70% Reviews
replied to
62% Recommend
to friend


Auto Trader

Car Dealer Reviews is an
official partner of Auto Trader


148 reviews from our car dealer reviews community
Leave a review for Eddie Wright Car Supermarket
Leave a review

148 reviews from our car dealer reviews community

Leave a review for Eddie Wright Car Supermarket
Leave a review
"Caution"
1 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Purchased a car from Eddie Wright Car Supermarket which only lasted 20 days before the manufacturer recommended a new engine due to internal leak. Eddie Wright's would not accept this recommendation for a new engine and advised that if this was required that it would only be replaced by a second hand engine. RAC warranty purchased with the car would not cover the fault as this vehicle was sold not fit for purpose. Director refused to speak to customer regarding issue. Car was rejected and returned to them. Worst customer service experience we have received after purchase of a vehicle or any product. My personal rating would be zero, I would not recommend this dealership to anyone.

Darryl from Eddie Wright Car Supermarket in response to Caution

Good morning, I'm very sorry that you had issues with your vehicle - unfortunately, this can happen from time to time. Larger issues like the one you experienced can't always be identified from the service we conduct before every car is sold. Whilst we can't control what the RAC warranty will cover, we were more than happy to take the car back from you in order to repair and issue you with another vehicle that you liked, in exchange, when you came back into the store. If we can help you further, please don't hesitate to ask. Regards, Darryl, Customer Experience Manager

Simon tusz in response to Caution

Not very good service I rang back several times no answer and found a car I liked was going for finance dont think I will now will be speaking to there manager tomorrow

"Brilliant choice of cars,"
3.8 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Brilliant choice of cars, salesman had very little knowledge and felt he was trying to keep things from me and hide things......but car I wanted and price I was happy with so all good in the end.

Darryl from Eddie Wright Car Supermarket in response to Brilliant choice of cars,

Hi Rob, Thank you for your review, we're glad you liked the selection of cars and were happy with the car you chose but am sorry that you felt you didn't get the best service from our staff. If you would like to give me a call to discuss this further, please feel free to do so on 01724 270755. We take great pride in our service, so if we can learn anything from your experience, we'd love the opportunity to do so. Regards, Darryl, Customer Experience Manager

"did the job"
5 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Easy to find the car we wanted at the right price, good service, Eddie Wrights did everything they said they would, they made us (and our doggies!) very welcome

Darryl from Eddie Wright Car Supermarket in response to did the job

Thanks for your kind review! We're glad that you and your dogs were made to feel welcome - you'll be welcome back again any day! Regards, Darryl, Customer Experience Manager

"Great service "
5 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Really pleased with the whole experience and how everything was explained and handled. Wouldn’t he storage to purchase from you again. Thank you

Darryl from Eddie Wright Car Supermarket in response to Great service

Hi Sue, Thank you for your kind 5* review. We're glad you enjoyed your experience and hope to see you again when you do decide to purchase a new car! Happy motoring! Regards, Darryl, Customer Experience Manager

"Great until you have a problem"
3.2 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Sales experience was great but after sales customer service appalling. Small issue with an interior trim piece but have so far spent two months emailing and calling with no proper response, just endless promises that someone will get back to me as soon as possible. Definitely wouldn’t recommend

Darryl from Eddie Wright Car Supermarket in response to Great until you have a problem

Hi Mike, I'm very sorry that you've been able to resolve your issues with your missing piece of trim. This delay has been totally unacceptable and our Service Manager, Leon, will be calling you imminently in order to resolve your issue. Regards, Darryl, Customer Experience Manager

"Bought a car in under 2 hours"
4.8 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Swapped my car and purchased a car in under 2 hours,very good service,thx steve Sparkes.

Darryl from Eddie Wright Car Supermarket in response to Bought a car in under 2 hours

Thanks for your kind review, Stephen. We're glad your car buying experience was stress-free and hope to see you again in the future! Regards, Darryl, Customer Experience Manager

"Couldn't rate high enough"
4.8 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I bought my new car 3 weeks ago from eddie wrights. We went 1 sure day as we had been quoted a price for a long term lease from my partners work but it was way too much for us. Stephan looked on their system for the make and model of car we was looking for. We booked to test drive it on the Thursday but brought this forwards as we loved the look of the car. I did for details it funny on the test drive when he looked a little scared of my driving... well what's a girl to do when your told "drive it like u own it!" We got some good deals from home and dove's away in the car on the Saturday. The seller vice from beginning to end was so easy and we did not feel pressured once (believe me for it did we would not have bought the car) stephan qas a fabulous salesman he is a credit to the cone any. When we are wanting to trade the car I we know where we will be coming

Darryl from Eddie Wright Car Supermarket in response to Couldn't rate high enough

Hi Nicola, Thanks for your lovely review. We're glad you love your car and were happy with your experience. I'm pleased to say that Stefan has just about recovered from your test drive, too! :) If you need anything else, please do feel free to get in touch! Regards, Darryl, Customer Experience Manager

"Quick, Helpful & Good Cars"
5 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I bought my car in January 2018, and i am still very happy with what i came home with. I wasn’t pressured or followed around the court, I was showed where the cars were for the size i was interested in, and left to look. I was then given the opportunity to a test drive, i was happy and went ahead with the sale. They were understanding of my current situation and did all they could to help me buy the car as quickly as they could. The man i was dealing with was poorly when i went to pick up the car, but other salesmen stepped in to help to make sure i went home with the car on the agreed date. I have had cars from other garages/car salesmen and have had endless amount of problem, but i still love my car. Looking for a second car now and i love the availability in different cars, none over priced or very old or very high in mileage. I will definitely be returning when the time is right.

Darryl from Eddie Wright Car Supermarket in response to Quick, Helpful & Good Cars

Hi Chloe, Thank you for your very kind review. We're happy that you felt unpressured and that our staff were helpful! We hope to see you soon for your next car! Regards, Darryl, Customer Experience Manager

"Excellent service 5 star"
5 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Paul Alder at scunthorpe branch did everything he could to make my 17 year happy with us buying her new car Our daughter Charlotte taking her test in 2weeks and Paul told Charlotte when you passed you test bring your self and the car in for a bottle of bubbly Now that’s what I call 1st class customer service from start to finish Even Sarah in the service department is lovely and all staff are very knowledgeable Keep up the good work Eddie Wright’s I’d certainly recommend you to my friends This is the 2nd car I’ve brought from you and I will be back Thank you xxx

Darryl from Eddie Wright Car Supermarket in response to Excellent service 5 star

Hi Sue, Thanks for your kind review and good luck to Charlotte with her test! We hope to see her in a couple of weeks! Also good look to you with your charity event and we can't wait to hear how well that's gone! Regards, Darryl, Customer Experience Manager

"Great Service"
4.5 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Everything was dealt with professionally and efficiently. Courtesy calls made everything run smoothly. First time we have bought a car from here, but very impressed with service, will recommend Eddie Wright Car Supermarket.

Darryl from Eddie Wright Car Supermarket in response to Great Service

Thanks for your kind interview. We're glad your service was efficient and helpful. If you ever need anything else, please don't hesitate to let us know! Regards, Darryl, Customer Experience Manager

Auto Trader

Car Dealer Reviews is an official partner of Auto Trader

Get Car Finance

Zuto Powered
Get Car Finance

Zuto Powered

Find cars for sale in your local area

Dealership Information

Eddie Wright have been selling used cars for over 80 years from their site in Scunthorpe. This family run used car dealership have an expansive showroom which offers plenty of choice for those looking for a new car in the area. Toyota, Fiat and Nissan's are all available at this dealership. 

If anyone has purchased a car from Eddie Wright then Car Dealer Reviews and all of our website visitors would love to hear about it. Please leave a review today.

 

Deals in: Cars
Manufacturers: Sells a variety of makes and models
Independent Dealership

Services available
Car Hire
Car Leasing
Car Repairs
Car Sourcing
Finance
GAP Insurance
Motorbike Sales
New Car Sales
Part Exchange
Sell Your Car
Servicing
Used Car Sales
Van Sales
Warranty
Ratings
148 reviews3.7 out of 5 stars — Rated Very Good
Excellent
81
Very Good
17
Average
13
Poor
18
Terrible
19

Add Review


Contact Information

Address

Eddie Wright Car Supermarket
Warren Road
Scunthorpe
South Humberside
DN15 6XH

Get in touch

01724 245420
http://www.eddiewright.co.uk

Opening times
Mon 08:30 - 18:30
Tue 08:30 - 18:30
Wed 08:30 - 18:30
Thu 08:30 - 18:30
Fri 08:30 - 18:30
Sat 08:30 - 17:30
Sun 10:00 - 17:00

Dealership Statistics

62%
Would recommend this dealer to family and friends
70%
Percent of reviews responded to by this dealer

Additional Information About Eddie Wright Car Supermarket

Company Formed: XXXXXXXXXX
Company Registration: 2421293
Dealer Group: XXXXXXXXXX
Directors: XXXXXXXXXX
FCA Ref: 660587
FCAStatus: Authorised
Premises Type: Showroom
Registered Name: Edward P Wright Ltd
VAT Number: 546 504837


Are we missing anything?
You can help complete this section by emailing us any additional details.

Submit new information

Working with Car Dealer Reviews

We offer UK dealerships an excellent opportunity to collect those all important reviews on your behalf for as little as £99 per month.

Learn more about how our service works below.

Find out more