19% Reviews
replied to
69% Recommend
to friend


Auto Trader

Car Dealer Reviews is an
official partner of Auto Trader


26 reviews from our car dealer reviews community
Leave a review for Rooney Car Sales
Leave a review

26 reviews from our car dealer reviews community

Leave a review for Rooney Car Sales
Leave a review
"Car problems"
1 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Noticed on a couple of reviews that they keep saying they took over in October 17 , I bought a car from these chancers in April 18 , Took it for an MOT this time last year & had to get a new engine . Complained to them asking if they thought that was OK ? Still waiting for an answer back . Talk to you when they want rid of dud cars . Never hear from them again if you have a problem . Avoid Rooney Car Sales at all costs .

"Class service. "
5 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

My brother purchased a car from Rooney Car Sales on my behalf. Due to me living in Edinburgh i was unable to purchase the car myself. A few quick phone calls back and forth and it was all sorted. Very efficient and honest guys. Feel like a got a great deal too. Better experience here than most of the places I've been previously. Very happy customer.

Get Car Finance

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+0 Found this review helpful
"Exceptionally helpful advice"
4.8 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Didn't actually get the car I was initially interested in so can't comment on sales/service but despite no financial advantage to them got a great deal of friendly and helpful advice. Rooney Car Sales seem worth a visit.

"very helpful customer service"
5 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I got a car this morning from Rooney Car Sales and I am very happy with the customer service I received. The sales man was very detailed with the cars specs. I am very happy with my purchase and would defo recommend them to anyone looking for a car

Get Car Finance

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+0 Found this review helpful
"A good experience "
5 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Visited Rooney Car Sales site this morning and I was very happy with the excellent customer service I received.?

Get Car Finance

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+0 Found this review helpful
"First time using this garage."
4.6 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I bought a Volkswagen Polo from Rooney Car Sales, just before Christmas. Customer service was excellent and both Gary and Billy were extremely helpful in every way. Would buy from Rooney's again.

Get Car Finance

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+0 Found this review helpful
"Great customer service"
5 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Bought a 61 plates Passat from Billy at Rooney Car Sales. He provided an excellent customer service, lots of advices. At handover, the car was clean and ready to go, full year mot. After 2 weeks, water pump start leaking and I wasn't able to drive to their garage to fix it as I live far away, but Billy send me a cheque with the money I spent to fix it. Highly recommend !!

Get Car Finance

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+0 Found this review helpful
"Amazing experience"
5 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Rooney Car Sales are under new management and after me visiting many car companies this is by far the best . I had amazing customer care from Gary who made everything so simple and now i have a vauxhall insignia that im over the moin with . Forget about other reviews on here about the previous owner and go in and see for yourself how good this place is

"Terrible customer service "
1 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Could not make an appointment with Charles Rooney Car Sales to view a car and wanted to re-schedule. Got a response from Michael stating "Just Leave It". After stating my disappointment with his response and that it was unprofessional i got another response "haha rocket" Thank goodness i did not proceed with this dealership.

Get Car Finance

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+1 Found this review helpful

Staff from Rooney Car Sales in response to Terrible customer service

Hi. Sorry but you did not come and view a car at our dealership. You mentioned you where to meet Michael who is nothing to do with our dealership. Michael is someone who sells private cars from Gumtree from a spare yard across form out dealership. Some customers see our signs and automatically presume they are our cars . We are a retail business and treat customers with a great customer service. We reject this review completely. Regards Gary

Gary Parker from Rooney Car Sales in response to Terrible customer service

Hi You didn't visit our dealership. You had an appointment with a young lad called Michael who sells on gumtree from a yard across from us. Nothing to do with Rooney car sales.

Gary Parker from Rooney Car Sales in response to Terrible customer service

Hi You didn't visit our dealership. You had an appointment with a young lad called Michael who sells on gumtree from a yard across from us. Nothing to do with Rooney car sales.

"Not good "
1.6 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Only had my car 4 month, within 3 weeks there was a problem with my engine, then a week after that I had a leak in ma radiator now 2 month down the line all my electrics have went car wont start and my steering is away!! so angry and annoyed the fact my family knows them.

Auto Trader

Car Dealer Reviews is an official partner of Auto Trader

Get Car Finance

Zuto Powered
Get Car Finance

Zuto Powered

Find cars for sale in your local area

Dealership Information

Whether you are looking for a Ford Focus, Land Rover, Audi A4 or any other popular makes of used cars, then perhaps Charles Rooney Car Sales or Rooney Car Sales are they are also known, can help. They have a wide variety of different options to consider at their showroom and also have finance that can be arranged on site. 

If anyone has purchased a car from Charles Rooney Car Sales then please share how everything went by leaving a review below.

 

Deals in: Cars
Manufacturers: Sells a variety of makes and models
Independent Dealership

Services available
Car Hire
Car Leasing
Car Repairs
Car Sourcing
Finance
GAP Insurance
Motorbike Sales
New Car Sales
Part Exchange
Sell Your Car
Servicing
Used Car Sales
Van Sales
Warranty
Ratings
26 reviews3.7 out of 5 stars — Rated Very Good
Excellent
16
Very Good
2
Average
0
Poor
2
Terrible
6

Add Review


Contact Information

Address

Rooney Car Sales
Carmyle Avenue
Glasgow
Lanarkshire
G32 8HL

Get in touch

0141 7780800
https://www.rooney-carsales.co.uk/

Opening times

Sorry, we don't have opening times for this dealership

If you're the business owner, you can update this page by getting in touch with us at info@cardealerreviews.co.uk

Dealership Statistics

69%
Would recommend this dealer to family and friends
19%
Percent of reviews responded to by this dealer

Additional Information About Rooney Car Sales

Company Formed: XXXXXXXXXX
Company Registration: XXXXXXXXXX
Dealer Group: XXXXXXXXXX
Directors: XXXXXXXXXX
FCA Ref: XXXXXXXXXX
FCAStatus: XXXXXXXXXX
Premises Type: XXXXXXXXXX
Registered Name: XXXXXXXXXX
VAT Number: XXXXXXXXXX


Are we missing anything?
You can help complete this section by emailing us any additional details.

Submit new information

Working with Car Dealer Reviews

We offer UK dealerships an excellent opportunity to collect those all important reviews on your behalf for as little as £99 per month.

Learn more about how our service works below.

Find out more