Junction 17 Cars Peterborough reviews, Peterborough
70% Reviews
replied to
70% Recommend
to friend


Auto Trader

Car Dealer Reviews is an
official partner of Auto Trader


131 reviews from our car dealer reviews community
Leave a review for Junction 17 Cars Peterborough

Click on the stars to start your review

131 reviews from our car dealer reviews community

Leave a review for Junction 17 Cars Peterborough
Click on the stars to start your review
"Exceptional service"
5 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Really happy with my new car. So excited to finally have a Z4 after wanting one for so long. Junction 17 had a good range of them. Luke was knowledgeable about them and I felt at ease in the showroom. Lovely place and nice staff and lovely cars! Very happy.

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful
What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"Fair PX price!"
5 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I think I got a fair price for my PX! Connor at Junction 17 Cars was good and got everything sorted for me! One slight issue is I've still not received the log book. Overall though very good and would recommend.

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful
What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"Recommend! "
5 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I bought an Audi from Junction 17 cars a month ago and apart from a couple of minor issues its all good! The car was clean and as described and they guys were helpful! They didn't give me the best price for my PX but I would still recommend them!

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful

Jamie Lunniss from Junction 17 Cars Peterborough in response to Recommend!

Dear reviewer, many thanks for your 5 star review. We are thrilled to hear you had a great buying experience here at Junction 17 Cars. Our part exchange dealer promise is to ensure we beat any part exchange quotation including ''webuyanycar'' so I can assure you the price you got for your part exchange was fair and above average. I wish you many happy miles in your Audi and look forward to seeing you again in the future for your next car. Many thanks, Jamie Lunniss (General Manager).

What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"Pretty good! "
4.5 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

The initial service was pretty good, the guys there were helpful! The car was very clean and as described and I thought an alright price! I was a bit disappointed to find the car had been due a service but they hadn't had it done. other than that thought it was good! I would recommend.

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful

Jamie Lunniss from Junction 17 Cars Peterborough in response to Pretty good!

Dear reviewer, many thanks for your 5 star review. I am thrilled to hear of your great experience here at Junction 17 Cars. We service any vehicle which is due a service, so if this is the case and yours was not done please can you call me on 01733 247222 op1 so we can sort this for you. It may be the case that the car was serviced but the book was not stamped or the service light not reset. I would be more than happy to sort this out for you and look forward to hearing from you. Many thanks again, Jamie Lunniss (General Manager).

What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"Brilliant service! "
5 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Both me and my wife have bought a car from Junction 17 cars. The service there was brilliant and had no issues with the Audi we bought from them. Its quite a journey of 120 miles to get there but worth it. Ian was a lovely bloke to deal with and I would recommend!

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful

Jamie Lunniss from Junction 17 Cars Peterborough in response to Brilliant service!

Dear reviewer, many thanks for your kind words and for giving our team 5 stars at Junction 17 Cars. We are thrilled to hear you were pleased with your experience here and so happy you love your new car! We wish you many happy miles in it, many thanks again Jamie Lunniss (General Manager).

What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"Very good! "
5 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

My overall experience at Junction 17 Cars has been very good. The car was clean and as described, well priced too! They gave me a decent price for my PX. There was just one minor issue with the car. Other than that its all good, I would recommend!

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful

Jamie Lunniss from Junction 17 Cars Peterborough in response to Very good!

Dear reviewer, many thanks for your kind words! I'm so glad you enjoyed your experience at Junction 17 Cars. We hope to welcome you again in the future and wish you all the best with your car! Thank you again for your 5* review. Jamie Lunniss (General Manager)

"Couldn't be happier"
5 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

As a single lady I was very scepticle about buying a sports car. However junction 17 couldn't have made me feel more comfortable. Ian and phil were lovely, really helpful and friendly. I was able to test drive before we did the deal. I part exchanged my little TT and got a finance package for the R8. I couldn't be more happy with my whole buying experience.

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful

Jamie Lunniss from Junction 17 Cars Peterborough in response to Couldn't be happier

Dear reviewer, Many thanks for your kind words and we're so pleased to hear you are happy with your new Audi R8! Happy motoring and wish you all the best, we look forward to seeing you in the future. Many thanks again, Jamie Lunniss (General Manager).

"Very happy customer "
5 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Junction 17 asked me to do a review for them. I'm happy to write about my experience. Very happy with my car (Audi Q7) lovely set up and friendly staff. I'm happy to recommend anyone.

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful

Jamie Lunniss from Junction 17 Cars Peterborough in response to Very happy customer

Dear reviewer, many thanks for you 5 star review. We are so happy you were pleased with your buying experience hear at Junction 17 Cars. Our customer feedback is very important to us and if there is anything we can do for you in the future please do not hesitate to contact me. Many thanks, Jamie Lunnis (General Manager).

What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"Why are they still allowed to sell cars"
1 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I am appalled that the team at Junction 17 are still allowed to trade after so many issues and safety concerns raised against his sales and aftercare team. I purchased a Bentley Continental and the list of faults which I found and are still finding are shocking, this vehicle had also been involved in a front end accident so I am unsure why the AA certified this as a clean car. Again I am another one of their victims.

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+5 Found this review helpful

Jamie Lunniss from Junction 17 Cars Peterborough in response to Why are they still allowed to sell cars

Dear reviewer, many thanks for your comments. I am sorry to hear you were not satisfied with your Bentley purchase from us. We are one of very view dealerships in the country that prepare our cars to such a high standard both mechanically and cosmetically including workshop preparations (including servicing and MOT), alloy and correction repairs, valeting and most recently AA inspections. I can assure you the car passed all its checks with us, however if you have any queries please do not hesitate to contact me so we can discuss these further. Many thanks, Jamie Lunniss (General Manager)

What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"Awful aftercare"
1 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I got a vehicle from the Peterborough branch and they made sure they were so attentative and made sure I felt good about the vehicle I was buying. The vehicle had a massive list of faults with it when I had a diagnostic from Halfords. The employees at Halfords had said if it was their car they would've burnt it. It was in an awful state. How the Peterborough branch thought the car was in an acceptable state to be sold is beyond me. It should not of passed its MOT but somehow it did. Halfords wouldn't of passed it. Do not use Junction 17 in Peterborough. They are awful and rude as soon as you say you have to reject the vehicle. I will do my utmost to stop people using the garage. They were rude, ignorant, stubborn and unhelpful during the process. Thankfully motonovo were incredible in working with me to get my money back. Please do not use this company.

Respond to this review

+5 Found this review helpful

Jamie Lunniss from Junction 17 Cars Peterborough in response to Awful aftercare

Dear Callum, many thanks for your comments. I am sorry to hear you were not satisfied with your buying experience from us. Junction 17 Cars is proud to say that we are one of the few dealerships in the country that prepares our cars to such a high standard both mechanically and cosmetically including AA inspections, servicing, MOTs, allow wheels and scratch/dent removals and full valets. Your car did pass an AA inspection and an MOT so in our eyes was perfect when it left here and when you collected it. Unfortunately you were not happy with the vehicle and you did reject it. Instead of being difficult and making it stressful for you and going legal we did our upmost to help you resolve your issues and agreed to buy the car back from you. We hope you find the perfect car and wish you all the best with your motoring in the future. Many thanks, Jamie Lunniss (General Manager)

GET CAR FINANCE

GET CAR FINANCE
Auto Trader

Car Dealer Reviews is an official partner of Auto Trader

Get Car Finance

Zuto Powered
Get Car Finance

Zuto Powered
Free Car Valuation

Dealership Information

Junction 17 Cars based in Peterborough and part of the Junction 17 Group. This branch of Junction 17 sell a variety of different makes and models including sports cars, 4x4's, convertibles and family saloons. A variety of services are available here including finance, warranties, MOT and servicing. This dealership also purchases cars and welcomes part exchanges for those looking to trade in their exisiting vehicle. 

Car Dealer Reviews would love to hear from any previous customers of Junction 17 Cars in Peterborough, so please if you have found this page could you take the time to leave a quick review and help any future potential customers. Also, if you are considering purchasing a vehicle from this dealership then please come back to our website and tell us how your experience was, every single review really does help.

Deals in: Cars
Manufacturers: Sells a variety of makes and models
Franchise Dealership founded in 1975

Services available
Car Hire
Car Leasing
Car Repairs
Car Sourcing
Finance
GAP Insurance
New Car Sales
Part Exchange
Sell Your Car
Servicing
Used Car Sales
Warranty
Ratings
131 reviews3.9 out of 5 stars — Rated Very Good
Excellent
91
Very Good
2
Average
4
Poor
15
Terrible
19

Add Review


Contact Information

Address

Junction 17 Cars Peterborough
1 Kestrel Way
Yaxley
Peterborough
Cambridgeshire
PE7 3GP

Get in touch

01733 247222
http://www.junction17cars.co.uk

Opening times

Sorry, we don't have opening times for this dealership

If you're the business owner, you can update this page by getting in touch with us at info@cardealerreviews.co.uk

Dealership Statistics

70%
Would recommend this dealer to family and friends
74%
Thought the dealer was knowledgeable and helpful
72%
Thought issues were resolved quickly and easily
70%
Percent of reviews responded to by this dealer

Are you the business owner?
Find out about improving your rating by Clicking here

Other Dealerships in Your Area

Clarks Premier Family Car Centre

Eagle Business Park 13A Imperial Way, Peterborough, PE7 3GP

3 reviews3.1 out of 5 stars — Rated Average
  • Nice car poor service reviewed in June 2017
  • baz cornwall reviewed in August 2016
  • Outstanding service reviewed in July 2016

CarMart

Station Bridge, Peterborough, PE7 3EL

3 reviews2.3 out of 5 stars — Rated Poor
  • Great Customer Service reviewed in June 2017
  • Not allowed to give no stars so I had to reviewed in February 2017
  • Sold me a dangerous vehicle reviewed in January 2017

Broadway Garage

289 Broadway, Peterborough, PE7 3NR

0 reviews0 out of 5 stars

Auto Devotion Peterborough South

Cygnet Park Club Way, Peterborough, PE7 8JA

7 reviews4.9 out of 5 stars — Rated Excellent
  • Jay reviewed in November 2016
  • Very good service reviewed in November 2016
  • Very good service reviewed in September 2016

Hampton Cars Ltd

Cygnet Park Club Way, Peterborough, PE7 8JA

0 reviews0 out of 5 stars

Jaffers Cars Limited

Cygnet Park Club Way, Peterborough, PE7 8JA

1 reviews1 out of 5 stars — Rated Terrible
  • Mr Unhappy reviewed in February 2014

K Carz Peterborough

Cygnet Park Club Way, Peterborough, PE7 8JA

17 reviews3.3 out of 5 stars — Rated Average
  • Disappointed reviewed in August 2017
  • Unorganized Dealers reviewed in June 2017
  • Great Service reviewed in April 2017

K-Carz

Cygnet Park Club Way, Peterborough, PE7 8JA

1 reviews2.4 out of 5 stars — Rated Poor
  • Dodgey paint job reviewed in June 2016

Robinsons Peterborough Mercedes Benz

Cygnet Park Club Way, Peterborough, PE7 8JA

0 reviews0 out of 5 stars

Advantage Autos

Club Way, Peterborough, PE7 8JA

0 reviews0 out of 5 stars

Additional Information About Junction 17 Cars Peterborough

Company Formed: 1975
Company Registration: XXXXXXXXXX
Dealer Group: XXXXXXXXXX
Directors: XXXXXXXXXX
FCA Ref: XXXXXXXXXX
FCAStatus: XXXXXXXXXX
Premises Type: XXXXXXXXXX
Registered Name: XXXXXXXXXX
VAT Number: XXXXXXXXXX


Are we missing anything?
You can help complete this section by emailing us any additional details.

Submit new information

Benefits for business owners

Owning your dealership's page is an opportunity for your dealership to sell a service that is currently not available anywhere else. We're not just reviews, we get results.

Find out more