car.

Get Car Leasing

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+1 Found this review helpful
"Disgusting service, liars, bodgers!"
1 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Bought my car 11 months ago, oil started leaking a month ago, had it checked (FOR THE FIRST TIME SINCE BUYING MY CAR FROM CAR EXCHANGE) took it to a different, more local garage and turns out the wrong sump plug has been put in at some point in the past which has damaged the sump and in order to keep it going for longer sealant has been put around the plug, rather than fixing it properly. Haverhill car exchange did the LAST service before I purchased the car and in order to do a service will not only have seen this but replaced the sealant afterwards too and did not disclose this to me. Called them to discuss the matter and was greeted with a very rude man on the phone, refusing to take any responsibility and not even agreeing to look at it for me. Disgusting service. 6K car for cash and this is how a customer is treated. DO NOT BUY FROM HERE!!!!!!

Get Car Leasing

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+0 Found this review helpful

Haverhill Car Xchange Ltd from Haverhill Car Xchange in response to Disgusting service, liars, bodgers!

Thank you for leaving us a review and for purchasing a vehicle from us in the summer of 2020. All our cars are prepared to the highest standards before they are sold, and yes, we serviced your vehicle free of charge before you collected it. We also did the Mot advisories, again, free of charge. I can assure you that your car left us in the high standard of preparation that we would expect. It is also worth noting, the car was Mot'ed after we had completed the service, so if we had damaged the sump and if it was leaking oil because of this, it would of been picked up by the independent Mot station. All our vehicles come with a 2 month or 2,000 miles warranty. We also offer an extended Warranty of upto 36 months. This was declined. As I am sure you can appreciate, a lot can happen in 11 months (we have no way of knowing), but there has to be a point in the ownership cycle of the car where the responsibility becomes that of the owner and not the dealer.

"Terrible car dealership Please Avoid 😩 "
1.2 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

My wife bought a Peugeot 3008 off Haverhill car exchange less then 6 weeks ago for £3800 and 2 weeks later the injectors went on it and the car was left undrivable luckily she was close to home.. Now this is going to cost £800 to get fixed and we called Haverhill and they where so unhelpful tried to fob us off and said we had to pay to get the car transported to them which would of cost £600..Now we thought this would be come under the extra warranty we payed for but it doesn't which they failed to mention.. So Think twice about buying off these cowboys as we are now left with a car that's useless and a big bill to fix it the extra warranty is useless if you have to pay to get a broken car back to them which is just ridiculous.. Awful customer service and aftermarket warranty from Haverhill could not of give a shit what happened.. Would not recommend or ever buy from again.. Scott

Get Car Leasing

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+0 Found this review helpful
"car good service bad "
3 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

clean and tidy car bought a jag had issues with key fob mention it a few times the salesman said it was me as he tested it and it worked it would not work for me which made me feel like an idiot . when i got home it would not work at all i looked up a key fob specialist who came down a few days later and confirmed what i told the salesman that it was the fob and not me for a new fob cost me £125 extra Which proved i was right and when i went to fill up the diesel cap was broken so i had another £13.99 expanse it not the cost that annoyed me but the salesman making me feel like an idiot after 40 years driving

Get Car Leasing

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+0 Found this review helpful

Haverhill Car Xchange from Haverhill Car Xchange in response to car good service bad

Hi Ashley Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. I’m sorry you have experienced an issue with your key fob. As you knew, we have owned the car ourselves for over a year and we have never experienced a problem with the key. I have spoken to the guy who handed the car over to you and he confirmed that every time he tried the key, it worked, to which you were present. However, if you were still having problems when you got home, you should of called us and we would of rectified the issue. We sold you the vehicle on Christmas Eve and you requested collection before the new year. We made special arrangements to get our mechanic in to get this done for you. It’s disappointing you feel our service was poor, as I believe we went over and above of what a lot of car dealers would do, in getting the car ready during the Christmas period to accommodate you. Having said all that, I am pleased you are happy with your new car.

"Fantastic Service"
5 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Needed a wheelchair accessible vehicle ..Haverhill car xchange had a suitable one at a good price. Could not get taken there in my Powerchair so delivered to Home address to inspect... over an hour away Car Arrived on time PowerChair would not get in properly without a rear seat removed Car taken back to garage Rear seat removed and Car delivered the next day Highly recommend the garage Will be looking at a replacement car for daughter soon

Get Car Leasing

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+0 Found this review helpful
Auto Trader

Car Dealer Reviews is an official partner of Auto Trader

Car Leasing Deals

Kardi Powered
Car Leasing Deals

Kardi Powered

Dealership Information

Haverhill based Haverhill Car Xchange are a used car dealership offering a variety of vehicles throughout the Suffolk area. Honda Jazz, Citroen C3 and Renault Clio are just some of the cars that they have in stock and they also provide finance packages and part exchange. 

Manufacturers: Sells a variety of makes and models
Independent Dealership

Services available
Car Hire
Car Leasing
Car Repairs
Car Sourcing
Finance
GAP Insurance
Motorbike Sales
New Car Sales
Part Exchange
Sell Your Car
Servicing
Used Car Sales
Van Sales
Warranty
Ratings
35 reviews4.3 out of 5 stars — Rated Very Good
Excellent
26
Very Good
3
Average
2
Poor
2
Terrible
2

Add Review

  • Submit new information

  • Contact Information

    Address

    Haverhill Car Xchange
    Sturmer Road
    Haverhill
    Suffolk
    CB9 7UU

    Get in touch

    01440 710004
    http://www.haverhillcarxchange.co.uk

    Opening times

    Sorry, we don't have opening times for this dealership

    If you're the business owner, you can update this page by getting in touch with us at info@cardealerreviews.co.uk

    Dealership Statistics

    77%
    Would recommend this dealer to family and friends
    34%
    Percent of reviews responded to by this dealer

    Additional Information About Haverhill Car Xchange

    Company Formed: XXXXXXXXXX
    Company Registration: XXXXXXXXXX
    Dealer Group: XXXXXXXXXX
    Directors: XXXXXXXXXX
    FCA Ref: XXXXXXXXXX
    FCAStatus: XXXXXXXXXX
    Premises Type: XXXXXXXXXX
    Registered Name: XXXXXXXXXX
    VAT Number: XXXXXXXXXX


    Are we missing anything?
    You can help complete this section by emailing us any additional details.

    Submit new information

    Working with Car Dealer Reviews

    We offer UK dealerships an excellent opportunity to collect those all important reviews on your behalf for as little as £99 per month.

    Learn more about how our service works below.

    Find out more