12% Reviews
replied to
75% Recommend
to friend


Auto Trader

Car Dealer Reviews is an
official partner of Auto Trader


8 reviews from our car dealer reviews community
Leave a review for Vulcan Motor Company Ltd
Leave a review

8 reviews from our car dealer reviews community

Leave a review for Vulcan Motor Company Ltd
Leave a review
"Nissan Juke "
2 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

After your response of my review Matthew , it was not quite true was it . Who pays 7999 for a car and would not be angry or un happy when gear box needs repair after not even a year of having car and costing 3067 to repair who would expect that or be ok with that ? Not even you I’m sure . And as for you saying you reccomended 12 month warranty no you did not you gave me 12 months with the deal buying the car for which i paid full price in cash of 7999 . And although the warranty paid 2000 still left me the bill of 1067. So how many customers would be happy with that ? Had six months pleasure driving with no trouble ? Really no one would expect to have after paying that amount and it goes wrong in 10 months I’m sure no one would like that .

Vulcan Motor Company Ltd from Vulcan Motor Company Ltd in response to Nissan Juke

Dear Melanie We are bitterly disappointed to have received your two star Car Dealer review. In response and with further details we would like to add the following. You purchased a 2012 Nissan Juke automatic from us in August 2019, there was approximately 48,093 miles on the clock, Before you took ownership the Juke was fully serviced, issued with a full 12 month advisory free mot test, and a pre delivery inspection was carried out, confirming that vehicle was without fault at the point of collection. You were then offered two warranty options on hand over 1st : The motor industry standard six months statutory rights warranty 2nd : A twelve month comprehensive insurance backed warranty with Auto protect, unlimited claims, unlimited miles, with a £2,000 claim limit per claim. You opted for the 12 month Auto protect cover, the terms and conditions were then fully explained to you, including how to make a claim, and the £2,000 per claim warranty limit, you then signed the documentation and you were given a copy, we also keep a signed copy for our records. You then enjoyed nine months of ownership, and travelled circa 6,000 miles until the automatic transmission developed an internal fault, you did contact the office via an e mail in may 2020 asking for help, which unfortunately due to the covid - 19 pandemic went un replied, and we apologise for not replying at that time, you also sent a text message to a member of staff, who promptly and clearly replied and explained that we were unfortunately closed until we were advised by the government that we could safely re open on the 1st June, when we did re opened for business we were contacted by a third party garage that undertook the warranty claim, and repair on your behalf. they asked us for your service book, which we clearly told them that it wasn't in our possession, and that it is always handed over to the new keeper on collection, they informed us that the gearbox repair was authorised by Auto protect, and that they were paying their full liability, which was £2,000 towards the cost of the repair, this then unfortunately left you with the excess £1,000 to pay. This is where our initial advise on hand over comes in to effect, if you had opted for the industry standard six month warranty, it would have expired in February 2020, and the full cost of the repair would have been your responsibility. It is always unfortunate when cars develop mechanical and electrical failure, but it is to be expected at some point within normal ownership. When Nissan UK made the product they gave it a limited warranty until 2015, and the automatic gearbox on your Nissan Juke lasted a further five years before its internal mechanical failure. we do appreciate and understand a customers up set and frustration when presented with an expensive repair bill, but on this occasion our advise for you to opt for the 12 month warranty saved you £2,000. As you would know you have also been called on numerous occasions, with voice mails and text messages left with no response back from your self. we are really sorry that due to circumstances beyond our control, you feel that you have not had the best service from us, and given the opportunity we would like to make a gesture of goodwill towards the situation. If you would like to discuss this further you are more than welcome to call us in the office where we would gladly want to assist you further. Kind Regards Vulcan Motor Company Ltd Edit

"Start to finish, very professional "
5 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I’m only giving Vulcan Motor Company 5 stars, because I’m not allowed to give them 6! Their sales manager goes well beyond the call of duty to make sure you’re completely happy & comfortable with your purchase. I really feel you would be hard pushed to find a more genuine seller of cars than VCM. They offered us a fantastic 12 month free parts & labour guarantee, along with after sales service which is second to none. They even helped me electronically tax & registered my new car so I was good to go straight off the forecourt. All in all, a great experience & would highly recommend giving VMC a visit if you’re looking to buy a vehicle.

Get Car Leasing

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+19 Found this review helpful
"Outstanding Service"
5 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

After purchasing my car yesterday from the Vulcan Motor Company, I wanted to share my experience with others. From the moment of my first phone call to Matthew I was given outstanding service. Being able to view many photos and read a very informative description of the car was a great bonus. He even offered to collect me from the station if I couldn't get a lift to collect my car! Matthew was so helpful and informative even though I arrived a little late. He then helped me sort the vehicle tax despite it being past closing time! Much appreciated and would not hesitate to buy another car from this company. I highly recommend it to others. Thank you so much Matthew and I love my little car :))

Get Car Leasing

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+22 Found this review helpful
"Great "
5 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Brilliant will definitely recommend Vulcan Motor Company. Mathew was excellent and very helpful.

"Honest reliable and efficient "
5 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

For the purchase of my Citroën C4 I couldn't have wished for a better service I would certainly recommend and I would definitely buy from this dealer again!

What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"Roger Cowley"
1 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I bought a used Mercedes C220 cdi Diesel 53 plate from Vulcan Motor Company of Norwich Norfolk UK 3 weeks ago. When I went to pick the car up it had no MOT which was done on the spot!!!After 3 days the battery was dead flat I could not even open the central locking. The dealer would not come out to fix the vehicle or arrange for a tow truck to collect it. I got in touch with a local garage Victory Car Sales of Leiston who bent over backwards to help me out. Victory road diagnosed the fault which is a coolant pre heater unit which is draining the battery in about 4 hours. The dealer Vulcan Motor Company reckon the unit is not essential although it is bolted to the engine and will nor replace it and have left me stranded. I am a pensioner and have recently had a triple by pass operation and need a car to go to outpatients at Hospital. It is still not resolved after nearly 4 weeks and my health is suffering!!!

Get Car Leasing

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+5 Found this review helpful
What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"benz buyer Vulcan"
4.4 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

The people who dealt with me at Vulcan Motor Co were good although I wish they had explained bits of the process as I wasn't 100% on certain details, otherwise they were very friendly and not bad at all to deal with.

Get Car Leasing

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+34 Found this review helpful
"Chris"
5 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Dealer was very helpful, had no problems excepting carloan4 u, very good service

Auto Trader

Car Dealer Reviews is an official partner of Auto Trader

Car Leasing Deals

Zuto Powered
Car Leasing Deals

Zuto Powered

Dealership Information

Vulcan Motor Company Ltd is an Independent dealership that is based in Norwich. If you’re the owner or employee of this business, please send us a little bit of information about your dealership and why customers should come and visit.

Alternatively, if you’re a customer and you’ve had an experience at this dealership, please leave a review below.

Deals in: Cars
Manufacturers: Sells a variety of makes and models
Independent Dealership

Services available
Car Hire
Car Leasing
Car Repairs
Car Sourcing
Finance
GAP Insurance
Motorbike Sales
New Car Sales
Part Exchange
Sell Your Car
Servicing
Used Car Sales
Van Sales
Warranty
Ratings
8 reviews4.1 out of 5 stars — Rated Very Good
Excellent
6
Very Good
0
Average
0
Poor
1
Terrible
1

Add Review


Contact Information

Address

Vulcan Motor Company Ltd
Vulcan Road South
Norwich
Norfolk
NR6 6AE

Get in touch

01603 494494
http://www.v-m-c.co.uk

Opening times
Mon 09:00 - 17:30
Tue 09:00 - 17:30
Wed 09:00 - 17:30
Thu 09:00 - 17:30
Fri 09:00 - 17:30
Sat 09:00 - 17:00
Sun CLOSED

Dealership Statistics

75%
Would recommend this dealer to family and friends
12%
Percent of reviews responded to by this dealer

Additional Information About Vulcan Motor Company Ltd

Company Formed: XXXXXXXXXX
Company Registration: XXXXXXXXXX
Dealer Group: XXXXXXXXXX
Directors: XXXXXXXXXX
FCA Ref: XXXXXXXXXX
FCAStatus: XXXXXXXXXX
Premises Type: XXXXXXXXXX
Registered Name: XXXXXXXXXX
VAT Number: XXXXXXXXXX


Are we missing anything?
You can help complete this section by emailing us any additional details.

Submit new information

Working with Car Dealer Reviews

We offer UK dealerships an excellent opportunity to collect those all important reviews on your behalf for as little as £99 per month.

Learn more about how our service works below.

Find out more