32% Reviews
replied to
72% Recommend
to friend


Auto Trader

Car Dealer Reviews is an
official partner of Auto Trader


40 reviews from our car dealer reviews community
Leave a review for The Car Hut Limited

Click on the stars to start your review

40 reviews from our car dealer reviews community

Leave a review for The Car Hut Limited
Click on the stars to start your review
"Smashing Place"
5 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I recently bought a second hand Citroën C5 from here. It's a lovely little car, very economical, and good value for money. I had to go back to them as I had a couple of minor faults with it. Even though it was out of warranty, Jay and Simon couldn't have been more helpful. They sorted it all out for me and at no extra cost! Thank You so much guys. I will be recommending you to my friends and colleagues.

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful
"Superb Dealer, definitely recommend"
5 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Superb Dealer.... Would Recommend, I bought a VW Golf Plus about two years ago in February 2016 from the Car Hut, great car, it’s given me no trouble at all obviously just kept up with the servicing annually. Service was excellent, they helped sort out insurance before I left the showroom which took ages over the phone. They even setup the road tax for me on line. Very helpful sales person. I recommend this dealer highly to anyone wanting to purchase a car. Thanks

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful
What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"would never buy from here again"
1.4 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Bought a Fiat Punto WR07MVT initial customer service fantastic. Had car 1 day and gearbox dropped oil and broke down, I had to do all running about take car to their garage, they replaced gearbox with second hand one and yep within 11months gearbox dropped oil and broke again. They wont speak to me on the phone, we had to replace the gearbox ourselves costing £450.00 plus all recovery costs. I am out of pocket £850.00. Trading standards said they are responsible as part should have 12 months 12000 miles warranty, the car covered 6000 in 11 months so should not have gone again. if problems occur they run for the hills.

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful

Staff from The Car Hut Limited in response to would never buy from here again

Hi sorry to hear about the trouble with your car. You contacted us after almost 2 years passed telling us your vehicle broke down 12 months prior and expected us to pay the bill in full. The warranty provided with your vehicle was 90 days including engine and gearbox and your replacement gearbox carried a 6 months warranty. The gearbox invoice showing the warranty period was sent to you directly to clarify this. It is therefore with regret that you felt you had to leave us this negative review. We have done everything correctly on our part and have been legally advised that we are well with the scope of the relevant legislation including the Consumer Rights Act 2015. We still aim to support all our customers where a problem arises and would like to apologise about your experience with us. Best regards

Paul Formston in response to would never buy from here again

Thank you for your response you will find that when i had the original gearbox replaced we was told by Jay would be reconditioned and we know that was not the case as a proper gearbox specialist told us that it is second hand not reconditioned. After 11 months it went again I was in contact with you and was told point blank to go away we had a new reconditioned box fitted which came with 12 month warranty you will also find that I have been to judge Rinder to take you to court but you won't even go if you was in the right then you would face me in court this has been going on for few years years so you lied I have been in contact all the time. The sale of goods act 1979 legislation states for as long as the fault is not from fair wear and tear and neglect the legislation states you are responsible not the company who gave you 6 months warranty as my contract was with you plus other agencies have all said the same thing. If you think you are right face me in Judge Rinders court won't cost you anything even when you loose I take you to a proper court this goes against your credit etc. I have sent 3/4 letters and ITV to you have been in touch lots of times.

What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"Excellent experience ! "
5 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Purchased a BMW recently, offered a great car and price. They did all paperwork online for me for transfer of my private number plate at no extra cost. Professional and excellent customer care! Highly recommended!

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful
"Great Service, Great Car - 5 Stars"
5 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

We purchased our car from the car hut last August. Very lovely service and straight forward sale. The car has been trouble free since and everything was described accurately. The person who sold us the car did not put us under any pressure to buy and was helpful throughout the process. We will be returning to this dealership next time when looking for a car. Worthy 5 stars

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful
"Great service "
5 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Bought a Peugeot in October 17. Very good service. Quick, easy and professional. Recommend!

Respond to this review

+1 Found this review helpful
What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"Angry"
1.5 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Bought a Zafira from the Car Hut 6 months ago (June) November it broke down gearbox went. Took warranty out with warranty wise for 12 months with sale of car,guess what? Not one of them are interested in fixing my car paid £3000 for car that's sits outside my house warranty wise say it's a m32 gearbox in which they don't fix, garage said it can be fixed but I have to pay, how can this be right? The hut, you want to read sale of goods act 1979 chapter 54, you will see your liable to pick my car up fix it and return it, or refund!!

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+2 Found this review helpful

Mrs Rowland in response to Angry

Please can The car hut respond to my review ? Otherwise I'm taking legal action. If this isn't sorted out. Up to now I'm having to pay £1200 to have my car fixed,

Staff from The Car Hut Limited in response to Angry

Hi sorry to hear about the trouble with your car. You have owned the vehicle for 6 months before this problem ocurred and we are only liable within the first 90 days (depending on age and mileage). The warranty company make their decisions based on a number of factors and unfortunately we have no influence on their final say. Despite this we are still willing to help you resolve this matter. You left us this review very shortly after you telephoned us with your problem even though we offered to speak to the warranty company on your behalf you left us with this review before we even had a chance to get a response from them. We would also like to add that you drove this car for 6 months and never left us a positive review and it is with regret that you are very quick to leave us a negative review only a short time after experiencing a problem. We have done everything correctly on our part including selling you a perfectly healthy vehicle with a AA mechanical report and if the warranty company rejects your claim maybe it’s them you should be leaving a review. We still aim to support all our customers where a problem arises and we may have a solution for you so if you could telephone us we would be happy to discuss this further. Thank you

Paul Formston in response to Angry

Hi there i totally agree with you and see my review bought a punto it only for the lasted a day and threatened them with court and the they were don't know respond. Even been in touch with judge Rinder and I they don't even answer the phone to them. Totally understand don't trust them.

"Megane Sport"
1 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Bought a Megane Sport from this cowboy few years back, 2011ish. Advertised as having CD multiplayer, air conditioning. At first viewing noticed 2 badly worn tyers, Jay said these would be changed.Clutch went before I'd got the car home. Then noticed tyres were the same ones as at first view. Took it back Jay was rude and unhelpful. Had to collect car after car hut was closed after them having the car for over 2 weeks. Car was left right up against the fence opposite with large dent in drivers door, clutch was changed but still same tyres.Took it back They had the car nearly 3 weeks then told me I would have to pick the car up from his body shop. Went to body shop to find it closed for 2 weeks. Refused to do anything about cd multichanger and air con. Then the cars engine management light came on took it back again. Jay said hed sort it. Got car back after a week and the next day engine management light came on again All in all in the 3 month warranty period Jay and Car but had my car for 8 and a half weeks. Management light kept coming i. Took car to a mechanic who found that 2 cylinders were misfiring. Phoned Jay to inform him and he told me there was nothing he could do because it was 2 days past the warranty expiration date. I had to apply to the courts to deal with it. Jay contacted me 2 days before our court date "to sort the problems with the car". He arranged for my car to go to a garage for the misfire. The garage told me that they could deal with all the issues with my car. They called Jay to tell him but he told them to just change the tyres. A few weeks later Jay took the car in again and had the spark plugs changed to sort the misfire. Another couple of weeks and Jay have gave me an vehicle air conditioning engineer for my air conditioning to be refilled with has. Engineers told me it was the condenser that was damaged and needed replacing. Jay didn't want to replace it. He wanted the car to go to someone else. After nearly 2 weeks of arguing with Jay he agreed to the replacement. Once it was done he insisted the cost was to much and he wouldn't pay it. I had to threaten to revive the court case. After nearly a year I gave up. Still had the engine management light coming on. Still had no CD multichang. I wouldn't buy a car air freshener off this company or off Jay. The kind of car dealer who gives car dealers a bad name. Avoid at all costs

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful

Staff from The Car Hut Limited in response to Megane Sport

Hi and... wow... A review for a car you purchased 7 years ago. With it being so long ago we really don’t remember the facts and therefore can’t respond to your version of events. We can say this however. We were relatively new in selling cars then and we believe we have come a long way in selecting our vehicles and providing quality customer care for all our customers. This can be highlighted by our other reviews on this site. We are sorry you still hold a grudge after all these years and we do hope there is something we can do for you even after all this time. Please get in touch and give us the opportunity to put this right for you, even if you have sold your car on. We look forward to hearing from you. Thank you

"Happy customer "
5 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Bought a Ford Focus 2007 automatic car from this dealer in September. Jay was very good and helpful. I was able to use his phone to transfer my insurance. He went on and gave a discount. Not had any problems with the car so far. Really pleased. Thanks Jay.

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful
"Lovely SLK purchased "
5 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

We traveled from West London to Hyde to purchase my boyfriends first car , a beautiful black SLK . Drove like a dream back to London . Great service very professional and polite . Off course the price we got the car was fantastic ! Simon thank you once again for all your help and assistance . Thank you for an honest and reliable service . We really appreciate how smoothly everything went. Best regards from London

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+1 Found this review helpful
Auto Trader

Car Dealer Reviews is an official partner of Auto Trader

Get Car Finance

Zuto Powered
Free Car Valuation
Get Car Finance

Zuto Powered
Free Car Valuation

Find cars for sale in your local area

Dealership Information

The Car Hut Limited is an Independent dealership that is based in Hyde. If you’re the owner or employee of this business, please send us a little bit of information about your dealership and why customers should come and visit.

Alternatively, if you’re a customer and you’ve had an experience at this dealership, please leave a review below.

Deals in: Cars
Manufacturers: Sells a variety of makes and models
Independent Dealership

Services available
Car Hire
Car Leasing
Car Repairs
Car Sourcing
Finance
GAP Insurance
Motorbike Sales
New Car Sales
Part Exchange
Sell Your Car
Servicing
Used Car Sales
Van Sales
Warranty
Ratings
40 reviews3.9 out of 5 stars — Rated Very Good
Excellent
27
Very Good
2
Average
0
Poor
9
Terrible
2

Add Review


Contact Information

Address

The Car Hut Limited
Norfolk Street
Hyde
Cheshire
SK14 1NA

Get in touch

0161 368 7474
http://www.thecarhut.com

Opening times

Sorry, we don't have opening times for this dealership

If you're the business owner, you can update this page by getting in touch with us at info@cardealerreviews.co.uk

Dealership Statistics

72%
Would recommend this dealer to family and friends
77%
Thought the dealer was knowledgeable and helpful
75%
Thought issues were resolved quickly and easily
32%
Percent of reviews responded to by this dealer

Additional Information About The Car Hut Limited

Company Formed: XXXXXXXXXX
Company Registration: XXXXXXXXXX
Dealer Group: XXXXXXXXXX
Directors: XXXXXXXXXX
FCA Ref: XXXXXXXXXX
FCAStatus: XXXXXXXXXX
Premises Type: XXXXXXXXXX
Registered Name: XXXXXXXXXX
VAT Number: XXXXXXXXXX


Are we missing anything?
You can help complete this section by emailing us any additional details.

Submit new information