17% Reviews
replied to
60% Recommend
to friend


Auto Trader

Car Dealer Reviews is an
official partner of Auto Trader


28 reviews from our car dealer reviews community
Leave a review for SM Specialist Cars Ltd

Click on the stars to start your review

28 reviews from our car dealer reviews community

Leave a review for SM Specialist Cars Ltd
Click on the stars to start your review
"Bought three cars from SM Specialist Car"
5 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I never write reviews, but reading some of the poor reviews on here I was compelled to write something. I have been dealing with Tan of SM Specialist Cars for over a year and am a repeat and very happy customer. I have been treated with honesty and the Tan himself is very up front with everything he has shown me and ultimately sold me. Any issue I have had with any car has been repaired without question and Tan has always made sure I was happy. I will continue buying my cars (I’m addicted to swapping cars) through SM Specialist Cars and am particularly happy with Tan who is the director. I really am not sure how and why anyone can give this dealership one star. I would be happy to talk to anyone about my experience with this dealership as I feel it is unjust to give them such low ratings after my continued experiance with them. Andrew Oliver

Respond to this review

+1 Found this review helpful
"Terrible place, rude staff, broken cars."
1.4 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Call up a few days before and staff told me to come view a car, I mentioned it was a long drive for me (2 hours) so please make sure the car was il full working order to which they assured me. Got there and first thing we tried was the convertible roof which was broken. We then opened the boot to find a cut wire dangling down. If that wire was live and touched something it could have set the car alight. Dreadful service and staff was very rude! The salesman who spoke to me spend half the time on the phone and talking away mid conversation with other customers calls. Highly recommend you avoid SM Specialist Cars! Worst dealership by far.

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+1 Found this review helpful

Staff from SM Specialist Cars Ltd in response to Terrible place, rude staff, broken cars.

Sorry to hear that you are not happy with our service and the vehicle. We always strive to please our customers in every way possible. Please let us know the name of the salesman who you were dealing with and we will deal with this accordingly. Once again we apolagise, and please do not hesitate to contact us if you have any other issues.

"Professional and trustworthy"
5 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Excellent service, I would recommend - Thank you Tan

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful
"professional"
5 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Thank you for the efficient and professional service we received last week. We love our Mercedes slk

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful
"Great service"
5 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I had nothing but good service from this dealer. Tan was helpful and polite. No pressure and made it very easy for me. Really like my Lexus and i have recommend them to a couple of friends since my purchase . Thank you.

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful
"Good service"
5 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Went SM Specialist Cars as they were advertising a cheap Hyundai Coupe as I only needed a 'mule' to do the commute. Treated professionally even though the car was at the bottom end of their price range. Car has been great. Got a follow up call after 2 weeks to ensure all was well. Would recommend this dealership.

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful
"Wouldn't recommend this dealer."
1.2 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I sent them 3 emails regarding the car I wanted to buy but they didn't reply.

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+4 Found this review helpful
"Keep away !!!"
1.8 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

SM Specialist Cars sold me a car. Then I was waiting 2 months for the vc5 document. I receive the vc5 there was C cat Car. I paid like for good car. Car after crash , rubbish. Keep away from SM cars!!!

Respond to this review

+6 Found this review helpful
"No pressure to buy"
5 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Was just browsing Auto trader when I came across a car that I was interested in and the price was cheap. So gave them a call thinking it would be gone at that price, to my amazement it was still for sale, so off I trot to the dealers to have a look. The sale team of Stefan and Jordon were very polite and courteous and there was no pressure from them to make me buy the car at all/ We agreed a price for my car and the deal was done would use the garage again Many thanks to Stefan at SM Specialist Cars.

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+1 Found this review helpful
What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"Very pleased"
5 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Very professional dealers. Really helpful, friendly and informative. Nothing was too much trouble. I bought a BMW in September and I am very happy with it and it was a really good price. I would recommend this dealership.

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+1 Found this review helpful
Auto Trader

Car Dealer Reviews is an official partner of Auto Trader

Get Car Finance

Zuto Powered
Get Car Finance

Zuto Powered

Find cars for sale in your local area

Dealership Information

SM Specialist Cars Ltd is an Independent dealership that is based in Bedford. If you’re the owner or employee of this business, please send us a little bit of information about your dealership and why customers should come and visit.

Alternatively, if you’re a customer and you’ve had an experience at this dealership, please leave a review below.

Deals in: Cars
Manufacturers: Sells a variety of makes and models
Independent Dealership

Services available
Car Hire
Car Leasing
Car Repairs
Car Sourcing
Finance
GAP Insurance
Motorbike Sales
New Car Sales
Part Exchange
Sell Your Car
Servicing
Used Car Sales
Van Sales
Warranty
Ratings
28 reviews3.7 out of 5 stars — Rated Very Good
Excellent
17
Very Good
1
Average
1
Poor
6
Terrible
3

Add Review


Contact Information

Address

SM Specialist Cars Ltd
Melbourne Street
Bedford
Bedfordshire
MK42 9AX

Get in touch

01234 331783
http://www.smspecialistcars.co.uk

Opening times

Sorry, we don't have opening times for this dealership

If you're the business owner, you can update this page by getting in touch with us at info@cardealerreviews.co.uk

Dealership Statistics

60%
Would recommend this dealer to family and friends
17%
Percent of reviews responded to by this dealer

Additional Information About SM Specialist Cars Ltd

Company Formed: XXXXXXXXXX
Company Registration: XXXXXXXXXX
Dealer Group: XXXXXXXXXX
Directors: XXXXXXXXXX
FCA Ref: XXXXXXXXXX
FCAStatus: XXXXXXXXXX
Premises Type: XXXXXXXXXX
Registered Name: XXXXXXXXXX
VAT Number: XXXXXXXXXX


Are we missing anything?
You can help complete this section by emailing us any additional details.

Submit new information