28% Reviews
replied to
85% Recommend
to friend


Auto Trader

Car Dealer Reviews is an
official partner of Auto Trader


7 reviews from our car dealer reviews community
Leave a review for PGI Garage

Click on the stars to start your review

7 reviews from our car dealer reviews community

Leave a review for PGI Garage
Click on the stars to start your review
"BMW Z4 2010 "
5 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Bought the car from PGI Garage and very pleased with it. Good honest dealer and free 6 month warranty included. Would buy from again . The car was better than described and full paperwork and all manuals great dealer and pleasure to buy from.

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful

PGI Garage from PGI Garage in response to BMW Z4 2010

Thank you, Adam and we hope you really enjoy the Z4!

What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"A disappointing experience"
1 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I am very disappointed with the service that PGI has given. I brought a car from here and I was happy that I’d found a local garage that I thought was trustworthy. The reality was different. I was promised a 6 month warranty on my car, albeit, you do hope that when you buy a car it won’t go wrong within the first 6 months, even if not brand new. It seemed he was not willing to help as I hadn’t purchased one of his more expensive vehicles. In my eyes, the same service should be offered to every customer no matter how much they have spent. When something did go wrong, did not stand by the warranty he had promised and told me the problem could not be repaired as it should have been. He did nothing to assure me that it would be fixed and told me it would take at least 3 weeks, if not more. After reading a horror story online about a previous buyer who ran into a similar problem with PGI, I decided I needed to remove my car from his garage immediately. I haven’t heard anything from David since. It is thoroughly disappointing and very sad that this local dealer can not be trusted.

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful

Staff from PGI Garage in response to A disappointing experience

Dear Krista King, We are so sorry to hear that you are disappointed with us. You purchased a 12 year old part-exchange clearance car for less than £2,000 and we offered you a 6 month warranty. After the 6-month warranty expired, you phoned to say you had a problem with the starter motor. I explained that the workshop was incredibly busy, and we were booking in for three weeks’ time. Because you needed the car back quickly, your father and us thought it a good idea that we supply the part free of charge so that your usual mechanic could fit it for you immediately. I am surprised and upset that you feel we have let you down, as the warranty had already expired, yet we supplied the part free of charge anyway. I do feel that you have taken out your frustrations on us unfairly, and I do believe we have behaved honourably and fairly.

"We purchased a Audi Q5 12/01/18. "
5 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

The service received was on point 5 stars. The car represents the service they provided. The car is virtually immaculate, really glad to have purchased it from them.

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful
What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"Brilliant"
5 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Very good service and after care. I bought an Audi A3 sport back in June and up to now I have only had one small issue with it which the dealership were happy to resolve and did so very quickly and easily. The car was immaculate when I received it and a very good price. The dealers were brilliant. I would highly recommend PGI garage.

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful
What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"All good up to now"
5 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Really helpful and friendly people at PGI, I bought a BMW in May and its all good up to now, no complaints! I would happily recommend them to anyone.

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful
What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"cant ask for better"
5 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

PGI were extremely helpful, they did everything they said they would do and I couldn't of asked for better really. I'm really enjoying my new car!

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful
What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"Derek"
5 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

All done straight away, had it within 2 days of seeing it so pleased PGI Garage where able to have this ready in time. They were helpful, had the car ready to a good standard, couple of cosmetic minor issues but can live with those, good value for money and overall a 5 star service. I would visit PGI in Farnham again

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful
Auto Trader

Car Dealer Reviews is an official partner of Auto Trader

Get Car Finance

Zuto Powered
Free Car Valuation
Get Car Finance

Zuto Powered
Free Car Valuation

Find cars for sale in your local area

Dealership Information

PGI Garage are a family run independent used car specialist based in Farnham, Surrey. They currently have over 40 cars in stock from popular manufacturers and in a wide range of models. All cars are sold with a new MOT and a 6 months parts and labour warranty. This dealership also offers servicing and repairs on site and welcomes part excanges on your old car, they even have a showroom spaniel called Alfie. Opening times are listed as open 7 days a week. 

Deals in: Cars
Manufacturers: Sells a variety of makes and models
Independent Dealership

Services available
Car Hire
Car Leasing
Car Repairs
Car Sourcing
Finance
GAP Insurance
Motorbike Sales
New Car Sales
Part Exchange
Sell Your Car
Servicing
Used Car Sales
Van Sales
Warranty
Ratings
7 reviews4.4 out of 5 stars — Rated Very Good
Excellent
6
Very Good
0
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
1

Add Review


Contact Information

Address

PGI Garage
Guildford Road
Farnham
Surrey
GU9 9PU

Get in touch

01252710410
http://www.pgitradecentre.co.uk

Opening times

Sorry, we don't have opening times for this dealership

If you're the business owner, you can update this page by getting in touch with us at info@cardealerreviews.co.uk

Dealership Statistics

85%
Would recommend this dealer to family and friends
85%
Thought the dealer was knowledgeable and helpful
80%
Thought issues were resolved quickly and easily
28%
Percent of reviews responded to by this dealer

Additional Information About PGI Garage

Company Formed: XXXXXXXXXX
Company Registration: XXXXXXXXXX
Dealer Group: XXXXXXXXXX
Directors: XXXXXXXXXX
FCA Ref: XXXXXXXXXX
FCAStatus: XXXXXXXXXX
Premises Type: XXXXXXXXXX
Registered Name: XXXXXXXXXX
VAT Number: XXXXXXXXXX


Are we missing anything?
You can help complete this section by emailing us any additional details.

Submit new information