23% Reviews
replied to
76% Recommend
to friend


Auto Trader

Car Dealer Reviews is an
official partner of Auto Trader


13 reviews from our car dealer reviews community
Leave a review for JM Motors Uxbridge

Click on the stars to start your review

13 reviews from our car dealer reviews community

Leave a review for JM Motors Uxbridge
Click on the stars to start your review
"Outstanding "
5 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

JM Motors Uxbridge come highly recommended!

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful
"Julie"
5 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I bought a VW Tiguan from John which I discovered a knocking noise on shortly after I purchased it. John was totally professional with getting it sorted out for me as quickly as he could. I would recommend John and would happily purchase another car from him.

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful
What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"Not happy poor aftercare"
4.6 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I purchased a Citroen C4 from JM Motors in May. The service was average and the car could have been in better condition. The car developed issues not long after purchase that the warranty didn't cover so I had to pay out and I also had to pay for the diagnostics to be done. Overall I am disappointed and would not recommend this dealership.

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+1 Found this review helpful

Unknown from JM Motors Uxbridge in response to Not happy poor aftercare

We are sorry you say you experienced a problem with a vehicle which was not covered by the warranty agreement , if you had of telephoned a member of staff at JM Motors ltd to make us aware of this we would of been prepared to help you resolve any issues you may of had, we aim to give a accurate description of vehicles and you did satisfy yourself with the condition before you decided to purchase, if there is anything we can assist you with in the future then please don't hesitate to contact JM Motors ltd.

"Amy"
4.8 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

John has been helpful honest and true to his word throughout the pre sale, sale and aftercare. The customer service has been impeccable and I can't fault John or JM Motors at all. I would highly recommend buying a car from John and would have no hesitation in passing his details to friends or family. Thanks again John for the fantastic service!

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful
"becky"
5 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Purchased my car from JM motors ltd and could not of asked for a better service , John was a pleasure to deal with very patient and took the time to answer all my questions and help me choose the right car that suited my needs. Thank you :)

Respond to this review

+1 Found this review helpful
"Mo"
1 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Bought a bmw 3 series about 7 weeks ago on finance. Car was provided with a 1 year gold warranty with parts and labour...after exactly 3 weeks the timing chain snapped..according to the Rac ( proof available) .when contacting the dealership they told me it was a recall on the model and I should contact bmw directly . I did exactly that and after providing them my registration number they confirmed that no recall was on this model . So I then contacted the dealership who told me that that bmw were fibbing to me ... Really.... And the exact words were that they advertise the ultimate driving machine so should sort it out ! Lol I was really lucky that the car was on finance and I have certain rights ...but the fca approved dealership is being reluctant to admit fault..if I had paid cash I would have been stuffed ..on another note I sold my old car to these guys for £200 after being told it had millions of faults and the mot would not pass etc ..but funny enough it was up for sale the next day for £1000 with a years mot on it ...all I can say is be aware looking forward to the reply ...will be interesting.

Respond to this review

+1 Found this review helpful

John Matthews from JM Motors Uxbridge in response to Mo

its unfortunate that the timing chain on your BMW 3 series diesel has failed, if you do your research on the Internet you can see proof that this problem is a design fault which BMW have openly admitted and therefore have been honouring any necessary repairs as a result, there have been lots of people affected by this and was even aired on TVs watchdog, I don't know why you have been told your vehicle is not affected if indeed your timing chain has failed as you claim it clearly is, your Vauxhall vectra was advertised for £1000 and sold with a new mot after spending £500 to obtain one which includes the replacement of the noisy timing chain when the engine was cold which when asked you choose not to inform me of, this is the first we have heard on this matter since our telephone conversation a number of weeks ago, as far as we were aware this problem had been resolved, it's a shame you didn't contact us direct regarding this matter as we are here to help instead of writing this negative review on JM motors, please feel free to contact us for any further assistance . Kind regards. John.

"Peter Martin"
5 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Purchased our new car from JM motors Ltd almost a year ago, it came fully serviced and was described accurately, trouble free motoring and will definitely recommend JM motors Ltd, thank you John.

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful
"Mr Reed"
5 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I purchased a Land Rover from this dealership in Sept 2015 and have to say it's exactly the type of service you wish from a car dealer. Not pushy, knowledgable, helpful and John even personally delivered the mats direct to my door as they hadn't arrived by my purchase date. He's a pleasure to deal with, highly recommended.

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful
"Graham Gough"
5 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I have recently purchased a Landrover Discovery from JM Motors and whole experience was made very easy and reassuring. John was extremely helpful and went the extra mile ensuring all our wants and needs were met. At no time did he ever try sell us anything we dident require or want. I will certainly recommend him to anyone wishing to buy a car. Thank you john. Graham Gough

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful
"Lacey"
5 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Very pleased with my car from JM Motors. I was exactly as described in advertisement which was essential with me living so far away. I was supplied with 12 months nationwide warranty too. Recommend this JM Motors.

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful
Auto Trader

Car Dealer Reviews is an official partner of Auto Trader

Get Car Finance

Zuto Powered
Free Car Valuation
Get Car Finance

Zuto Powered
Free Car Valuation

Find cars for sale in your local area

Dealership Information

JM Motors Uxbridge is an Franchise dealership that is based in Uxbridge. If you’re the owner or employee of this business, please send us a little bit of information about your dealership and why customers should come and visit.

Alternatively, if you’re a customer and you’ve had an experience at this dealership, please leave a review below.

Deals in: Cars
Manufacturers: Sells a variety of makes and models
Franchise Dealership

Services available
Car Hire
Car Leasing
Car Repairs
Car Sourcing
Finance
GAP Insurance
Motorbike Sales
New Car Sales
Part Exchange
Sell Your Car
Servicing
Used Car Sales
Van Sales
Warranty
Ratings
13 reviews4.3 out of 5 stars — Rated Very Good
Excellent
11
Very Good
0
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
2

Add Review


Contact Information

Address

JM Motors Uxbridge
Elm Tree Farm New Years Green Lane
Harefield
Uxbridge
Middlesex
UB9 6LX

Get in touch

01895 674686
http://www.jmmotorsltd.co.uk/

Opening times

Sorry, we don't have opening times for this dealership

If you're the business owner, you can update this page by getting in touch with us at info@cardealerreviews.co.uk

Dealership Statistics

76%
Would recommend this dealer to family and friends
84%
Thought the dealer was knowledgeable and helpful
84%
Thought issues were resolved quickly and easily
23%
Percent of reviews responded to by this dealer

Additional Information About JM Motors Uxbridge

Company Formed: XXXXXXXXXX
Company Registration: XXXXXXXXXX
Dealer Group: XXXXXXXXXX
Directors: XXXXXXXXXX
FCA Ref: XXXXXXXXXX
FCAStatus: XXXXXXXXXX
Premises Type: XXXXXXXXXX
Registered Name: XXXXXXXXXX
VAT Number: XXXXXXXXXX


Are we missing anything?
You can help complete this section by emailing us any additional details.

Submit new information