26% Reviews
replied to
82% Recommend
to friend


Auto Trader

Car Dealer Reviews is an
official partner of Auto Trader


23 reviews from our car dealer reviews community
Leave a review for Mercland

Click on the stars to start your review

23 reviews from our car dealer reviews community

Leave a review for Mercland
Click on the stars to start your review
"Exceptional service "
4.8 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Purchased a C250 AMG Sport exactly 1 month ago from Mercland and I have to say both the buying experience and most importantly the car have been exceptional. My wife and I viewed the vehicle on a Sunday afternoon, agreed a part exchange deal for my CLK, with arrangements made to collect the new car the following Thursday. The few minor areas of attention needed i.e. slight refurbishment to the nearside alloys, plus a few stone chips to the front bumper and bonnet lip, were all attended to and the car was presented to us in an immaculate condition, with a brand new MOT and a service being completed Obviously no claim on the warranty thus far, but should anything occur, I am confident that any issue will be dealt with as professionally as the car purchase experience. My thanks to Jay his wife and all of the members of Mercland team for creating what has been a seamless purchase of what is proving to be a beautiful vehicle.

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful

DO YOU NEED CAR FINANCE?

Apply Now
"Unbelievable service "
5 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I took my Jaguar XF 3.0 to Jay and his team at Mercland with a list of faults I wanted rectifying....I had previously always took my car their for small jobs and mots...however this was much more work that I had neglected and the jobs had built up over the last 3 years. So a small oil leak,rear passenger door lock u/s,front grill damage,renewal of front break pads, interior lights kept coming on,and brake pad lights coming on....ok so they said 2 days I called and they said another couple of days and then again the same happened ,another couple of days .so I went in to see them.Darren their best mechanic showed me my car ....the top of the engine was in bits and they were extremely busy,they were waiting for parts which I knew was true because I had done my own research.so no one at that time was working on my baby...I was upset and anxious. After that visit I left them to it feeling anxious but had no choice. Everything was going through my mind , I even thought that Im gonna part exchange it when I get it back it will never be the same. Today 9/10/2018 I collected my car I test drove it and checked it over before I paid. my car was pristine inside and out all jobs were completed to a high standard and tbh Im not going to part exchange it...I love it. I am glad jay and his team kept me waiting, I know the oil leak was an extremely labour intensive and complicated job and Im glad they persisted with it ....so Darren, jay and his wife. Thank you so much Im so pleased with the results and the fact that you did a job, which by jaguar records should be a 12 hr job and you only charged me 4 hrs labour is an exceptional service.now I understand why this took so long. As obviously you had other work booked in and didn’t expect mine to be such a big job.i must apologise that I seemed abrupt and anxious.i now know I needn’t have been .thank you all again.incredible service and I would definitely recommend. Thanks Alan waite

Respond to this review

+1 Found this review helpful
"Where's the staff??? "
3.4 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Bit like a ghost town when you turn up to Mercland and no one is around to serve you but to ring a bell in the showroom. Once I got served speaking to a young gentleman who kept running back and fourth because his boss apparently doesn't come out and serve customers.. As for the car great I love it but your customer service is awful.

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful

Jay Manek from Mercland in response to Where's the staff???

Dear Sir, Thank you so much for the kind words. Im glad that you are enjoying the car. Unfortunately, as much as I would love to serve customers personally, it is not always possible im afraid as one person can only do so much! For this reason, we have staff that can assist. All of our staff should be able to answer most, if not all of your questions. If they need to check something with me, im always available to answer any questions. I hope the car continues to serve you well and we are always here should you need us! Thanks Jay

"GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE"
5 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Just purchased a Volkswagen Beetle convertible for my daughter I would like to start by saying my initial contact with Jamie instantly gave me confidence in his honest evaluation of the car taking into consideration it was on a 56 plate. I pointed out one or two minor defects with the car which he attended to without hesitation total top draw service. I would also like to mention the gentleman who accompanied us on the test drive sorry can't remember his name however again honest and very informative credit to the company. Finally upon collecting the vehicle all works carried out as promised apart from one minor issue that is scheduled to be resolved in the next few days so all in great customer experience from beginning to end thanks to Jay the proprietor who incidentally was also more than obliging. PS I nearly forgot the lady who completed the financial transaction again could not have been more helpful. So all in all if your thinking of using this company to purchase a vehicle I would more than recommend them total professionals and great service well done Mercland.

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful

Jay Manek from Mercland in response to GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE

Dear Paul, We very much appreciate the kind words! Thanks for taking the time to review us. Thanks Jay

"E350 saloon "
1.4 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Visited Mercland two weeks ago at the weekend with my uncle who was interested in purchasing a E class. As we walked around the yard my uncle particularly liked the look of a black E350 amg. Spoke with Toney the salesman who said unfortunately the car has been sold, but they have a virtual identical car coming in next week he advised it would be available to view wed/thur. He took our contact details and said he would call us. I called Mercland on Tuesday just to check if it may be possible to view earlier, I was told the car is still scheduled to viiew onThursday, as currently it is in the workshop being prepared for sale. I asked if possible to leave deposit to secure car, was said not necessary . Called on Thursday morning to check if still okay to view and was advise more than likely be ready for Friday . Called again on Thursday afternoon to check what time we can come over on Friday was advised after 3:00pm would be fine. However I receive a call from Jamie saying he is not sure “how to say this” but the car has been sold! the explanation offered was somewhat flimsy saying someone purchased car over phone without viewing. Then proceeded to try and sell an inferior car. We were left extremely annoyed and disappointed by how we were treated. We were under the impression Mercland was a company of integrity and professionalism clearly this is not the case. Mr Binning.

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+3 Found this review helpful

Jay Manek from Mercland in response to E350 saloon

Dear Sir, Thankyou very much for taking the time to review us. We are keen to hear of all experiences so that we can continue to improve and provide a better service. I am sorry to hear that you missed out on the vehicles you wanted. In future I would advise placing a holding deposit as this is the only way to secure a car, even if we are still preparing it. A holding deposit is refundable if you dont like the car once you have seen it and will avoid a situation you have experienced. I suspect all car dealers will have a similar system. If there is no financial comitment, anyone is open to buy the car. Quite often individuals and other companies buy our cars unseen from our website and this is what happened in this case. I wish you the best of luck for the future and I hope you have now found a suitable car.

"Very Disappointed"
1.2 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Arranged a visit to view/ buy E350 Estate with £14k ready to purchase car. Bought one way rail ticket £38 with expectations to drive it home, within 5 mins made decision not to buy, very badly presented with trim hanging off, unwashed & unhoovered. Dropped off at local station ticket home £132, many lessons learnt. Very disappointed

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+2 Found this review helpful

Jay Manek from Mercland in response to Very Disappointed

Dear Sir, Thankyou very much for taking the time to review us. We are keen to hear of all experiences so that we can continue to improve and provide a better service. In this case, we had just had the car into stock when you enquired. The car was valeted and photographed earlier that week and then the car was serviced and prepared for you to take home. When you arrived, I dont think the car had been valeted again after being at our preperation centre, simply due to how busy we were. This would have been done before you had driven away of course. If you had voiced your concerns on the day, im sure we could have met your requirements. The next customer bought that car the following day and had no such issues. I think this is just one of those example that everybody has difference expectations of a used car? p.s. I dont recall any bits of trim hanging off as you say, maybe a slight exageration? In any case, we appreciate the feedback and hope that you have now found a suitable car. I wish you the best of luck for the future!

What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"good motor "
4.5 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Got my Mercedes from Mercland a while ago. So far the car hasn't had any issues or problems. That's why I would recommend them. quality cars!

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+1 Found this review helpful
"Superb"
5 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I am always paranoid about finding the right repair garage, thankfully I have found it with Whittleford auto services Everything I asked for was taken care of , the garage is very professional and very knowledgeable , for my experience and how utterly picky and worried I can be , I will not take my car anywhere else than here . Trust me , when I and happy with a garage , they are absolutely superb . Thank you so much for all you have done Spencer Davies

Respond to this review

+1 Found this review helpful
"No good"
1.8 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Bought an Audi a4 in August 2016 and within 2 weeks it had to go back and have the full aircon system changed.My alarm bells should have gone off to this,as it was a sign of worse to come.Then the heater was'nt working properly.They had it back and told me there was nothing wrong with it.Well thats bull the heater core was blocked.Unfortunately the warranty ran out so i had to change it myself. Then less than a year after i bought it the oil pump failed which in turn blew the turbo.This little lot cost me £600 just in the parts. I think they knew this car was bad but sold it anyway.So goes with out saying ill never go near this garage again and i'll warn others who do Ps.. Dont expect speedy service when you go there,there's never anybody about,you'll just stand in the showroom waiting for ever

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+2 Found this review helpful

Jay Manek from Mercland in response to No good

Dear Sir, Thankyou very much for taking the time to review us. Im afraid I dont recall the specifics of your case, but it sounds like we rectified an issue you raised without hesitation as we always do. If you then raised a concern about heating and I have no doubt that we would have investigated thoroughly and repaired if required. Unfortunately faults can happen at anytime with used cars, moreso as they get older. We are always here for our customers and will do everything reasonably possible. Unfortunately reading a year into the future is not a skill we have mastered yet. Thanks Jay

"Excellent Service"
5 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Extremely happy with their service - very accommodating. Would buy from Mercland again. Jaspal.

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful
Auto Trader

Car Dealer Reviews is an official partner of Auto Trader

Get Car Finance

Zuto Powered
Get Car Finance

Zuto Powered

Find cars for sale in your local area

Dealership Information

Mercland are based in Nuneaton and are an independent Mercedes-Benz specialist dealership. An extensive range of Mercedes-Benz cars are in stock. All cars are HPI cleared and undergo a mechanical check and MOT test. Servicing is available on site and extended warranties can be arranged.

Car Dealer Reviews would love to hear from any previous customers of Mercland, so please if you have found this page could you take the time to leave a quick review and help any future potential customers. Also, if you are considering purchasing a vehicle from this dealership then please come back to our website and tell us how your experience was, every single review really does help.

Deals in: Cars
Manufacturers: Sells a variety of makes and models
Independent Dealership

Services available
Car Hire
Car Leasing
Car Repairs
Car Sourcing
Finance
GAP Insurance
Motorbike Sales
New Car Sales
Part Exchange
Sell Your Car
Servicing
Used Car Sales
Van Sales
Warranty
Ratings
23 reviews3.9 out of 5 stars — Rated Very Good
Excellent
12
Very Good
6
Average
2
Poor
3
Terrible
0

Add Review


Contact Information

Address

Mercland
Whittleford Road
Nuneaton
Warwickshire
CV10 9JD

Get in touch

02476 386327
http://www.mercland.com

Opening times

Sorry, we don't have opening times for this dealership

If you're the business owner, you can update this page by getting in touch with us at info@cardealerreviews.co.uk

Dealership Statistics

82%
Would recommend this dealer to family and friends
26%
Percent of reviews responded to by this dealer

Additional Information About Mercland

Company Formed: XXXXXXXXXX
Company Registration: XXXXXXXXXX
Dealer Group: XXXXXXXXXX
Directors: XXXXXXXXXX
FCA Ref: XXXXXXXXXX
FCAStatus: XXXXXXXXXX
Premises Type: XXXXXXXXXX
Registered Name: XXXXXXXXXX
VAT Number: XXXXXXXXXX


Are we missing anything?
You can help complete this section by emailing us any additional details.

Submit new information