60% Reviews
replied to
60% Recommend
to friend


Auto Trader

Car Dealer Reviews is an
official partner of Auto Trader


60 reviews from our car dealer reviews community
Leave a review for Phantom Motor Company

Click on the stars to start your review

60 reviews from our car dealer reviews community

Leave a review for Phantom Motor Company
Click on the stars to start your review
"Do not recommend"
1 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Bought E63 off Phantom Motor Company, recommend no one to buy off these, they told me it comes with 3 months warranty and didn’t get nothing !! Air conditioning wasn’t working on the car at all called them they didn’t care it’s a 30k car wtf they just rip-off.

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful
"Dodgy cars "
1 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Stay away from Phantom Motor Company and don’t listen to a word that comes out off company managers mouth David all they do is lie and try and cover things up. Don’t buy anything from these.

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+5 Found this review helpful

Endrit in response to Dodgy cars

Mate they rip off sold me car that was a mess on a 30k thousand they didn’t give me warranty like I was promised

"Do not buy cars from this place!"
1 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Bought a vehicle from Phantom Motors recently, worst mistake ever. The staff are happy to help if they know you have the money and are buying something from them. They will respond immediately to phone calls, messages and emails. I was stupid enough to buy a vehicle from them, within the first week and ever since then I have had nothing but problems. When trying to contact them to help they refuse to help, don't answer phone calls or messages, leaving you hanging for a reply from them until you have to chase them up which can be days and weeks and months. They provided false information regarding the vehicle on their adverts and over the phone, unfortunately staff who work there do not know anything about cars as they couldn't justify reports or answer such related questions etc. Refuse to help sort out the problems or any payment and are happy to let customers drive unsafe vehicles. Do not be fooled by the good reviews, types of cars and service you get from them when you show interest because just like their cars it is only polish on top and rubbish underneath.

Respond to this review

+3 Found this review helpful

Cole Hibbert from Phantom Motor Company in response to Do not buy cars from this place!

Dear anonymous review, my name is Cole Hibbert I am the director of phantom motor company limited. Thank you for your review of our company your feedback really means a great deal to our company. We are not aware of any upset customers and we have checked with our sales staff to see if we have had any issues with customers recently in which we do not. If your genuinely concerned we are happy to offer you a full refund for your purchase as we do not want any upset customers. We have built this business on trust and repeat custom and we have many many excellent reviews. I’m not sure if this is a hoax review but here at phantom we are genuine people. Hopefully I look forward to hearing from you. Kindest regards, Cole Hibbert Director 01942 502288 Cole@phantommotorcompany.co.uk

"Poor service"
1 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

This was my last email to the team at phantom motor Company. Dear David/Garry, Intro: On the 3rd of august 2018, Bob Murray purchased the Landrover Discovery OY63YLN with Mileage 50905, the vehicle was sold as perfect condition and a video was sent describing so. The video was taken from far enough not to see any faults with the vehicle. Bob gave a deposit on the car on the understanding that he car was in perfect condition and the transaction went ahead on that basis. The following faults have led to a disappointing purchase and overall unsatisfying deal with Phantom motors. This Vehicle was sold as in “Excellent” condition, the Vehicle was bought with faith that the vehicle was in “excellent” Condition. Upon receiving the Vehicle, The following faults were discovered: 1. Tear on the driver’s side Floor carpet (image 001-003) 2. Tow bar key 3. Tyres Were Reading 2.5mm, these had to be renewed on receiving the car at a cost of £546 + VAT. (Image 004) 4. Both rear Arches on the rear doors were cracked (Images 009-010) 5. The Wheel Nuts were Swollen, (Common fault with Discoveries) this stops the Wheel wrench fitting in the event of a tyre. 6. Locking wheel Nut on rear wheel got damaged upon wheel removal for tyre change 7. Door lock failure, The car was taken to Morrison Motors (a very reputable Vehicle repair centre) on the 30th of September. This was claimed under Warranty. The Faults was a failure in the rear door locks. Item1: The carpet damage communicated clearly to Phantom Motor Company the day after the car arrived (16/08/2018) , the level of Damage on the driver’s side floor carpet (Image xx) is not acceptable even on a used “Prestige” Vehicle. Numerous email have been sent back and for with no success of receiving compensation for the repair bill. This Needs to be discussed internally at Phantom and would expect this to be refunded. The cost for the repair was: £290 for the carpet and 6 hrs labour at £35, totalling: £500 Item 2: The tow bar key was missing. To solve this, this had to be broken off and a new key set was purchased and installed at the cost of: £23.77 Item 3: 2 tyres were at an unacceptable depth for a sale, An email was also sent on the 16th discussing this but the response from Phantom was “the tyres were at a legal limit when inspected so as agreed the car came with a 12 month MOT, tyres were not an advisory so this will not be covered”. This kind of Statement from Phantom doesn’t really solve anything, a Car retailed at £28,490 should come in a condition that is drivable for at least 6 months without need for service. We expect a refund for the value of two tyres at £136.50 + VAT each Total: £273 + VAT (£372.60) Item 4: The rear arches were cracked upon delivery, This again doesn’t comply with the car is in Perfect condition as sold. This gives the car a poor appearance and would have reduced the retail price upon re-sale. The cost for these repairs were: Approx £230 Item 5: Wheel Nuts on the car were Swollen, This leads us to think that the car had never been in for inspection on the car as to remove the wheels, a socket had to be hammered onto the wheel nuts to remove them. This is frankly not acceptable and expect a full refund for the parts only (no labour costs will be passed) Cost for the wheel Nuts were: £5.48. totalling: £87.68 Item 6: When removing the Wheels to have the new tyres fitted, the locking wheel nuts were over torqued and got damaged upon removal. This naturally meant that a full set had to be purchased and installed. The price for a set of 4 was: £88. Again no labour will be passed back but we expect the full amount for the Locking wheel nuts be refunded. Item 7: It wasn’t until wk:43 that it was found that the rear doors weren’t locking, luckily enough no one else (criminals) had tried the door either. This repair was taken care of by the warranty. On tallying up all the repairs the total costs to date are: £1302.05 not including the Door lock repairs. Upon conclusion of the costs, we believe that a split of the totally figure 50/50 would be a fair and reasonable approach forward. Trust this email find you well and look forward to your positive feedback on this case. FYI, no response from phantom motor company yet, Car back in the garage for another repair.... heavy vibration from drive train.

Respond to this review

+2 Found this review helpful

Nicola Morris from Phantom Motor Company in response to Poor service

Hi Mr Murray, thank you for your review of our company. I am Nicola the After Sales Manager. I am deeply sorry for the experience you have had with us. I was hoping you could contact me so I may look into this matter for you. My email is Nicola@phantommotorcompany.co.uk. I look forward to hearing from you and hope we can resolve these issues as soon as possible. Kind regards, Nicola Morris.

Robert Murray in response to Poor service

Hi Nicola, I have tried twice to email the email address given to no avail. Please can you email me as I have previously emailed phantom motor company or look at the sales invoice and feel free to call.

"Great service "
5 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Went to phantom to see a bmw 430 got seen to by kelly and she was great really helpful and really looked after me purchased the car and would recommend kelly and phantom to anybody

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful

Lewis M from Phantom Motor Company in response to Great service

Hi Alex, Thank you so much for leaving a very kind review of your experience with our company. We take great pride in hearing that you are happy with your experience with us and that you would recommend our company to others. Your kind words truly mean a lot to our team as it shows that all our hard work is paying off. Enjoy your stunning new BMW and if there is anything you need in the future don't hesitate to call us. Kindest regards, Phantom Motor Company.

"All's well that ends well!"
4.8 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

In May this year I purchased a Mercedes E400 AMG Sport Plus from Phantom Motor Company . All was good until October when, on my birthday of all days, it suffered a catastrophic failure of the air conditioning compressor. With a seized compressor, melted idler pulleys and no auxiliary drive belt, it wasn’t going anywhere except on the back of an RAC recovery transporter. The next morning I had to arrange to have the vehicle taken into my trusted garage (an independent Mercedes specialist) for repair before heading up to York for the weekend in my wife’s old CLK to celebrate my birthday. Lots of drama before heading off, but at least I didn’t have it hanging over me all weekend and the garage could start work on the vehicle and get it back on the road. Verdict: the mechanic was shocked to see that the compressor had a gaping great hole in the side. Quite obviously, as this isn’t something you would reasonably expect from this marque of vehicle with just over 30k on the clock, I contacted Phantom to ask if they would cover the cost of repair (£800). Initially, having spoken to their aftersales manager, I was told “hard-luck but the vehicle is out of its 3-month warranty” – to which I replied that this was irrelevant as I was claiming under the Consumer Rights Act 2015. Silence! They didn’t appear to know what my rights were and so were inadvertently denying me them. By chance I’m actually connected to Cole Hibbert, Phantom’s Managing Director, on LinkedIn and so contacted him directly to explain the situation. Whilst his initial stance was that the vehicle was out of warranty and that, as they hadn’t been given the opportunity to repair the vehicle themselves, it was unreasonable to just expect them to pay the bill, he did concede that it’s not what I should expect of the vehicle. Whilst this might not initially sound like a great response, this guy actually has great business sense and realises customer satisfaction is key to his future success and so offered to cover the full cost of the parts (based on a quotation of £514.48 obtained by them from Mercedes-Benz) if I covered the labour (as they wouldn’t have incurred these costs had they repaired the vehicle themselves). I’m sure that the hard-nosed amongst you would have insisted on full reimbursement but, as I’m old and wise enough to realise life is all about compromise, I agreed to take the £300 hit on the labour and VAT. The money was transferred to my account as promised and, because of this, and because I don’t believe Phantom could possibly have known about or be held directly responsible for what I believe to be a manufacturing fault, I would definitely purchase from them again – if only for the fact that I know Cole will do everything that he can to put things right and keep his customers happy. They also have some beautiful cars of course!

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+2 Found this review helpful

Lewis from Phantom Motor Company in response to All's well that ends well!

Hi Peter, Thank you so much for your honest feedback of our company. We have read carefully over your review and we have taken it very seriously. We are happy to have resolved all your issues as we pride ourselves on having excellent customer service. We take great pride in hearing that despite your issues, you would use our company again in the future. We have listened to your points and have made changes to ensure that this doesn't happen again in the future. All of our vehicles are now closely checked to make sure they are perfect before being advertised. We look forward to seeing you in the future for your next purchase. Kindest regards, Phantom Motor Company.

"Great service"
5 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Amazing to see that service still comes with a smile. Special people who care about their customers would highly recommend. All the best and thankyou for a smooth service definitely honest and reliable.

Respond to this review

+3 Found this review helpful

Lewis from Phantom Motor Company in response to Great service

Hi George, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a very kind review of our company. We pride ourselves on having excellent customer service and from your review we have accomplished this. Enjoy your excellent new purchase and if there is anything you need in the future don't hesitate to call us. Kindest regards, Phantom Motor Company.

"Very friendly staff"
4.5 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Bought my audi a7 from Phantom motor company, all staff couldn't do enough for you. John our sales rep was very efficient and a really nice guy on the day of purchase. Would definitely return and recommend.

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+5 Found this review helpful

Lewis from Phantom Motor Company in response to Very friendly staff

Hi Tony, Thank you so much for leaving a very kind review of our company. We take great pride in hearing that you were happy with the service of our company. Your kind words really mean a lot to us. Enjoy your stunning new A7 and if there is anything you need in the future don't hesitate to call us. We look forward to seeing you in the future for your next purchase. Kindest regards, Phantom Motor Company.

Lewis from Phantom Motor Company in response to Very friendly staff

Hi Tony, Thank you so much for leaving a very kind review of our company. We take great pride in hearing that you were happy with the service of our company. Your kind words really mean a lot to us. Enjoy your stunning new A7 and if there is anything you need in the future don't hesitate to call us. We look forward to seeing you in the future for your next purchase. Kindest regards, Phantom Motor Company.

"Bought a Range Rover sport "
5 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I sold my M4 for a fantastic looking Range Rover sport HSE. I was dealing with John who was absolutely amazing. I arrived very late so they put me up in a 5star hotel and I drove away with my new car the next morning. The whole team was superb and also kindly give my girl Friend a lovely bottle of wine too on purchase. Highly recommend Phantom Motor Company and will be keeping in touch.

Respond to this review

+5 Found this review helpful

Lewis from Phantom Motor Company in response to Bought a Range Rover sport

Hi Nathan, Thank you so much for leaving a very kind review of our company. We are vey happy to hear that your experience with us was amazing and that you are happy with your stunning Range Rover sport. Enjoy your stunning new purchase and if there is anything you need in the future don't hesitate to call us. Kindest regards Phantom Motor Company.

"Absolutely amazing service! "
5 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Bought my Range Rover from John at phantom motor company, and it was amazing from start to finish! Will be back

Respond to this review

+5 Found this review helpful

Lewis from Phantom Motor Company in response to Absolutely amazing service!

Hi Adrain, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review of our company. We take great pride in hearing that your experience with us was amazing from start to finish. If there is anything you need in the future don't hesitate to call us. Kindest regards Phantom Motor Company.

Auto Trader

Car Dealer Reviews is an official partner of Auto Trader

Get Car Finance

Zuto Powered
Get Car Finance

Zuto Powered

Find cars for sale in your local area

Dealership Information

Phantom Motor Company are a used car dealership based in Wigan, Lancashire. Specialising in sports and prestige models, they stock such makes as Bentley, Jaguar, Lamborghini and more. All vehicles are Experian checked and any car for sale can be reserved and nationwide delivery is available. Part exchanges are accepted at up to the minute market prices and finance options can be arranged. The showroom is open 7 days a week and viewing appointments can be arranged.

Deals in: Cars
Manufacturers: Sells a variety of makes and models
Independent Dealership

Services available
Car Hire
Car Leasing
Car Repairs
Car Sourcing
Finance
GAP Insurance
Motorbike Sales
New Car Sales
Part Exchange
Sell Your Car
Servicing
Used Car Sales
Van Sales
Warranty
Ratings
60 reviews3.5 out of 5 stars — Rated Very Good
Excellent
35
Very Good
1
Average
6
Poor
8
Terrible
10

Add Review


Contact Information

Address

Phantom Motor Company
Hindley Industrial Estate Coupland Road
Hindley Green
Wigan
Lancashire
WN2 4GS

Get in touch

01942 502288
http://www.phantommotorcompany.co.uk

Opening times

Sorry, we don't have opening times for this dealership

If you're the business owner, you can update this page by getting in touch with us at info@cardealerreviews.co.uk

Dealership Statistics

60%
Would recommend this dealer to family and friends
60%
Percent of reviews responded to by this dealer

Additional Information About Phantom Motor Company

Company Formed: XXXXXXXXXX
Company Registration: XXXXXXXXXX
Dealer Group: XXXXXXXXXX
Directors: XXXXXXXXXX
FCA Ref: XXXXXXXXXX
FCAStatus: XXXXXXXXXX
Premises Type: XXXXXXXXXX
Registered Name: XXXXXXXXXX
VAT Number: XXXXXXXXXX


Are we missing anything?
You can help complete this section by emailing us any additional details.

Submit new information