25% Reviews
replied to
50% Recommend
to friend


Auto Trader

Car Dealer Reviews is an
official partner of Auto Trader


4 reviews from our car dealer reviews community
Leave a review for Kesgrave Cars

Click on the stars to start your review

4 reviews from our car dealer reviews community

Leave a review for Kesgrave Cars
Click on the stars to start your review
"Excellent"
5 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I have dealt with chis and brian for many years excellent customer service. Every one of my cars have been superb. Highly recommend .

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful
What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"Awful service"
1 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Easily the worst experience I have had purchasing a car. Customer service is non existent. The only positives were that we were offered a hot drink and a test drive, but they're both things that would be done by any car dealer. The car was not valeted, it was quickly rinsed and given to us whilst still dirty. The owner had said as the car was being used by his son for daily use, that they would reduce the cost of a valet from the asking price, this wasn't done. After travelling 2+ hours, the seller knew that we were not in a position to argue what was previously agreed. We were left to sort out insurance and tax on our own in the car on a mobile phone. The RAC breakdown cover was also done on our phone unlike a previous dealer who activated it for us on their computer. The only reason we continued on and agreed the sale was because the vehicle was exactly what we were looking for specification wise. It will need work e.g. refurbishing alloys, fixing the torn leather on the drivers seat (car was listed as being immaculate inside and out), sorting out a wide scratch on the rear bumper and getting it properly valeted. We would not recommend this dealer at all and will never go back.

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+1 Found this review helpful

Chris Davison from Kesgrave Cars in response to Awful service

Dear Mak, thank you for your comments, which we take very seriously. On a positive note, it's good to hear that you enjoyed your coffee on arrival at the garage and the unaccompanied test drive which you had in the vehicle. I am also pleased to hear that the vehicle was exactly the model and of the high specification that you had been looking for. Your disappointment with the condition of the alloy wheels is a shame but, in fairness, Alex had described this to you at the time of your initial enquiry on Sunday. He also did explain that he was using the car personally and therefore we were not going to be able to present the vehicle in the usual fully valeted condition that we endeavour to offer our cars in. I collected the car from Alex late on Sunday night, to show you the car at around lunchtime on Monday as arranged. Given that we were short on time before your appointment, before coming into the garage, I took the car to our usual valeters with the intention of having at least a mini valet carried out. However, at around 9 o'clock I was notified that you were going to arrive approximately 2 hours earlier than expected, under the circumstances I reverted to having an inside and outside clean done instead. We accept there was some wear on the driver's seat of the vehicle which you bought, however, given the age of car this level of wear and tear is expected. Equally, there was a dent on the rear wing of your part exchange, which you had not disclosed, which we didn't allow to affect our valuation. Since you had driven a long way, I got the impression that you wanted to get going as soon as you had agreed to buy the car. Given that the vehicle was still taxed in our name, there was no reason to hold you up any further. It was for these reasons that I left you to do the vehicle transfer and RAC breakdown cover in the comfort of your home. Had I realised that it would be an issue I would gladly have completed this process for you, sorry for the misunderstanding.

What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"Nissan Juke"
5 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Thank you Brian at Kesgrave Cars - so so pleased with my Juke and your professionalism throughout - a real gentleman and not a pushy salesman - such a pleasure to deal with! Thank you, Christine.

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful
"poor customer service"
2.6 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Arranged to test drive a car at Kesgrave Cars and got told to turn up at any time the day arranged when I arrived first gentleman very nice and polite gave us the key to look inside it good customer service now poor customer service sales man came to us with arrogant manner and told us the car was sold and had large deposit and waiting for pick up and I said I arranged day before for test drive and called me a liar so I embraced him in front of all customer's and walked away with cash in my pocket to go to some else with better attitude and customer service skills.

Respond to this review

+2 Found this review helpful
Auto Trader

Car Dealer Reviews is an official partner of Auto Trader

Get Car Finance

Zuto Powered
Free Car Valuation
Get Car Finance

Zuto Powered
Free Car Valuation

Find cars for sale in your local area

Dealership Information

Kesgrave Cars is an Independent dealership that is based in Ipswich. If you’re the owner or employee of this business, please send us a little bit of information about your dealership and why customers should come and visit.

Alternatively, if you’re a customer and you’ve had an experience at this dealership, please leave a review below.

Deals in: Cars
Manufacturers: Sells a variety of makes and models
Independent Dealership

Services available
Car Hire
Car Leasing
Car Repairs
Car Sourcing
Finance
GAP Insurance
Motorbike Sales
New Car Sales
Part Exchange
Sell Your Car
Servicing
Used Car Sales
Van Sales
Warranty
Ratings
4 reviews3.4 out of 5 stars — Rated Average
Excellent
2
Very Good
0
Average
1
Poor
0
Terrible
1

Add Review


Contact Information

Address

Kesgrave Cars
Main Road
Kesgrave
Ipswich
Suffolk
IP5 1AQ

Get in touch

01473 631800
http://www.kesgravecars.co.uk/

Opening times

Sorry, we don't have opening times for this dealership

If you're the business owner, you can update this page by getting in touch with us at info@cardealerreviews.co.uk

Dealership Statistics

50%
Would recommend this dealer to family and friends
50%
Thought the dealer was knowledgeable and helpful
33%
Thought issues were resolved quickly and easily
25%
Percent of reviews responded to by this dealer

Additional Information About Kesgrave Cars

Company Formed: XXXXXXXXXX
Company Registration: XXXXXXXXXX
Dealer Group: XXXXXXXXXX
Directors: XXXXXXXXXX
FCA Ref: XXXXXXXXXX
FCAStatus: XXXXXXXXXX
Premises Type: XXXXXXXXXX
Registered Name: XXXXXXXXXX
VAT Number: XXXXXXXXXX


Are we missing anything?
You can help complete this section by emailing us any additional details.

Submit new information