21% Reviews
replied to
92% Recommend
to friend


Auto Trader

Car Dealer Reviews is an
official partner of Auto Trader


14 reviews from our car dealer reviews community
Leave a review for Horsepower Motor Centre

Click on the stars to start your review

14 reviews from our car dealer reviews community

Leave a review for Horsepower Motor Centre
Click on the stars to start your review
"Accommodating & Friendly"
5 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Recently spent a few days on holiday in area. Couldn't make return journey home to Norfolk as our car needed attention. Thanks to Horsepower's prompt attention (same day) we were able to travel home. Replaced water pump and fitted new belt. Staff at Horsepower Motor Centre were accommodating and friendly. A big thank you!

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful
"Great Service - Would highly recommend"
5 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I recently purchased a car from Horsepower Motor Centre and would definitely recommend. Great service from all the guys there. Lovely car as advertised on the website and they offered a fair price for my car as part exchange. I actually put a deposit down without seeing the car in person so I was placing a lot of trust in what was being said over the phone. I'm really pleased I did. All paperwork sorted out without any stress. No hard sell to purchase additional warranty etc. It was a real please doing business with them and I would not hesitate in recommending to others. p.s. Peter was a lot better looking in person. Sorry Peter I did warn you that I would do this when you jokingly asked me to :)

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful
"Very pleasant"
5 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Very pleasant experience, would recommend Horsepower Motor Centre based on that.

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful
"Great Dealership in Tonbridge"
4.6 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

From my initial telephone call to buying the car I wanted was easy. Peter was extremely helpful and the purchase went through effiently. Josh sorted out the collection and followed up with missing manuals.. I would recommend Horsepower Motor Centre. No pressure to buy .

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful
"Awesome!"
5 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Really happy with everything from start to finish will definitely be back to the Horsepower Motor Centre when the time comes.

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful
"Very happy"
4.8 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Really friendly and efficient service at the Horsepower Motor Centre. No pressure placed on me to purchase and a great product. The car is superb and the one minor issue was sorted out straight away. I am a long time customer of the service department and would definitely now also recommend sales.

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+1 Found this review helpful

Staff from Horsepower Motor Centre in response to Very happy

Hello, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us and to leave what is valuable feedback. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed the whole process and look forward to assisting you with your future motoring needs as and when required. Until then, happy motoring from all the team @ Horsepower :-)

What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"good after sales"
4 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I bought a Mercedes back in June. Unfortunately its back in the garage at the moment as the rear suspension has gone but they have been quite quick and efficient at getting it resolved. The car was very good value for money and was clean and in good condition. Overall I would recommend this dealership

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+1 Found this review helpful

Land Rover Discovery 4 in response to good after sales

After being told that my car had gone through AA inspections and given assurance that the suspension had been fixed and there was nothing wrong with the car. It took me a day to realise that it had not been fixed. I complained to the garage who almost 3 weeks to date still haven't replied to my complaint. What I got was a very rude phone call. Salesman Paul also lied about the green slip I was saddened by his lies I couldn't tax the vehicle until I paid £25 paid at the post office for Registration.

Staff from Horsepower Motor Centre in response to good after sales

Good afternoon, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our business. We are pleased you found not only our Sales Team but After Sales Team helpful and efficient. We totally understand that the excellent service delivered to you at point of purchase shouldn't stop there and needs to continue throughout ownership, so we are extra pleased that we were able to carry-on serving you post-collection in the right way. Excellent service is a process of continuous improvement and so we fully recognise there are aspects we can make better for your next visit, which we fully intend on doing so. In the meantime, happy motoring from all the team @ Horsepower :-)

"poor"
4.4 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I purchased a Land Rover Free Lander form this dealership in May, I sent a colleague to collect the car and all because the car wouldn't fit on the trailer they way they treated him was disgusting. They also accused him burning out the clutch. The one salesman I worked with in the beginning was great but the others were terrible. I would not recommend this dealer at all. They also didn't tell me that I only had 24 hours to active my 1 years warranty so I lost out on that.

Respond to this review

+1 Found this review helpful

Staff from Horsepower Motor Centre in response to poor

Hello there, Thank you so much for sharing your driver's experience with us. We are grateful you have taken the time to leave a review on their behalf. For the benefit of our readers, having looked into this, our team have confirmed that the driver you booked to collect your vehicle and deliver it to your address nearly drove your vehicle off of the side of the trailer he was trying to load it onto, furthermore the Land Rover Freelander 2 HSE you purchased was too wide to fit between the channels of the trailer, resulting in the tyres being caught, your driver rather carelessly continued with the uphill loading whilst the clutch was clearly burning (you could smell it!). So, to summarise, the driver you paid for and sent to collect your vehicle was completely inexperienced in loading your vehicle onto a trailer you hired and so they were asked to do it somewhere away from our premises as we did not want to be responsible for such careless actions. Actually focusing on the vehicle you purchased from us, we trust you are satisfied with it as per your review rating, and wish you the happiest of motoring, from all the team @ Horsepower :-)

"CarlBoyd"
5 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Felt under no pressure to buy, good product knowledge left as long a we wanted to familiarise ourselves with the car then went on a decent long test drive through varying roads speeds etc finally we came to price we were both happy with and the deal was done polite friendly knowledgeable staff couldn't fault the whole experience 100 percent satisfied I recommend them to any new customers well done lads

Respond to this review

+1 Found this review helpful
What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"peugeot 207"
5 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Horsepower Motor Company were very good and everything went very smoothly. They were busy at times as they do servicing as well as car sales and I did have to wait on occasion but that was no fault of theirs. I would recommend them based on my experience.

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+1 Found this review helpful
Auto Trader

Car Dealer Reviews is an official partner of Auto Trader

Get Car Finance

Zuto Powered
Free Car Valuation
Get Car Finance

Zuto Powered
Free Car Valuation

Find cars for sale in your local area

Dealership Information

Horsepower Motor Centre is an Independent dealership that is based in Tonbridge. If you’re the owner or employee of this business, please send us a little bit of information about your dealership and why customers should come and visit.

Alternatively, if you’re a customer and you’ve had an experience at this dealership, please leave a review below.

Deals in: Cars
Manufacturers: Sells a variety of makes and models
Independent Dealership

Services available
Car Hire
Car Leasing
Car Repairs
Car Sourcing
Finance
GAP Insurance
Motorbike Sales
New Car Sales
Part Exchange
Sell Your Car
Servicing
Used Car Sales
Van Sales
Warranty
Ratings
14 reviews4.7 out of 5 stars — Rated Excellent
Excellent
12
Very Good
2
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
0

Add Review


Contact Information

Address

Horsepower Motor Centre
Sovereign Way
Tonbridge
Kent
TN9 1RH

Get in touch

http://www.horsepower-motor-centre.co.uk

Opening times

Sorry, we don't have opening times for this dealership

If you're the business owner, you can update this page by getting in touch with us at info@cardealerreviews.co.uk

Dealership Statistics

92%
Would recommend this dealer to family and friends
100%
Thought the dealer was knowledgeable and helpful
100%
Thought issues were resolved quickly and easily
21%
Percent of reviews responded to by this dealer

Additional Information About Horsepower Motor Centre

Company Formed: XXXXXXXXXX
Company Registration: XXXXXXXXXX
Dealer Group: XXXXXXXXXX
Directors: XXXXXXXXXX
FCA Ref: XXXXXXXXXX
FCAStatus: XXXXXXXXXX
Premises Type: XXXXXXXXXX
Registered Name: XXXXXXXXXX
VAT Number: XXXXXXXXXX


Are we missing anything?
You can help complete this section by emailing us any additional details.

Submit new information