GP Cars reviews, Hatfield
9% Reviews
replied to
59% Recommend
to friend


Auto Trader

Car Dealer Reviews is an
official partner of Auto Trader


62 reviews from our car dealer reviews community
Leave a review for GP Cars

Click on the stars to start your review

62 reviews from our car dealer reviews community

Leave a review for GP Cars
Click on the stars to start your review
"Terrible after service!"
1.6 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Bought Audi Q5 from Mark at GP Cars on 16th Feb. Very polite when taking my money but subsequently i've had issues with the car that i need to discuss. No one is taking my phone calls. I have called Mark 10 times+texts. No one is picking up at head office, mailbox is always full so can't leave a message, very disappointing!

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+4 Found this review helpful

Sam in response to Terrible after service!

Its because they have gone into administration! Ripped me off something good! Part exchanged my car with them for a illegal car which was not at all in the slightest bit road worthy!

What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"Brilliant"
5 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Couldn't be happier with my car from GP Motors! Its perfect and I have had no issues with it at all. The dealers were really helpful and friendly and the car was a really goo price. I would happily recommend this dealership to anyone.

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful
"Will"
5 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

P/E my car in with gp cars for another car. car is brilliant. had no problems. the centre led brake light had some LED's out which when i replaced they happily refunded me the money. Would definatly use these guys again :)

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful
"spf"
1 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

BACKGROUND: BUYERS BEWARE OF GP CARS BUNTINGFORD HERTS. I purchased the Discovery 11 months ago from a car sales company. GP Cars Stonebury Farm Hare Street Buntingford Hertfordshire SG9 0EH United Kingdom Sales: 01992 446696. I paid £16000 for it from salesman Bob. The car was given a full MOT and service and supposedly a cambelt change as the vehicle had done 70,000 miles but needed a new belt due to the age not mileage. Since then I have replaced the suspension compressor (£800). My car was low value in comparison to many vehicles they deal in so BUYERS BEWARE they will not back up their work or help you in any way. GP Cars are totally unwilling to help with this situation and I forewarn anyone who is considering purchasing a vehicle from them. DON’T!!!

Respond to this review

+7 Found this review helpful

graham from GP Cars in response to spf

We sold you a Land rover Discovery 11 months ago in perfect working condition with a 12 month rac warranty. It would seem that you have gone to make a claim and some of the claim has been refused. I dont know why you should be giving us a bad review when we have done nothing wrong.

"AM"
5 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I've dealt with a quite a few car dealers and, GP Cars are in a league of their own! They care about you the customer, whether you are buying or selling through them and, they car about the cars that they are selling. Bob was very professional and helpful throughout the process and, Graham the boss of GP Cars made you feel like you're dealing with your favourite uncle. I would definitely do business with them again. Thank you GP Cars!

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful
"lisa whiting"
5 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I bought an Audi A3 from gp cars and dealt with bob. I bought it 3 months ago and wanted to leave it for a few months before posting a review and today I went back into the dealership to order an ipod connector as they said they could fit it for me. Very easy to deal with and nice people. they have a fantastic site with lots of cars to choose from. always felt at ease and bob was very helpful

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful
"Philli"
1 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Worst company to sell your car from, when they did sell my car it took them 3 weeks to transfer me the money. None of the team was helpful as to why they wouldn't transfer my money or what was taking them so long. Would never used GP cars again and advise everyone not to

Respond to this review

+5 Found this review helpful
"Mike"
2.2 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

DO NOT BUY YOUR NEXT CAR FROM HERE - This is an absolute shocking dealer/outfit... I have been advised by "The Warranty Group" who underwrites the warranties on behalf of the RAC to contact Trading Standards due to the many issues that have happened... Do not waste your time and effort going to visit them, also please note...Graham Ewing the MD was known as Graham Perkins, he has only recently done a name change, check details on company checker or companies house records for GP Cars (herts) Ltd also he has had dealings before with trading standards over incorrect mileage on cars!!! just google it...or paste the below link into a browser... http://www.hertfordshiremercury.co.uk/broxbourne-car-dealer-fined-selling-clocked-car/story-21988495-detail/story.html I purchased a range rover sport from Bob at the start of June, he promises to do all the things you discuss yet when you call for updates, he ignores your emails and calls so when you arrive to collect the car hardly anything has been done and then you find out it will not happen they had to send me to another place to complete the work they had not done a few days later!!!, They say Brad in after sales will help you, he never responds to calls, emails now and then but does not really answer the issues you have... in less than 50 miles and 24 hrs of ownership issues occurred, how can this be when it is supposed to have an RAC check? they stamp the service book yet cannot provide any receipt for parts to say its been serviced correctly then 6 weeks later the service light comes on??? and 8 weeks later after chasing them weekly for the log books do they finally arrive... Not only that they are trying to sell my Part Ex with a higher spec than what is on the car as well, clearly trying to con another buyer! I am starting a case with Trading Standards as recommended by "TWG", if anyone wants to join up to make our case stronger we can also contact the RAC as I am sure they do not wish to have this outfit representing there brand...then feel free to respond to mreos2509@gmail.com - & lets put these un-trusting people out of business and stop any future people getting caught...they keep relocating and doing name changes, that says it all really.

Respond to this review

+7 Found this review helpful
"Ross"
3.4 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Now a year since purchased 2011 bmw x1 from GP cars. Waited that long to see how car turned out. So far, so good - we've been really happy with it. The service i received was ok, the car as described. I was fore warned by bad reviews so did a lot of due diligence on the car myself to make sure i could trace its history. I was fairly demanding of the staff and all were fine. Nice to be picked up from local railway station and dropped back. So, all in all i feel i got a good value purchase which has been excellent so far. i have no complaints about the service i received either. A 3 from me is a perfectly good score. From reading how bad the bad reviews are here, i would not recommend to others purely because maybe i was just lucky. There are plenty of good reviews to balance so the choice is yours, but always remember - buyer beware.

Respond to this review

+1 Found this review helpful
"chrisw"
1 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Bought a BMW 7 series from these guys, they were local, it was over-priced in comparison to others not so local so, when I saw the car and mentioned the price being higher than others I'd seen the sales guy said he'd knock a grand off. When it came to the sales invoice it was on an Unroadworthy Vehicles Sales Invoice, (it did come with a current MOT done only three weeks before I purchased it and it was not advertised or sold as spares or repair and nothing at all on this invoice to show any known faults) sales guy said that he had to do it that way so he could give us the money off, also he said it was a 'trade' sale and there would be no warranty. 33 miles and 3 hrs later the car over-heated and was advised by the sales guy to take it to my local garage to see what was wrong and when I asked who would pay for that he again said it was a 'trade' sale and it was my problem. Text from the sales guy saying his manager wwould not put up any money so I look at that as a refusal to repair it. Car is now at my local garage where they they found the head gasket had gone, also did a check on the ECU and it has a shed load of faults and looking at a minimum of £2500 to repair it and even more if the heads are damaged. Even with a warranty this wouldn't cover it. They've had a letter threatening Court Action, which they've so far ignored, so straight to Court.

Respond to this review

+4 Found this review helpful

GET CAR FINANCE

GET CAR FINANCE
Auto Trader

Car Dealer Reviews is an official partner of Auto Trader

Get Car Finance

Zuto Powered
Get Car Finance

Zuto Powered
Free Car Valuation

Dealership Information

GP Cars is an Independent dealership that is based in Hatfield. If you’re the owner or employee of this business, please send us a little bit of information about your dealership and why customers should come and visit.

Alternatively, if you’re a customer and you’ve had an experience at this dealership, please leave a review below.

Deals in: Cars
Manufacturers: Sells a variety of makes and models
Independent Dealership

Services available
Car Hire
Car Leasing
Car Repairs
Car Sourcing
Finance
GAP Insurance
Motorbike Sales
New Car Sales
Part Exchange
Sell Your Car
Servicing
Used Car Sales
Van Sales
Warranty
Ratings
62 reviews3.5 out of 5 stars — Rated Very Good
Excellent
35
Very Good
4
Average
2
Poor
8
Terrible
13

Add Review


Contact Information

Address

GP Cars
Brookmans Park
Hatfield
Hertfordshire
AL9 7AY

Get in touch

01992 446696
http://www.gpcars.co.uk

Opening times

Sorry, we don't have opening times for this dealership

If you're the business owner, you can update this page by getting in touch with us at info@cardealerreviews.co.uk

Dealership Statistics

59%
Would recommend this dealer to family and friends
66%
Thought the dealer was knowledgeable and helpful
61%
Thought issues were resolved quickly and easily
9%
Percent of reviews responded to by this dealer

Are you the business owner?
Find out about improving your rating by Clicking here

Other Dealerships in Your Area

CJM London

Broxbourne Common, Broxbourne, EN10 7QT

1 reviews1 out of 5 stars — Rated Terrible
  • nothappycustomer reviewed in August 2014

Gates Of Hertford

Gascoyne Way, Hertford, SG13 8EL

0 reviews0 out of 5 stars

Xclusive Xports Ltd

Ashendene Farm, Hertford, SG13 8PZ

4 reviews3.9 out of 5 stars — Rated Very Good
  • Good service reviewed in September 2017
  • Rebekah reviewed in January 2017
  • Customer reviewed in September 2016

L & L Automotive Group Ltd

Foxholes Business Park John Tate Road, Hertford, SG13 7LB

0 reviews0 out of 5 stars

Smart Of Hertford

Foxholes Business Park John Tate Road, Hertford, SG13 7LB

0 reviews0 out of 5 stars

The Auto Agency

1 Millbridge, Hertford, SG14 1PY

4 reviews3.5 out of 5 stars — Rated Average
  • Excellent all round reviewed in September 2017
  • Great service, got a great price reviewed in January 2017
  • Anonymous reviewed in November 2016

Brooklyns Motors

Broxbournebury Mansion White Stubbs Lane, Broxbourne, EN10 7PY

0 reviews0 out of 5 stars

Walton Motors Hertford

Cowbridge, Hertford, SG14 1PQ

0 reviews0 out of 5 stars

Total Vehicle Sales

Ashfield Farm, Hertford, SG13 8LJ

1 reviews5 out of 5 stars — Rated Excellent
  • total vehicles sales review reviewed in November 2015

Euro Fleet Sales

Mead Lane, Hertford, SG13 7AP

0 reviews0 out of 5 stars

Additional Information About GP Cars

Company Formed: XXXXXXXXXX
Company Registration: XXXXXXXXXX
Dealer Group: XXXXXXXXXX
Directors: XXXXXXXXXX
FCA Ref: XXXXXXXXXX
FCAStatus: XXXXXXXXXX
Premises Type: XXXXXXXXXX
Registered Name: XXXXXXXXXX
VAT Number: XXXXXXXXXX


Are we missing anything?
You can help complete this section by emailing us any additional details.

Submit new information

Working with Car Dealer Reviews

Your business page on Car Dealer Reviews presents your business with the ideal opportunity to establish trust with your potential customers who are researching what people are saying about you.

Give your potential customers what they are looking for by working with Car Dealer Reviews who will collect reviews on your behalf. We offer a FREE trial to prove that we get results.

Find out more