21% Reviews
replied to
78% Recommend
to friend


Auto Trader

Car Dealer Reviews is an
official partner of Auto Trader


19 reviews from our car dealer reviews community
Leave a review for Mercland

Click on the stars to start your review

19 reviews from our car dealer reviews community

Leave a review for Mercland
Click on the stars to start your review
"E350 saloon "
1.4 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Visited Mercland two weeks ago at the weekend with my uncle who was interested in purchasing a E class. As we walked around the yard my uncle particularly liked the look of a black E350 amg. Spoke with Toney the salesman who said unfortunately the car has been sold, but they have a virtual identical car coming in next week he advised it would be available to view wed/thur. He took our contact details and said he would call us. I called Mercland on Tuesday just to check if it may be possible to view earlier, I was told the car is still scheduled to viiew onThursday, as currently it is in the workshop being prepared for sale. I asked if possible to leave deposit to secure car, was said not necessary . Called on Thursday morning to check if still okay to view and was advise more than likely be ready for Friday . Called again on Thursday afternoon to check what time we can come over on Friday was advised after 3:00pm would be fine. However I receive a call from Jamie saying he is not sure “how to say this” but the car has been sold! the explanation offered was somewhat flimsy saying someone purchased car over phone without viewing. Then proceeded to try and sell an inferior car. We were left extremely annoyed and disappointed by how we were treated. We were under the impression Mercland was a company of integrity and professionalism clearly this is not the case. Mr Binning.

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+2 Found this review helpful

Jay Manek from Mercland in response to E350 saloon

Dear Sir, Thankyou very much for taking the time to review us. We are keen to hear of all experiences so that we can continue to improve and provide a better service. I am sorry to hear that you missed out on the vehicles you wanted. In future I would advise placing a holding deposit as this is the only way to secure a car, even if we are still preparing it. A holding deposit is refundable if you dont like the car once you have seen it and will avoid a situation you have experienced. I suspect all car dealers will have a similar system. If there is no financial comitment, anyone is open to buy the car. Quite often individuals and other companies buy our cars unseen from our website and this is what happened in this case. I wish you the best of luck for the future and I hope you have now found a suitable car.

"Very Disappointed"
1.2 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Arranged a visit to view/ buy E350 Estate with £14k ready to purchase car. Bought one way rail ticket £38 with expectations to drive it home, within 5 mins made decision not to buy, very badly presented with trim hanging off, unwashed & unhoovered. Dropped off at local station ticket home £132, many lessons learnt. Very disappointed

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+1 Found this review helpful

Jay Manek from Mercland in response to Very Disappointed

Dear Sir, Thankyou very much for taking the time to review us. We are keen to hear of all experiences so that we can continue to improve and provide a better service. In this case, we had just had the car into stock when you enquired. The car was valeted and photographed earlier that week and then the car was serviced and prepared for you to take home. When you arrived, I dont think the car had been valeted again after being at our preperation centre, simply due to how busy we were. This would have been done before you had driven away of course. If you had voiced your concerns on the day, im sure we could have met your requirements. The next customer bought that car the following day and had no such issues. I think this is just one of those example that everybody has difference expectations of a used car? p.s. I dont recall any bits of trim hanging off as you say, maybe a slight exageration? In any case, we appreciate the feedback and hope that you have now found a suitable car. I wish you the best of luck for the future!

What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"good motor "
4.5 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Got my Mercedes from Mercland a while ago. So far the car hasn't had any issues or problems. That's why I would recommend them. quality cars!

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful
"Superb"
5 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I am always paranoid about finding the right repair garage, thankfully I have found it with Whittleford auto services Everything I asked for was taken care of , the garage is very professional and very knowledgeable , for my experience and how utterly picky and worried I can be , I will not take my car anywhere else than here . Trust me , when I and happy with a garage , they are absolutely superb . Thank you so much for all you have done Spencer Davies

Respond to this review

+1 Found this review helpful
"No good"
1.8 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Bought an Audi a4 in August 2016 and within 2 weeks it had to go back and have the full aircon system changed.My alarm bells should have gone off to this,as it was a sign of worse to come.Then the heater was'nt working properly.They had it back and told me there was nothing wrong with it.Well thats bull the heater core was blocked.Unfortunately the warranty ran out so i had to change it myself. Then less than a year after i bought it the oil pump failed which in turn blew the turbo.This little lot cost me £600 just in the parts. I think they knew this car was bad but sold it anyway.So goes with out saying ill never go near this garage again and i'll warn others who do Ps.. Dont expect speedy service when you go there,there's never anybody about,you'll just stand in the showroom waiting for ever

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+2 Found this review helpful

Jay Manek from Mercland in response to No good

Dear Sir, Thankyou very much for taking the time to review us. Im afraid I dont recall the specifics of your case, but it sounds like we rectified an issue you raised without hesitation as we always do. If you then raised a concern about heating and I have no doubt that we would have investigated thoroughly and repaired if required. Unfortunately faults can happen at anytime with used cars, moreso as they get older. We are always here for our customers and will do everything reasonably possible. Unfortunately reading a year into the future is not a skill we have mastered yet. Thanks Jay

"Excellent Service"
5 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Extremely happy with their service - very accommodating. Would buy from Mercland again. Jaspal.

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful
"Going down the pan"
2.2 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Mercland I've no doubt was brilliant when they 1st started, I purchased a c250 off them 12 months ago I've just had it serviced closer to to home it has only done just over 4000 Miles since they did it. They left screws out of the air cleaner box they hadn't serviced the gearbox either very bad makes you wonder what else they haven't done !! If anyone has work done their Check it. Before you leave the premises. Very bad Jay. Mr v turner..

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+3 Found this review helpful

Jay Manek from Mercland in response to Going down the pan

Dear Sir, Thankyou very much for taking the time to review us. I can assure you that we are trying to improve daily. These reviews to help us and we take them seriously. I do apologise if a screw had gone missing from your air filter, we could have sent you one if you had brought it to our attention. In terms of your gearbox service, we would not carry this out unless if was necessary or agreed before hand? Service intervals on transmission vary by model and we would only have done this if it was required. In any case, if you would have got in touch, we would have been happy to discuss with you to reach a mutually beneficial agreement. I hope you are now happy with your car and enjoying it. Thank You Jay Thanks Jay

Vince turner in response to Going down the pan

It’s a very big disappointment your team at mercland are letting paying customers down with shoddy work and lack of skill I strongly advise you to Kleen up your act before it’s to late. You let me down and I trusted you. Very bad that is you will not get another chance. Mr V Turner.

What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"Very good, no problems "
4 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Mercland were brill, I have had my Mercedes C250 from them for almost 6 months now and so far I have had no issues with it at all. The car was clean and in great condition when I received it and the dealers were quite helpful and friendly.

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+1 Found this review helpful
What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"Happy Merc Buyer"
4.8 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

No issues at all. I have had my car for a few months now and it's still running really well. The car is really good value for money. It was nice and clean and in excellent condition and the dealers made the process easy and stress free. I would recommend.

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful
What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"Brilliant"
5 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Really great experience. Mercland were as good as gold. I purchased a Mercedes from here back in August. The car was clean and in great condition and up to now I have had no issues with it at all. The dealers were very helpful and friendly and I would definitely recommend them.

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+1 Found this review helpful
Auto Trader

Car Dealer Reviews is an official partner of Auto Trader

Get Car Finance

Zuto Powered
Free Car Valuation
Get Car Finance

Zuto Powered
Free Car Valuation

Find cars for sale in your local area

Dealership Information

Mercland are based in Nuneaton and are an independent Mercedes-Benz specialist dealership. An extensive range of Mercedes-Benz cars are in stock. All cars are HPI cleared and undergo a mechanical check and MOT test. Servicing is available on site and extended warranties can be arranged.

Car Dealer Reviews would love to hear from any previous customers of Mercland, so please if you have found this page could you take the time to leave a quick review and help any future potential customers. Also, if you are considering purchasing a vehicle from this dealership then please come back to our website and tell us how your experience was, every single review really does help.

Deals in: Cars
Manufacturers: Sells a variety of makes and models
Independent Dealership

Services available
Car Hire
Car Leasing
Car Repairs
Car Sourcing
Finance
GAP Insurance
Motorbike Sales
New Car Sales
Part Exchange
Sell Your Car
Servicing
Used Car Sales
Van Sales
Warranty
Ratings
19 reviews3.8 out of 5 stars — Rated Very Good
Excellent
9
Very Good
5
Average
2
Poor
3
Terrible
0

Add Review


Contact Information

Address

Mercland
Whittleford Road
Nuneaton
Warwickshire
CV10 9JD

Get in touch

02476 386327
http://www.mercland.com

Opening times

Sorry, we don't have opening times for this dealership

If you're the business owner, you can update this page by getting in touch with us at info@cardealerreviews.co.uk

Dealership Statistics

78%
Would recommend this dealer to family and friends
78%
Thought the dealer was knowledgeable and helpful
60%
Thought issues were resolved quickly and easily
21%
Percent of reviews responded to by this dealer

Additional Information About Mercland

Company Formed: XXXXXXXXXX
Company Registration: XXXXXXXXXX
Dealer Group: XXXXXXXXXX
Directors: XXXXXXXXXX
FCA Ref: XXXXXXXXXX
FCAStatus: XXXXXXXXXX
Premises Type: XXXXXXXXXX
Registered Name: XXXXXXXXXX
VAT Number: XXXXXXXXXX


Are we missing anything?
You can help complete this section by emailing us any additional details.

Submit new information