Auto Trader

Car Dealer Reviews is an
official partner of Auto Trader


16 reviews from our car dealer reviews community
Leave a review for Elderwood Motors Ltd
Leave a review

16 reviews from our car dealer reviews community

Leave a review for Elderwood Motors Ltd
Leave a review
"Honda crv "
5 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Amazing dealer Great customer service Fab car

"Ford focus "
5 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Fantastic Service What can I say warm welcome from start to finish , friendly service with trust & honesty. Would highly recommend !!!!

What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"A great service"
4.5 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I purchased a Vauxhall Zaphira from Ellwood a few weeks ago. Friendly service, gave me a free extended warranty....very pleased. Bob M

Get Car Leasing

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+0 Found this review helpful
"Avoid this cowboy company "
1.8 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Brought my car 3 months ago, I wish I never bothered! Have had nothing but trouble with it! After only a week of owning it, it wouldn’t start… we then managed to get it to start and returned it back to this company who then “got the issue sorted” …… it still was temperamental, with the most recent time being where I was unable to start the car for TWO WEEKS!!!!!!! I contacted them to tell them of the issue and how the car was booked in to Citroen but they did nothing to help me get it recovered back to Peterborough!! Baring in mind I had already returned it in the past and paid out extra fuel to travel the 1 hour commute! We have been told on several occasions that they would ring us back….. which they never! According to Citroen the issue lies with the keys…. One is a good key, the other is basically dead…. We have asked them to replace the dead key…. Considering they provided the car with two keys…. And now they are refusing!!!! I have 3 young children and currently have no transport as the car is still with Citroen I’m having to rely on my parents to help with school/nursery runs! And having an unreliable car is not good! I only got a new car as I needed something a bit bigger!!!! I wish I never bothered with giving this cowboy company the custom we did!!!! AVOID AVOID AVOID!!!!!!!

What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"ABSOLUTE CONMEN!"
1 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Reviews aren't verified 3.4 (63) Reviews All price11 money7 faults6 warranty5 +6 Sort by Most relevant Newest Highest Lowest Susana IM 13 reviews·10 photos 5 hours ago NEW DO NOT BUY FROM THESE PEOPLE VERY UNPROFESSIONAL. THEY RELY ON QUICK TURN OVERS OF CARS THEY DO NOT EVEN CHECK FOR FAULTS. VEHICLES HAVE DODGY MOT's DO NOT MAKE THE SAME MISTAKE I DID IN …More Photo 1 in review by Susana IM Photo 2 in review by Susana IM Photo 3 in review by Susana IM Photo 4 in review by Susana IM +3 Phil Martin 15 reviews a month ago Highly Recommended. We bought a car from Elderwood 3 months ago and we couldnt be more happy. …More ELDERWOOD MOTORS LTD (owner) 3 weeks ago Hi J, Thank you for your positive review. We appreciate you taking the time out and hope to welcome you back in the future. Please feel free to recommend family and friends. Kind Regards, Ali. Betsy G 2 reviews 3 months ago Bought a car for my daughters 21st birthday and what a mistake that turned out to be. The car started making loud noises and losing power soon after purchase. Took it to be looked at by a mechanic and he said the car was a death trap and …More 3 Kevin Foster Local Guide·46 reviews·4 photos 2 months ago Bought a car here four months ago and was given an extended warranty (Not worth the paper it’s printed on) Since getting the car I noticed the handbrake didn’t work so I called Elderwood …More 1 Car Dealer Reviews https://www.cardealerreviews.co.uk › ... Elderwood Motors Ltd, Peterborough Read 11 customer reviews for Elderwood Motors Ltd in Peterborough, sellers of new and used cars, with an average rating of 2.5/5 stars. Auto Trader https://www.autotrader.co.uk › eld... ELDERWOOD MOTORS LTD | Car dealership in Peterborough Elderwood Motors is a reputable, family run company with many years of experience in bringing the very best used, premium vehicles. Elderwood Motors https://www.elderwoodmotors.co.uk › ... Reviews for Elderwood Motors Great car buying experience. Great service, brilliant experience, highly recommended. · Absolutely fantastic. · They made the transaction very easy and painless. Facebook https://m.facebook.com › Elderwoo... Elderwood Motors | Peterborough Elderwood Motors, Peterborough. 91 likes. Serving The Area For Over 10 Years - Up To 100 Cars Always Available - Accredited Used Car Finance S. CarGurus.co.uk https://www.cargurus.co.uk › Cars Elderwood Motors Ltd - Deals in Fengate Browse cars and read independent reviews from Elderwood Motors Ltd in Fengate. Click here to find the car you'll love near you. Nicelocal.co.uk https://nicelocal.co.uk › autoservice Elderwood Motors ltd Rated 3.9 out of 5, Elderwood Motors ltd is listed in Vehicle services category. phone number, map location on Nicelocal. Find and update company information https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk › ... ELDERWOOD MOTORS LTD overview - Find and update company information ELDERWOOD MOTORS LTD - Free company information from Companies House including registered office address, filing history, accounts, annual return, officers, ... OnlineFilings https://www.onlinefilings.co.uk › 1... Company Information For Elderwood Motors Ltd. Registered As 12782495 ELDERWOOD MOTORS LTD was incorporated on 31 July 2020 with a registered office address based in Peterborough. ELDERWOOD MOTORS LTD has been operating for 2 year ... Motors https://www.motors.co.uk › cars Elderwood Motors | Local Car Dealer | Motors.co.uk Elderwood Motors is a reputable, family run company with many years of experience in bringing the very best used, premium vehicles. Zaubee https://zaubee.com › biz › elderwoo... ELDERWOOD MOTORS LTD - Motor vehicle dealer - Peterborough The business is listed under motor vehicle dealer category. It has received 24 reviews with an average rating of 4 stars. Their services include Delivery . Susana IM 13 reviews·10 photos 5 hours ago NEW DO NOT BUY FROM THESE PEOPLE VERY UNPROFESSIONAL. THEY RELY ON QUICK TURN OVERS OF CARS THEY DO NOT EVEN CHECK FOR FAULTS. VEHICLES HAVE DODGY MOT's DO NOT MAKE THE SAME MISTAKE I DID IN TRUSTING THEM. I AM IN CONTACT WITH DVSA AND TRADING STANDARDS CURRENTLY TO DEAL WITH THE SHOCKINGLY POOR SERVICE AND VEHICLE THEY SOLD ME. WHEN RETURNED UNDER THE WARRANTY THEY CAUSED FURTHER DAMAGE TO VEHICLE AND LET ME DRIVE AWAY WITH A MAJOR MOT FAIL ON THE REPAIR WHICH COULD HAVE SERIOUSLY COMPROMISED THE BREAKS. I GAVE THEM A CHANCE TO RECTIFY THE SITUATION BUT THEY HAVE REFUSED TO TAKE RESPONSIBILITY DESPITE IN DEPTH VIDEO AND PHOTOGRAPHIC PROOF OF THE DAMAGE AND SHODDY MECHANICAL WORK CARRIED OUT. TO ADD TO ALL THIS, INCREDIBLY MASOGYNISTIC AND RUDE. DO NOT TRUST THEM. REPAIRS WILL BE AROUND £800 PLUS WHATEVER THE REPAIRS TO THE BUCKLED FOOT WELLS WILL COST ME. THE GARAGE THEY USE ARE RUDE MASOGYNISTIC CLOWNS AND VERY UNPROFESSIONAL. TRUST THEM AT YOUR PERIL!

Get Car Leasing

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+1 Found this review helpful
"Car major oil leak write off after 6 mth"
1 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Bought a car off Ali at Elderwood Motors, with "no advisories" on MOT and looked to be in great condition. He was so nice and positive and I felt he was decent and trustworthy - sadly, I can only conclude this is a complete facade! After 4 months and having driven under 1000 miles in it, I noticed car was dripping oil and didn't feel safe to drive. Took it to a garage who said it had a major oil leak, was dripping on the exhaust pipe and was a fire risk. Also said that all the brake discs were completely worn down and unsafe. The mechanic said there was no way it should have passed its MOT, certainly not "no advisories". The cost of repairing these items were in the thousands, and as much as I had paid for the car. Contacted Ali and informed him of the problem and asked for a solution, but he has avoided my calls and failed to respond to my e-mail correspondence. Very different to immediately after I purchased the vehicle when Ali pestered me to put a positive review on Google. Now, he is no where to be seen. I have absolutely zero come back as this happened just outside the warranty period. Very disappointed and out of pocket now. I cannot but feel that I was deceived here about the condition of the car. Lesson - get the car checked by an independent mechanic immediately after purchase. But I would warn anyone buying from Elderwood to look out of the "MOT - no advisories" trick, and would advise against buying from Ali and Elderwood Motors at all, as they are nowhere to be seen once the warranty period is over - could not care less then.

Get Car Leasing

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+2 Found this review helpful
What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"Bought a fantastic car"
4.8 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Highly Recommended. We bought a Jaguar XF from Elderwood 3 months ago and we couldnt be more happy. The original customer service and sales process was smootha nd easy but most importantly, the car has been every bit as good as they promised. I have no hesitation in recommending Ali and the team and Elderwood

Get Car Leasing

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+0 Found this review helpful
"Mercedes"
4 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Bought a Mercedes 2 weeks ago. Good price, good car however it did not come with a log book however Ali sorted the tax and v62 form and curreowaiting for it to arrive. Did everything I asked him to do

Get Car Leasing

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+0 Found this review helpful
What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"Shocking customer service "
1 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Had a car delivered this morning by a super friendly guy who I actually felt sorry for it was Mercedes’ E250 LR13 ZJO, The car turned up with 2 x 12 inch indented scratches that were painted over “bodge Job” on thr passenger side rear quarter panel, drivers door and skirt on drivers side, spoke to Ali at the dealership who repeatedly tried to knock me down when I quoted how much the work would roughly cost to repair, I told them I would speak to CF24/7 about the deal, I was told speak to who you want “ I don’t give a fucking shit” I was informed this was the director of Elderwood Motors who spoke to me like this, I am absolutely flabbergasted …. I have refused the vehicle …disgusting people ….please AVOID this dealership, AVOID AVOID AVOID

Get Car Leasing

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+6 Found this review helpful
What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"Very Stressful Nightmare"
1 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I want to echo what 'Avoid' wrote in Oct 2021. Unfortunately I didn't read it prior to purchasing a Vauxhall Zafira with Elderwood Motors and my experience is almost identical to 'Avoid' review...but worse as the vehicle I had a nightmare with is back on sale within a week of returning it with all the evidence that the engine has significant faults. I took the vehicle to 4 independent mechanics as agreed by Elderwood to try and rectify the problem. One tried to fix it and failed, Elderwoods own mechanic apparently fixed it without any evidence of work done and two other mechanics including a Vauxhall dealership completed a diagnostics at my expense to say the engine has significant problems and is not worth repairing. With reluctance, Elderwood took back the car but not a full refund. I gave them the reports from all the independent mechanics in good faith that it would be repaired properly or scrapped. I then saw it back on Auto Trader in less than a week selling for more than I originally paid for it. I called to ask why the vehicle in which they have evidence that the engine has significant faults is back for sale. The response was that their mechanic has said it is ok! I expect those reports are in the bin never to be seen. As with the other reviews, I don't wish this experience on anyone. AVOID. .

Get Car Leasing

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+9 Found this review helpful
Auto Trader

Car Dealer Reviews is an official partner of Auto Trader

Car Leasing Deals

Kardi Powered
Auto Trader Get a Quote

Want a quote for PPF? Highly competitive quotes on Paint Protection Film for your car

Car Leasing Deals

Kardi Powered

Dealership Information

Elderwood Motors Ltd is an Independent dealership that is based in Peterborough. If you’re the owner or employee of this business, please send us a little bit of information about your dealership and why customers should come and visit.

Alternatively, if you’re a customer and you’ve had an experience at this dealership, please leave a review below.

Manufacturers: Sells a variety of makes and models
Independent Dealership

Services available
Car Hire
Car Leasing
Car Repairs
Car Sourcing
Finance
GAP Insurance
Motorbike Sales
New Car Sales
Part Exchange
Sell Your Car
Servicing
Used Car Sales
Van Sales
Warranty
Ratings
16 reviews2.8 out of 5 stars — Rated Average
Excellent
6
Very Good
1
Average
0
Poor
3
Terrible
6

Add Review

  • Submit new information

  • Contact Information

    Address

    Elderwood Motors Ltd
    Peterborough Greyhounds Fengate
    Peterborough
    Peterborough
    PE1 5BJ

    Get in touch

    01733734792
    https://www.elderwoodmotors.co.uk/

    Opening times

    Sorry, we don't have opening times for this dealership

    If you're the business owner, you can update this page by getting in touch with us at info@cardealerreviews.co.uk

    Dealership Statistics

    43%
    Would recommend this dealer to family and friends
    0%
    Percent of reviews responded to by this dealer

    Additional Information About Elderwood Motors Ltd

    Company Formed: XXXXXXXXXX
    Company Registration: XXXXXXXXXX
    Dealer Group: XXXXXXXXXX
    Directors: XXXXXXXXXX
    FCA Ref: XXXXXXXXXX
    FCAStatus: XXXXXXXXXX
    Premises Type: XXXXXXXXXX
    Registered Name: XXXXXXXXXX
    VAT Number: XXXXXXXXXX


    Are we missing anything?
    You can help complete this section by emailing us any additional details.

    Submit new information

    Working with Car Dealer Reviews

    We offer UK dealerships an excellent opportunity to collect those all important reviews on your behalf for as little as £79 + VAT per month.

    Learn more about how our service works below.

    Find out more