15% Reviews
replied to
50% Recommend
to friend


Auto Trader

Car Dealer Reviews is an
official partner of Auto Trader


20 reviews from our car dealer reviews community
Leave a review for Leicester Car Shop Ltd
Leave a review

20 reviews from our car dealer reviews community

Leave a review for Leicester Car Shop Ltd
Leave a review
"Car Returned- But Guys were nice "
4 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I had to return the car I bought, The guys were very understanding and friendly, and willing to help. Not at all like the other reviews left here had said, I imagine if you are friendly and polite, you get back what you give. So if you are contacting them in an argumentative manner, then I would expect you'd get the same back. Service- I would recommend giving them a try as they are friendly and helpful, both delivering and picking up the vehicle was very stressfree. Thank you for an easy transaction, and being understanding- sorry it didn't work out, but excellent customer service.

Get Car Leasing

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+3 Found this review helpful
"AVOID This backstreet car tradesman!!!"
1 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Disgusting service, rude. Only had car 2 weeks and it’s not right. Asked for a refund to be told ‘No chance’. Avoid at all costs and keep your money in your pocket. These guys are absolute cowboys. They also gave £120 for my old car saying they would auction it for scrap as it’s not in a great condition and has lots of advisory’s to then see it for sale and now sold for £700. Unbelievable considering the condition the car was in. The car bought was also filthy and clearly not checked as certain things have had to be replaced straight away such as bulbs and wipers. Zero stars if I could. Can’t stress enough to Avoid! Avoid! Avoid!

"Purchased 535d, great service."
5 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Very friendly team to deal with who are knowledgeable and honest. I felt confident in the vehicle I was purchasing as the guys gave me a full run down of its history and their experience with it so there would be no surprises. I'd highly recommend them to anyone and will certainly be using them again if I get the opportunity.

"Good price and good service "
4.8 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Very impressed because when I bought car there was no problem

Get Car Leasing

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+3 Found this review helpful
"Car Skoda "
5 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Very helpfull,nice people couldn’t do enough drove back to South Wales no problems.

Get Car Leasing

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+3 Found this review helpful
"Review of Purchase of Kia Rio CRDi 1.5 G"
5 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I purchased this car after seeing the listing on Gumtree approximately 1 month ago. Since the purchase of the car, I have had no issues whatsoever with the vehicle. The staff were quick to respond, friendly, upfront and honest in regards to the car's condition, past driving history and sales history. All in all, I had a very pleasurable experience with the Leicester Car Shop and thus far have no complaints whatsoever about my purchase or interactions with the dealers.

"gave me good and honest customer service"
4.8 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

after inquiring over a vehicle they were very quick to respond and gave me a honest run down of the vehicle; i asked them to put a fresh MOT on the car and with the commitment of a refundable deposit they were more than willing to do so; during the MOT the vehicle had flagged up with a problem. the dealer alerted me of this straight away and refunded me my deposit the very same day. after being messed around and disappointed by many dealers, honesty was a refreshing change from the lads at Leicester car shop. shame about the car but credit where its due to these gents for saving me a lot of trauma and stress not driving away in the car; much appreciated.

Get Car Leasing

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+3 Found this review helpful
"No problems"
5 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Bought an ‘07 plate Lexus RX400h from Leicester Car Shop and couldn’t be more pleased with my purchase. Drove it back to London with no issues whatsoever and it’s been spot on since. Car was valeted, super clean and I’m very happy.

"Great service"
5 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I was a 1st time car buyer and the owners were very helpful. I visited many other dealers, however the Leicester car shop lads were very honest in terms of what I was buying which I really respected. They were actually recommended through a friend who spoke very highly of Leicester CarShop.

"IF ONLY ZERO STARS WAS AN OPTION- BEWARE"
1 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

https://www.citizensadvice.org.uk/consumer/buying-or-repairing-a-car/problems-with-a-used-car/ PLEASE NOTE: Myself and others are launching a class complaint with Leicester trading standards against Leicester Car Shop, we have been told the more people that raise concerns the greater the likely-hood of them being able to act. If you would like to add your name to the list please get in contact I wish I had checked the reviews online before I bought my car from this dealer, Because as anyone can see just by googling "LEICESTER CAR SHOP" OR AUTO they have the following alarm bells that should make you very concerned that they are even allowed to operate in the UK *NO WEBSITE *NO LISTING WITH GOOGLE *NO OFFICE CONTACT LANDLINE *NO CONTACT EMAIL *THEY ONLY ADVERTISE THROUGH THERE EBAY SHOWROOM - THE REVIEWS THERE ARE FAKE AS YOU CANT LEAVE A NEGATIVE REVIEW EVEN IF YOU WANT TO There are a long list of negative reviews scattered around the internet once you look for them, but the 3 directors of this company (just google the name & companies house) go to great lengths to have no online/social media presence because they know what would happen if they did - NO MORE LEICESTER CAR SHOP! My bad experiences have been: *They sell dirty cars that in many cases are UN-ROADWORTHY AND DANGEROUS. *They will tell you they have been inspected but they have not *Even when they scam you into paying extra to buy an extended warranty from them they will give you no help if anything goes wrong and can become rude and abusive. YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED!!!!!! If you have been ripped off by these cowboys like so many have there may be good news: Someone has pointed out in another review that you should still be covered by the consumer rights act 2015 - even if the car is of a low value, regardless of what the dealer tries to tell you. You should contact citizens advice ASAP - even if they cant help you it may help build a case with trading standards to bring the dealer in line and protect the next person from these dishonest and immoral dealers. https://www.citizensadvice.org.uk/consumer/buying-or-repairing-a-car/problems-with-a-used-car/

Staff from Leicester Car Shop Ltd in response to IF ONLY ZERO STARS WAS AN OPTION- BEWARE

Thank you for bringing this negative review to my attention. I would like to ask you to confirm which vehicle you have purchased from us which was un-roadworthy or dangerous? I've been through all our files and can't seem to understand why this review has been left. I would like to address some of the concerns you have raised, we advertise on Ebay, Gumtree and Autotrader - three of the major platforms which 99% of car dealers advertise on so were very accessible. We have a business registered phone number and e-mail address for customers to contact us on. Leicestercarshop@gmail.com or 07543826555 which is displayed on all of our adverts. We have a registered business address where all correspondence is received and a registered company number with companies house. I would also like to highlight we don't have social media presence as there are no advertising benefits in doing so? Any additional warranty is purchased through a third party such as RAC or AA with discounted rates so any claims which require inspection/repair is settled directly with the suppliers so I'm not sure how we can become "rude and abusive" towards you or anyone else in settling the claim. If an additional warranty was purchased please send me the warranty reference number and i'll contact them directly to log the complaint. I'm happy to discuss any issues or concerns you have with a vehicle you have purchased from us, feel free to contact me on the details provided, please can you confirm which vehicle was purchased and the faults with the vehicle which have subsequently led to this negative review. I look forward to hearing from you. Regards

Paul Mac in response to IF ONLY ZERO STARS WAS AN OPTION- BEWARE

Dear Leicester Car Shop Ltd I am interested to know why you have replied to this review yet not the 3 other previous reviews of people feeling cheated after being sold dirty vehicles not fit for purpose?

Staff from Leicester Car Shop Ltd in response to IF ONLY ZERO STARS WAS AN OPTION- BEWARE

Dear Paul In response to your reply, we contacted the customers directly to resolve their complaints. One resulted in a full refund for the vehicle and the second resulted in a new clutch being sent directly to the customer as requested. The third we had no response from the customer. We have evidence for each case should it be required and we do our best try resolve complaints where a fault has genuinely and honestly occurred. Feel free to forward the information on your car and fault so we can assist you further. Regards

Lester Woodard in response to IF ONLY ZERO STARS WAS AN OPTION- BEWARE

Is this the same company as the Germans car shop??

Sam in response to IF ONLY ZERO STARS WAS AN OPTION- BEWARE

Hi could you please give me details of what's happened since. I brought a car off them 3 weeks ago it's completely f@@ked they are not interested in fixing it either and it was not road worthy when I purchased it as the dpf had been stripped out, egr valve blanked off it had been remapped and the air box siliconed on and wires taped up hanging everywhere which then burnt 27 days after having it and fried half the ecu. I have contacted consumer rights and they have contacted trading standards and opened a case against them. I have recordings I can't use in court but I can online to make everyone else aware but o also have a recording I can use in court against them as I have contacted information comitionor to check with them if I would be able to do so.

Josephine Atkins in response to IF ONLY ZERO STARS WAS AN OPTION- BEWARE

Hi we're they previously called Clifton cars? I spoke to someone called Jas?

Mm in response to IF ONLY ZERO STARS WAS AN OPTION- BEWARE

Please can i have your email address

Mm in response to IF ONLY ZERO STARS WAS AN OPTION- BEWARE

Please can i have your email address

Auto Trader

Car Dealer Reviews is an official partner of Auto Trader

Car Leasing Deals

Kardi Powered
Car Leasing Deals

Kardi Powered

Dealership Information

Leicester Car Shop Ltd is an Independent dealership that is based in Leicester. If you’re the owner or employee of this business, please send us a little bit of information about your dealership and why customers should come and visit.

Alternatively, if you’re a customer and you’ve had an experience at this dealership, please leave a review below.

Manufacturers: Sells a variety of makes and models
Independent Dealership

Services available
Car Hire
Car Leasing
Car Repairs
Car Sourcing
Finance
GAP Insurance
Motorbike Sales
New Car Sales
Part Exchange
Sell Your Car
Servicing
Used Car Sales
Van Sales
Warranty
Ratings
20 reviews2.9 out of 5 stars — Rated Average
Excellent
9
Very Good
1
Average
0
Poor
1
Terrible
9

Add Review

View 1 more dealership images

Contact Information

Address

Leicester Car Shop Ltd
7A Madras Street
Leicester
Leicester
LE1 2LT

Get in touch

07543826555
https://ebayshowroom.ebaymotorspro.co.uk/emp/showroom.html?cid=RD97jXSgMz4Af4H3RAVpkA%3D%3D

Opening times

Sorry, we don't have opening times for this dealership

If you're the business owner, you can update this page by getting in touch with us at info@cardealerreviews.co.uk

Dealership Statistics

50%
Would recommend this dealer to family and friends
15%
Percent of reviews responded to by this dealer

Additional Information About Leicester Car Shop Ltd

Company Formed: XXXXXXXXXX
Company Registration: XXXXXXXXXX
Dealer Group: XXXXXXXXXX
Directors: XXXXXXXXXX
FCA Ref: XXXXXXXXXX
FCAStatus: XXXXXXXXXX
Premises Type: XXXXXXXXXX
Registered Name: XXXXXXXXXX
VAT Number: XXXXXXXXXX


Are we missing anything?
You can help complete this section by emailing us any additional details.

Submit new information

Working with Car Dealer Reviews

We offer UK dealerships an excellent opportunity to collect those all important reviews on your behalf for as little as £99 per month.

Learn more about how our service works below.

Find out more