Chapelhouse Car Sales Cradley Heath reviews, Cradley Heath

Chapelhouse Car Sales Cradley Heath

15 reviews2.7 out of 5 stars — Rated Average
0% Reviews
replied to
26% Recommend
to friend


Auto Trader

Car Dealer Reviews is an
official partner of Auto Trader


15 reviews from our car dealer reviews community
Leave a review for Chapelhouse Car Sales Cradley Heath

Click on the stars to start your review

15 reviews from our car dealer reviews community

Leave a review for Chapelhouse Car Sales Cradley Heath
Click on the stars to start your review
What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"could have been better "
3.4 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I have had my car fro a few months now and I have had some issues with it. I have had an issue with the locks fixed and now I am having an issue with the brakes. I have been in contact with Chapelhouse Car Sales but they have not got back to me. I think the warranty has expired now. I wouldn't recommend this dealership based on my experience.

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful
"a shame"
1 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

A shame we brought 1 car off Chapelhouse car sales in Cradley Heath and it was a good car we px for a insignia we had problems from day 1 after several times of it being in the garage we took it to chapel house on sight garage where we was told the work was completed 2 days later we was stuck in the motorway with 3 children All below 6 years old we got recovered home and vauxhall found over 7000 pounds worth of damage to the car and told me it was unsafe to drive and shouldtn of passed a mot i then refused the car and they had to have it back it's a shame I would of used theese again but I won't be now i have reported as it shouldn't of gone threw the mot and I am out of pocket keep well away and spend your money on a decent car not 1 you will have problems with i have had to give 1 star as it wouldn't lett me give no stars.

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful
What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"skoda buyer"
4 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I purchased a Skoda from this dealership in May. Good service initially and the car is in lovely condition however the car did developed faults and I am still waiting for them to get back to me and sort it out. Would sill recommend if they sort the issues out.

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful
What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"Garfield Allen"
1.8 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Stay clear of this company...... Lets start at the beginning I went to Chapelhouse ("Chapelhouse Car Sales") on Saturday 25th 2016 in order to purchase a used car. I viewed and test drove a Vauxhall Corsa registration number VN56. An agreement was made to purchase this car on the day however the car had no MOT and needed to be checked by Chapelhouse onsite garage. I made a £200 deposit and was told to return on Wed 29th 2016 to finalise my payment and pick the car up. I returned on Wednesday 29th July 2016 I purchased the car from Chapelhouse cars sales I drove the car from Chapelhouse to work which was approximately 23 miles. Due to the nature of the job I do I had to park the car up on Wed 29th 2016 and drove my company vehicle home. I got back in the car to drive home on the Friday 1st 2016 once the car had started there was an engine management light that came on the dashboard, I rang Chapelhouse straight away. My telephone call was diverted to Dean ("Dean Garage manager") at Chapelhouse. Dean advised me over the phone that I needed to come in to reset the management light as they could not have done it when they serviced the car before I purchased it, reason being because the light was not showing at that time. However, once I drove the car a bit further the engine management light changed to an emission fault light on the dash. I returned the car to Chapelhouse on the Monday 4th July 2016 for them to resolve the issue. I went in to see Dean the garage service Manager I told him the fault and he said he would book it in to have a look at it.   According to Dean, the only available slot to book the car in was Friday 8th July, I told him I am not happy with that date and he said he cannot book it in earlier and that his garage is a different business to Chapelhouse sales. After he said that I went across the to see Chapelhouse sales and told them I am not happy with the car not being looked at sooner, I was told by the administrator that that is the way it is and I will have to return with the car on the 8th July. I refused her request to return with the car on that date, I said I will not be driving that car with the engine fault so I left the car with Chapelhouse on the Mon 4th July 2016 to resolve the engine fault. By Thursday 7th July, I grew increasingly frustrated that a car I purchased for the sum of £1,800 is showed faults that Chapelhouse said was just an engine management light reset. I phoned Chapelhouse up around 11am on the Thursday 7th July and spoke to the administrator and told her I would like to speak to one of her sales people, she said she would get one of the sales people to call me back. I waited 3 hours and no return call, so I rang again, the administrator answered the phone and I let her know that I will be seeking to recover the money I paid for the car I bought from them. That is when they jumped into action and put the car into the garage and checked the car, the fault was identified as EGR valve vault. I told JJ at Chapelhouse I am not happy with the car and that this car wasn’t fit for purpose as I drove the car only 23 miles and there is an engine fault. Administrator then advised me that I was in a losing situation as they won’t refund the car purchase price. She told me she will get her manager by the name of Dan to phone me back. Dan rang me around 4:45pm on the Thursday 7th July; I missed the call because I was at work at the time so he left a voicemail message on my mobile phone. I spoke with my credit card company with the view of recovering my money from Chapelhouse; I was advised by the credit card company to allow an amicable resolution by allowing Chapelhouse to resolve the fault. I rang Chapelhouse back on the Thursday 7th July to speak with the manager Dan. Dan was not available so I spoke with Craig (Sales person) I left a message with Craig to say that I want the car repaired and proof of this repair in the form of a receipt, and he said he would pass on the information to Dan. The car was booked in for repair on 8th July. I telephone on 7th July to saying I am not happy with the poor customer service. On the 7th July the mechanics at the garage had identified the fault as being an EGR valve issue. All day on 8th July I was expecting a call to say the repair had been completed no such phone call was received. I telephoned the garage in the evening around 4pm on the 8th July. Chapelhouse said the car won’t be ready until Monday 11th July. I returned to Chapelhouse on the 11th July to collect the car from Chapelhouse, Dean the garage manager handed me the key with no proof that the car was in fact actually looked at. I drove the car home parked it up because I had the use of my company’s car at the time. I got back into the car on the 16th July 2016 I started the car up only to see the engine management light back on again and the car driving sluggish and slow to pick up speed. I brought the car home on the 11 July 2016 and it has been parked up to the 16 July 2016, which can be verified by my home CCTV camera footage. Once the fault reoccurred on the 16 July 2016 yet again, the car was parked up at my home on the driveway. It was moved by the tow truck on the 22 July 2016 when I had it looked at by Vauxhall, Vauxhall carried out a basic health check on the car. What they found was shocking to say the car had passed an MOT inspection Chapelhouse conducted at their garage on the 29 June 2016. Vauxhall had discovered various faults ranging from leaking water pump, corroded exhaust that needs to be replaced, a faulty wind screen wiper which falls under an MOT inspection. All amounting to over a £1,000 worth of fixes. Also, taking into consideration the cost could escalate as the engine fault was not fully inspected as yet by Vauxhall as they wanted more money to do it. This has cost me £197 pounds which includes £102 for Vauxhall to look at the vehicle and £95 to get the car towed from my residence to Vauxhall's garage. There is no way those faults could have been caused by me within the period of three weeks. Bearing in mind during those three weeks, I had brought the car back to Chapelhouse for an engine fault repair which took them from the 04 July 2016 to 11 July 2016. Two letters have been sent out to these so called reparable company, no response, I have called twice requesting to speak with Dan but he is not available I requested a call back still waiting. I am determined to recover my money from this unscrupulous used car dealer.

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+1 Found this review helpful

Unhappy Car Buyer in response to Garfield Allen

Hello Garfield, I don't normally write reviews but when I read your review and numerous others I have complete understanding of how you are feeling. I purchased a car in Oct this year from Chapelhouse Car Sales and have had a very similar experience to you in fact your story almost mirrors mine. My story is too long to go into detail it would fill a few pages but the lies, the attitude and huge doubt of the confidence in the MOT and pre-check list is unbelievable, also the car isn't fit for purpose and was reported so to the garage almost straight away. I too had comments "well a car that age and mileage will make a funny noise" from Dean the so called mechanic, says it all really!! I am following a proper complaints procedure writing to them a few times etc and their lawyers have come back to me with suggestions but no way are they going to be giving me my money back which under the circumstances of what has gone on I feel totally within my rights to have this. I am now instructing a Solicitor to assist me to progress this further . I would love to know how you got on and if you ever got your money back? I feel that people need to be aware of this garage, if you are lucky enough to buy a car that works ok then you'll have no problem but be warned if the car does have problems then so will you in a big way! If I don't get any joy in court then I will be contacting trading standards and other possible associations as they shouldn't be making money out of selling 2nd hand cars that they aren't prepared to take any responsibility for if they go wrong - their attitude is "well what do expect for its age and mileage" - well don't sell 2nd hand cars then!! Please let me know how you got on.

Nikki in response to Garfield Allen

Thanks for the reviews guys. I will now avoid!

What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"Audi A3"
4 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I bought an Audi A3 from this dealership back in April. The service was quite good, There was a big chick in the window screen which they didn't repair and cause the whole window screen to crack so I had to claim on my insurance to have it fixed but other than that everything has been okay. the car was clean and in pretty good condition other than the chip. I would recommend this dealership to my friends an family.

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful
"Thomas"
4.8 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Recently Bought a ford focus from these guys. The pictures were great. Got the deal I wanted. No issues at all. Really great car. Nice guys as well.

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful
"anon mids"
2.4 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Bought a car a few weeks ago, the car seems fine up to this point although it was described as in excellent condition in the advert and isn't! Main problem I found was the shocking customer service, not made to feel very welcome, no conversation waiting for the paperwork, no explanation of the warranty and to top it all the dealer didn't even show us to the new car just opened the office door and shut it behind us! Lovely people!!

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful
What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"DC"
2.2 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Avoid this company, terrible after sales service the only good thing was the car it sold itself! Was misquoted a finance figure and only found out on receiving paperwork, they didn't rectify it even though they said they would. Tried to cancel warranty and service plan day after I bought the car and they never sorted it out, . They told lie after lie and did nothing but fob me off saying it was in the hands of the director who was off the premises, i have since found out one of the directors actually works there!! Once they have had your business they don't want to know. It's the typical bad dealer. Will NEVER use Chapelhouse Car Sales again.

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful
"Dean"
1 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Terrible AVOID! I brought a ford focus and was told noises it makes was normal for zetec engines when changing gear but later found out i was a mug and turned out to be problem with clutch. Also it misfired and lost power and when i took car back they was useless and had bad attitude and tried giving me a mouldy car to use whilst they looked at mine. I was about to go on holiday and i was not taking moldy car so i got my keys back and left.they make promises they will not keep. I actually really hate this place for the lies they told me. I have learnt a lot since using chapelhouse about cars but im sure if you go there you will have a similar experience as me.

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful
"darren"
2.8 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Bought a car from Chapelhouse Car Sales 4 weeks ago. At the time of buying car there was a rattling noise to which I was told it was a tensioner and would be replaced on point of sale, which they did. Then still noisy they then said it was a pully which they replaced. However, there was still a noise to which Chapelhouse Car Sales said it was the air conditioning but they would not repair on the warranty and was going to cost £500. I explained that I would not have bought the car had I have known this but had no joy. So all in all I would not go there again or recommend them.

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful

GET CAR FINANCE

GET CAR FINANCE
Auto Trader

Car Dealer Reviews is an official partner of Auto Trader

Get Car Finance

Zuto Powered
Get Car Finance

Zuto Powered
Free Car Valuation

Dealership Information

If you are in the West Midlands and are looking for a used car to purchase, you might want to give Chapelhouse Car Sales in Cradley Heath a call. They are a stockist of second hand cars that include; Audi, Citroen and Hyundai. They also offer finance arrangements and part exchange on site as well as MOT and servicing. 

Deals in: Cars
Manufacturers: Sells a variety of makes and models
Independent Dealership

Services available
Car Hire
Car Leasing
Car Repairs
Car Sourcing
Finance
GAP Insurance
New Car Sales
Part Exchange
Sell Your Car
Servicing
Used Car Sales
Warranty
Ratings
15 reviews2.7 out of 5 stars — Rated Average
Excellent
2
Very Good
3
Average
5
Poor
3
Terrible
2

Add Review


Contact Information

Address

Chapelhouse Car Sales Cradley Heath
Forge Lane
Cradley Heath
West Midlands
B64 5AL

Get in touch

01384 566411
http://www.chapelhousecarsales.co.uk/

Opening times

Sorry, we don't have opening times for this dealership

If you're the business owner, you can update this page by getting in touch with us at info@cardealerreviews.co.uk

Dealership Statistics

26%
Would recommend this dealer to family and friends
60%
Thought the dealer was knowledgeable and helpful
33%
Thought issues were resolved quickly and easily
0%
Percent of reviews responded to by this dealer

Are you the business owner?
Find out about improving your rating by Clicking here

Other Dealerships in Your Area

Lyde Green Motor Trade Centre

Lyde Green, Halesowen, B63 2PG

2 reviews1.4 out of 5 stars — Rated Terrible
  • Buyer reviewed in August 2015
  • Dan reviewed in January 2015

GP Car Sales

Lower High Street, Cradley Heath, B64 5AB

31 reviews4.2 out of 5 stars — Rated Very Good
  • Great service reviewed in June 2017
  • A big thumbs up - cannot be faulted! reviewed in June 2017
  • Gp car sales reviewed in May 2017

QB Motorcycles Limited

89-91 High Street, Brierley Hill, DY5 2AD

0 reviews0 out of 5 stars

Cradley Heath Motor Company

Cradley Road, Cradley Heath, B64 7BB

0 reviews0 out of 5 stars

Motor Market Ltd

Newtown Lane, Cradley Heath, B64 5EB

9 reviews4.3 out of 5 stars — Rated Very Good
  • Great car reviewed in July 2017
  • Great reviewed in May 2017
  • Meg reviewed in November 2016

Paul Whatley Cars

Lye Valley Industrial Estate, Stourbridge, DY9 8HX

10 reviews3.8 out of 5 stars — Rated Very Good
  • Perfect reviewed in May 2017
  • Not the best! reviewed in April 2017
  • Review reviewed in February 2017

Hughes Garage Dudley

Kent House Overend Road, Halesowen, B63 2SA

0 reviews0 out of 5 stars

Imperial Commercials

Park Road, Halesowen, B63 2RL

0 reviews0 out of 5 stars

Midland Motorcars Ltd

Mount Pleasant, Brierley Hill, DY5 2YS

3 reviews3.3 out of 5 stars — Rated Average
  • Poor service reviewed in June 2017
  • Poor aftersales reviewed in May 2017
  • Chris reviewed in November 2015

Stourbridge Motors Ltd

Bay 1 And 2 The Hayes, Stourbridge, DY9 8NY

1 reviews5 out of 5 stars — Rated Excellent
  • Excellent service! reviewed in March 2017

Additional Information About Chapelhouse Car Sales Cradley Heath

Company Formed: XXXXXXXXXX
Company Registration: XXXXXXXXXX
Dealer Group: XXXXXXXXXX
Directors: XXXXXXXXXX
FCA Ref: XXXXXXXXXX
FCAStatus: XXXXXXXXXX
Premises Type: XXXXXXXXXX
Registered Name: XXXXXXXXXX
VAT Number: XXXXXXXXXX


Are we missing anything?
You can help complete this section by emailing us any additional details.

Submit new information

Benefits for business owners

Owning your dealership's page is an opportunity for your dealership to sell a service that is currently not available anywhere else. We're not just reviews, we get results.

Find out more