33% Reviews
replied to
69% Recommend
to friend


Auto Trader

Car Dealer Reviews is an
official partner of Auto Trader


71 reviews from our car dealer reviews community
Leave a review for The Car Hut Limited
Leave a review

71 reviews from our car dealer reviews community

Leave a review for The Car Hut Limited
Leave a review
"Very happy with my car"
5 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I purchased my second car from the Car Hut in December and the car has been faultless and a lovely drive. The staff were very helpful and went out of their way, above and beyond, in helping me arrange the collection and insurance. The insurance company I initially received a quote from decided to change their quote at the last minute and the staff at the Car Hut helped me to rearrange cover. The car was exactly as described and I wasn’t subjected to any pushy salesman, rather, I was left to view it in my own time and make a decision accordingly. I had a small issue in the way of an electric window switch which was resolved and replaced promptly by the staff. Very happy overall and I would easily recommend this dealer.

Get Car Leasing

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+3 Found this review helpful
"Engine issues - please contact us back"
1 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I bought a car from The Car Hut at the end of October and it broke down within 4 weeks. I tried to sort it myself but I was quoted over £1000 for the fix from multiple mechanics. I have then been calling and emailing the car hut constantly since the beginning of December, however the emails bounced back, noones picking up the phone, and my voice messages have been ignored. I have also visited you multiple times however there was noone there on all occasions. I don't wish to leave a public note like this, however I see this as a last option to try and get in contact with The Car Hut as spending £3000 on a car that only lasts 4 weeks is completely not acceptable and cannot be justified. The Car Hut, please contact me asap on 07796752791

The Car Hut from The Car Hut Limited in response to Engine issues - please contact us back

Hi we are sorry to hear the trouble you’ve had with your vehicle. There are just a couple of points I’d like to raise in reply to your unfair review. Firstly, you state you had trouble with your vehicle within the first 4 weeks however you never attempted to contact us until well over 3 months after purchase. At the time you decided to contact us (January) the UK was well into the second lockdown. We are non essential retail and we’re required to remain closed so even if you visited I’m afraid you would have found us closed. We strive to provide quality aftercare for all our customers and honour all our warranties as stated however we do need to be contacted within the specified period and not after. Kind regards, The Car Hut team

"Excellent customer service!"
5 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I am very happy with the service received from The Car Hut. I found a car on Autotrader that I liked and I rang them to find out if the car was still available, a polite man named Zubair answered the phone and told me that it was available and he gave me some more information about the car, I went to see the car and was shown around it. There was an issue with the boot switch which I was told of this in advance, Zubair told me that he will order a new boot switch and have it fitted, he said that if I liked the car and bought it he could book me in and that I could bring the car back to have the switch fitted. He took me for a test drive and I was happy with the car, it was very smooth and the engine sounded quiet with no knocking or rattle sounds. It was as described and clean. I bought and took the car home and a few days later they rang me to let me know that the part had arrived and they booked me in to have it fitted. A few days after that I went in and they fitted the boot switch for me while I waited. The customer service was excellent and they didn't try to be pushy like some others. Simon in the office was also nice and polite, he dealt with the paperwork side of things. I would definitely recommend The Car Hut. Thanks

"Great Dealer - Very Satisfied"
5 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I purchased a Ford Fiesta from this dealer earlier on this year and the car has been trouble free so far. The car was exactly as described and the customer service provided was one of the best I've encountered to date. The deal offered to me was superb and included a warranty package and a oil service to the car before I drove it away. All in all I feel they really went out of their way for what I was looking for and would therefore highly recommend them to anyone in the market for a used car.

Get Car Leasing

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+2 Found this review helpful
"Absolute waste of time"
1 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Travelled miles to see a polo not as advertised couldn’t care less attitude. BUYERS STEER CLEAR OF THIS LOT

"Highly Recommended - Very Helpful Staff"
5 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I purchased a lovely Jaguar from this dealer a few weeks ago and wanted to share my experience. The sales staff were especially helpful and provided me with a service which was tailored to my and my partners needs. They really went out of their way and made the whole process very easy considering we had to part exchange our old car. We would definitely Recommend the Car Hut. Thank you

Get Car Leasing

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+2 Found this review helpful
"Great car "
5 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Great buying car experience from The Car Hut. The staff were friendly and the overall service was great. The Car was exactly as described and to date there have been no issues whatsoever. I decided to visit this dealer because of the great reviews left on here yes there were a couple of not so great ones but they explained themselves well in my opinion. It was worth the visit anyhow as they were very warm and accommodating. I would recommend a visit to this dealer to any potential car buyer.

Get Car Leasing

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+4 Found this review helpful
"Definitely recommend "
5 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Definitely recommend The Car Hut. We parted own vehicle in for a beautiful chevrolet Orlando. Drives superb. After a few weeks it developed a small oil leak. Jay the manager immediately booked it in. We traveled from leeds to the show room in hyde . Then another gentleman called Alex dropped us off at the train station for our return home. The car was repaired. The following day we returned to our pride and joy. Lovely car, very friendly staff with very good after care. A big thank you to Alex and Jay

Get Car Leasing

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+11 Found this review helpful
What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"Aboslute Disgrace - Avoid avoid avoid!!"
1 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I have emails and telephone call recordings of this garage telling me i have no rights after buying a car for my wife that had a leaking roof, gearbox warning lights, engine rattles and a faulty passenger side window that is stuck in the down position (All within the first 30 days of ownership). I asked to return the vehilce for a refund and was met with avoidance and rudeness, putting the phone down and hiding behind letters telling me they would defend rigorously in court. Zubair, Jay, Alex, whichever alias name you want to use. You should be ashamed of yourselves taking money off a young mother and bot taking accountability! Do not buy a car off this company, you will regret it. If i could upload the calls here i would! Avoid them like the plague. Perhaps this might stimulate a phone call from someone at The Car Hut seeing as they wont talk to me!

Get Car Leasing

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+9 Found this review helpful

Manager from The Car Hut Limited in response to Aboslute Disgrace - Avoid avoid avoid!!

We are sorry for the experience you have had with The Car Hut. We will address your review below however before we do so we would first like to draw the attention to whoever is reading this that you David and Rachel of Sale, Manchester have breached this websites policy by leaving 2 reviews one after the other for the same vehicle. You are obviously doing this to try maximising a negative image of our company and we would like to inform you David and Rachel that we have contacted this websites administrators who are reviewing your breach and are waiting for this to be resolved. Regarding your vehicle which you purchased from us for £1,450 we have never (as you stated) once told you that you have no rights. Initially you telephoned us complaining the vehicle had a few minor issues which we were happy to repair and if you remember had you booked in to the garage. You subsequently decided to reject our offer of repair and demanded a full refund for no apparent reason. This would have been fine as you are afforded this right by the Consumer Rights Act. This however is based on a few conditions which you clearly violated as follows. As we were considering your claim for a refund it developed and became evident that you were continuing to use the vehicle and piling on the miles. In your emails, you as much admitted that you were continuing to use the vehicle. Our legal advisors told us that as you were continuing to use the vehicle, by law we are not obliged to refund you because your continued use of the vehicle renders the vehicle fit for purpose and of satisfactory quality as set out in the Consumer Rights Act. We have nonetheless always offered to inspect and repair any of the issues you have and are still willing to do this for you. We therefore welcome you to get in touch with us should you have any outstanding issues with your car. Kind regards. The Car Hut team

Rachel Gavin in response to Aboslute Disgrace - Avoid avoid avoid!!

When you terminate every call we make to the car hut how are we supposed to do so? I suggest you speak to alex who keeps on terminating our calls and making threats to contact the police if we should call again. What you have stated on here and the true state of your customer service are polar opposite. Call recordings regarding the car state that you say we have no rights. We weren't booked into the garage you were supposed to call to arrange it after your holiday but you didnt while you were away more problems arose so we requested a refund in writing and over the phone. When you got back you didnt bother to call us. We had no choice but to continue to use the broken vehicle despite being unfit for purpose because you left us no choice

"Great car..... Very helpful service"
5 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I purchased a vehicle from The Car Hut (without viewing it first) a couple of months ago and it has been fault free and I have been entirely happy with it. I couldn’t free up anytime to view it soon after the dealer listed it and instead telephoned them asking for a run down of the car. As it is the second car I have purchased from here I decided to then purchase it by leaving a deposit over the phone. I viewed/collected the vehicle a few days later and was happy to see that it was exactly as described as I expected. The overall service was very friendly as it was the first time. The prices are very competitive and probably the cheapest around I found considering the age and milesge. I would definitely recommend The Car Hut for.

Get Car Leasing

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+6 Found this review helpful
Auto Trader

Car Dealer Reviews is an official partner of Auto Trader

Car Leasing Deals

Kardi Powered
Car Leasing Deals

Kardi Powered

Dealership Information

The Car Hut Limited is an Independent dealership that is based in Hyde. If you’re the owner or employee of this business, please send us a little bit of information about your dealership and why customers should come and visit.

Alternatively, if you’re a customer and you’ve had an experience at this dealership, please leave a review below.

Manufacturers: Sells a variety of makes and models
Independent Dealership

Services available
Car Hire
Car Leasing
Car Repairs
Car Sourcing
Finance
GAP Insurance
Motorbike Sales
New Car Sales
Part Exchange
Sell Your Car
Servicing
Used Car Sales
Van Sales
Warranty
Ratings
71 reviews3.8 out of 5 stars — Rated Very Good
Excellent
47
Very Good
3
Average
2
Poor
10
Terrible
9

Add Review


Contact Information

Address

The Car Hut Limited
Norfolk Street
Hyde
Greater Manchester
SK14 1NA

Get in touch

0161 368 7474
http://www.thecarhut.com

Opening times

Sorry, we don't have opening times for this dealership

If you're the business owner, you can update this page by getting in touch with us at info@cardealerreviews.co.uk

Dealership Statistics

69%
Would recommend this dealer to family and friends
33%
Percent of reviews responded to by this dealer

Additional Information About The Car Hut Limited

Company Formed: XXXXXXXXXX
Company Registration: XXXXXXXXXX
Dealer Group: XXXXXXXXXX
Directors: XXXXXXXXXX
FCA Ref: XXXXXXXXXX
FCAStatus: XXXXXXXXXX
Premises Type: XXXXXXXXXX
Registered Name: XXXXXXXXXX
VAT Number: XXXXXXXXXX


Are we missing anything?
You can help complete this section by emailing us any additional details.

Submit new information

Working with Car Dealer Reviews

We offer UK dealerships an excellent opportunity to collect those all important reviews on your behalf for as little as £99 per month.

Learn more about how our service works below.

Find out more